We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beachfront Viscount

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Beachfront Viscount
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beachfront Viscount
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2015

Beachfront Viscount truly is beach front. One of the few apartments that are ON THE BEACH, with a private gate direct to the beach. No roads to cross, fantastic for the kids and fantastic for us. Unit 9 was spectacular. Recently renovated, fully equipped with everything you could think of, very comfortable, 2 flat screen TVs and North facing so...

3Thank Tasha S
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2014

Escaped the wintery Melbourne weather and enjoyed the sun and sand of Broadbeach. Could not have picked a better location. As far as Viscount Tower goes, go no further...Unit #9. The lifts were a real deterrent to entry...but once we were in the unit, it made up for the 15 second lift ride. Beautiful views, sound of the waves.... Looked...

1Thank Michael L
Armidale, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2014

DO not ever stay in ROOM 21 Floor 6, we could over look the old try hard furniture, and dirty stained carpet in every room, but we could not get over NO AIR CONDITION.....The new managers were nice, and helpful, but who ever the OWNERS OF THE UNIT ARE MEAN...... The owners of the unit have taken the remote controls,...

6Thank annette s
BeachfrontViscount, Manager at Beachfront Viscount, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us due to the air conditioning not being available, It is unfortunate that this detail spoiled your stay and the use of our other great facilities. To be fair to this owner I must point out that we are not advertised as a property that includes air conditioning...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 September 2014

Travelled with 5 other adults and had a three bedroom apartment with two twin share rooms and one main room and ensuite. Rooms are a little tired but still have enough space to be comfortable. Pros include full kitchen facilities and BBQ upstairs, free in room washing and drying facilities and free carparking. The rooftop spa/sauna and barbeque area is...

Thank Nathan C
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We have just returned from a week on the gold coast. After seeing the great reviews on line we chose to stay at the Viscount towers. The property was located in a great location. Just south of the busy Surfers Paradise area, 15 minutes walk, about 10 if you went via the beach! The building is low rise and older,...

1Thank WellieAnnie
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed for 11 nights in May in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 4th floor The apartment was very spacious a little dated but fantastic for our family stay The hosts were wonderful always helpful with any questions and offered great advice on places to go. The views were great from the balcony. The only negative was the car...

2Thank Cherrie M
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We have stayed a couple of times at this property and it is always wonderful. clean and neat units. Spectacular views and a general feeling of relaxation. Booking and check in are so easy with the wonderfully helpful Managers. Great for families and couples. The location is perfect, walking distance to so many areas. It is a true holiday when...

1Thank WenP91
Emerald, Australia
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed recently with a seniors sporting team, 19 in total, and had 4 rooms booked for five nights. Great accommodation right on the beach, shopping facilities close and handy and two great hosts who waited hand and foot on the team. Will be sure and book to stay at the Viscount Towers on the Beach at future carnivals.

Thank Lingy954
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My family of 5 recently stayed at Beachfront Viscount for 2 weeks over Easter and the school holidays. The views were spectacular from our 9th floor apartment and the rooftop spa and bbq area was great for family dinners. I love how perfectly clean and well kept our apartment was. It was spacious and just what I needed with 3...

4Thank Diane J
Warwick, Australia
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We recently stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment on the 7th floor looking south. Views were spectacular, and with 3 small children it was just brilliant to be able to walk straight out onto the beach from the front of the complex. Pool area was lovely and clean and spa and BBQ's the same. Apartment was clean and practical, a...

Thank Mary R

572 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (73)
Room/Suite (5)
View from Room (19)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (492)
Amenities (16)
Beach (6)
Deluxe Three Bedroom Apartment (Ocean View) (97)
Fourth Room (98)
Pool (18)
Rooftop Spa (17)
Second Standard Three Bedroom Apartment (Ocean View) (101)
Standard Three Bedroom Apartment (Ocean View) (117)
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (7)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
View from Room (1)
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.2 km away
Oceana on Broadbeach
Oceana on Broadbeach
#5 of 21 in Broadbeach
390 reviews
1.5 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
1.9 km away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,597 reviews
0.6 km away
Ocean Royale
Ocean Royale
#18 of 21 in Broadbeach
144 reviews
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family orientated and friendly atmosphere Fully Self Contained apartments with great sea views 2 and 3 bedroom apartments available, Absolute beachfront. Pool, Spa pool ,Sauna and BBQ areas on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachfront Viscount

Address: Viscount Tower 1 First Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Viscount Towers on the Beach)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: ₹ 9,860 - ₹ 15,208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachfront Viscount 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachfront Viscount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viscount Hotel Surfers Paradise
Beachfront Viscount Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachfront Viscount staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Beachfront Viscount staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best views are on higher floors”
ozmateIpswich, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would ask for sea view and private bbq again”
  • Spacious and well equipped
ZanelB, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Unit 9 superior 3 brm apartment AWESOME”
76Bubblytraveller, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Apartment 9 on the 2nd floor was modern.”
255KarenB255, 30 Jan 2015 | Read review
“never stay in room 21 floor 6 as owner's have taken the remote control and will not let guest use it mean mean mean”
971annettes, 9 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
View all 6 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates