We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Artique Surfers Paradise

    cnr Surfers Paradise Blvd & Enderley Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Traveller (481)
    Room & Suite (730)
    Pool & Beach (35)
    Overview
    • Excellent58%
    • Very good31%
    • Average6%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Spa
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    4.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Artique Surfers Paradise
    Deals (13)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Q1 Resort and Spa
    2,563 reviews
    #5 of 31 hotels in Surfers Paradise
     
    Peppers Soul
    2,144 reviews
    #1 of 31 hotels in Surfers Paradise
     
    Rhapsody Resort
    335 reviews
    #3 of 31 hotels in Surfers Paradise
     
    Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
    1,532 reviews
    #8 of 31 hotels in Surfers Paradise
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (1,388)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages
    There are newer reviews for Artique Surfers Paradise
    See the most recent reviews

    211 - 215 of 1,362 reviews

    Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

    A friendly place to stay with plenty of amenities for young families and like close to all the great restaurants in surfers Paradise workout facilities pool and lobby area all very nice! Clean, new building! Would have like a second bedroom without a curtain but...More

    Thank TacoTuesdays
    Response from ARTsurfers, Guest Relations Manager at Artique Surfers ParadiseResponded 11 October 2016

    Dear TacoTuesdays, We are delighted to read you enjoyed your time here and the facilities we had to offer. We have many different two bedroom apartments at the Artique and like to ensure our guests are happy with the one they are placed in so...More

    Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

    I stayed at the Artique with my partner and 2 children for 6 nights. We had beautiful views of the beach and the river, our room was clean spacious and had everything we needed for our stay. The location was great as it was quiet...More

    2  Thank Tenelle A
    Response from ARTsurfers, Guest Relations Manager at Artique Surfers ParadiseResponded 11 October 2016

    Dear Tenelle A, Thank you for your lovely review. It truly makes our day to know how much you appreciate the effort we put into ensuring our guests are happy and that you enjoyed your stay. We think Josh is a wonderful person and manager...More

    Reviewed 26 September 2016

    We stayed at the Artique while visiting the Gold Coast for a conference, and chose to stay in a self- contained 2 BR, 2.5 bathroom apartment. The apartment was spacious and had large living and dining area, plus laundry and balcony. The cooking equipment is...More

    Thank Julia O
    Response from ARTsurfers, General Manager at Artique Surfers ParadiseResponded 28 September 2016

    Hi Julia, Thank you very much for your review. I am so pleased to hear that you loved the views. In relation to your comments about the cooking equipment, we would love the opportunity to check the room you stayed in. If you have 5...More

    Reviewed 26 September 2016

    Our second stay at Artique Resort and we were very disappointed to find out the pool was under repair. Accommodation was booked late last year and as we had stayed before knew facilities were very good. Other two couples in our group were not impressed...More

    Thank Rolty_2
    Response from ARTsurfers, General Manager at Artique Surfers ParadiseResponded 28 September 2016

    Dear Rolty, Thank you for your review and feedback. In regards to the pool, I am extremely sorry about it not being available. We had a terrible unplanned situation with the pool lining/tiles and emergency works had to commence immediately as it was not safe...More

    Reviewed 15 September 2016

    we stayed in a 3 BR appt and it was very roomy and all rooms had a fantastic view, especially living area. Unfortunately the pool was out of action which we only found out about a few days before arriving. The second bathroom had shower...More

    Thank rupert1953
    Response from ARTsurfers, General Manager at Artique Surfers ParadiseResponded 18 September 2016

    Dear Rupert, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your feedback about the utensils. We will investigate in this room and ensure they are stocked up as per your suggestion. In...More

    Q1 Resort and Spa
    2,563 reviews
    #5 of 31 hotels in Surfers Paradise
     
    Peppers Soul
    2,144 reviews
    #1 of 31 hotels in Surfers Paradise
     
    Rhapsody Resort
    335 reviews
    #3 of 31 hotels in Surfers Paradise
     
    Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
    1,532 reviews
    #8 of 31 hotels in Surfers Paradise
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 72 - US$ 254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 176
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Artique Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Gold Coast >
    • Surfers Paradise
    • Also Known As
    • Artique Hotel Surfers Paradise ,
    • Artique Hotel Apartments Surfers Paradise ,
    • Artique Surfers Paradise Gold Coast
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (481)
    Room & Suite (730)
    Pool & Beach (35)
    Dining (21)
    Hotel & Grounds (282)
    Bathroom (19)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    Peppers Soul
    2,144 reviews
    .85 km away
     
    The Island Boutique Hotel
    21 reviews
    .66 km away
     
    Mantra Legends Hotel
    2,339 reviews
    .46 km away
     
    Q1 Resort and Spa
    2,563 reviews
    .30 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Alfresco Italian Restaurant
    889 reviews
    .26 km away
    Longboards Laidback Eatery & Bar
    866 reviews
    .26 km away
    BMD Northcliffe Surf Club
    685 reviews
    .25 km away
    Osaka Kaiten Sushi
    99 reviews
    .27 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    SkyPoint Climb
    1,094 reviews
    .30 km away
    SkyPoint Observation Deck
    2,551 reviews
    .31 km away
    Paradise Centre
    73 reviews
    .71 km away
    St Vincent's Catholic Church
    25 reviews
    .33 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    debandtrev
    24 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from ARTsurfers | Property representative |
    Hi Debroah, We do offer free Wi-Fi to all of our guests. It is a 10 to 15 minute walk into the heart of surfers but it is very flat. :) If you have any other questions please don’t hesitate to contact us. Kind... More
    0
    Votes
    lindsaynewZealand
    22 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from ARTsurfers | Property representative |
    Hi Lindsayne, The atmosphere in Surfers Paradise is wonderful. October is a lovely time of year and I would highly recommend Surfers for retirees! We do have ocean views at Artique, but please keep in mind that we are a... More
    0
    Votes
    Bec N
    19 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from ARTsurfers | Property representative |
    Hi Bec, I just realised we somehow missed your question. Our pool is open from 7am until 9pm and the temperature is between 27 -28 degrees. There is also no maintenance scheduled for this year. Kind regards Melissa
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Colder months, stay on north side to get so sun."
    Read review
    "Avoid room 206 - very noisy sound of constant high flow water pipe in wall"
    Read review
    "Was on floor 29. Very nice. Good view and quiet."
    Read review
    "its worth getting an ocean view"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing