We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aloha Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aloha Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Aloha Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 51: English reviews
Melbourne
Reviewed 29 April 2015

This place gives the impression of milking the last dollars before a long-overdue renovation: chipped tiles in the bathroom, peeling and chipped paint, scratches and scrapes, lock on the balcony door so corroded it was non-functional, leaky taps and dirty windows. Just because an apartment is 3 star doesn’t mean dust should be left on the walls and dirt on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melb-girl13
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Melb-girl13, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay in April 2015. We greatly value the opinions of our guests and appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our location and the views out over Surfers Paradise, it certainly is a beautiful beach. We hope that you will consider staying at Aloha...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Aloha apartments was a slice of heaven in the heart of Surfers Paradise. Presentation of the office area and the expertise of the staff was our first introduction to the Aloha Apartments. Apartment was on the 10th floor with beach & streetscape views. Totally awesome sunrises and wonderfully, clean, tidy appointed rooms. Kitchen was supplied with all we required for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine M
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Christine M, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review of Aloha Apartments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us last year. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Aloha Apartments

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Whist certainly not a 4 or 5 star hotel, it certainly had some great characteristics that made it a good place to stay. The view was brilliant looking out over the beach, the rooms are well maintained and clean and also the pool / spa area was wonderful and relaxing. Beautifully located right in the centre of the Gold Coast,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dean S
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Dean S, Thanks for your review of Aloha Apartments. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our location and views over the beach, found the apartments well maintained and enjoyed our onsite facilities. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Aloha Apartments

Maroochydore, Australia
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a 2 bed/2 bath room on the 12th floor with sea views to die for! Beautiful Sunrise's and sunsets, the night market and surfers beach. Everything is on your doorstep and found the only time we needed the car was to get to harbour town, The new G link tram is a short walk away. The apartment itself...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tina F
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Tina F, Thank you for your review of Aloha Apartments. We are pleased that you enjoyed the location - the views over the beach really are special aren't they! Our location in Surfers Paradise is handy and with the new light rail system it's even easier to get around than ever before - we are glad that you got...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We were very happy with the Aloha its a easy walk to all we required in surfers and the view was fantastic, recommend room 1005, bonus we got a king bed!! No car required as its so close to shops restaurants beach and transport. The Staff were great and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Lisa A, Thanks kindly for your review of Aloha Apartments, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your apartment, the service, and our location within Surfers Paradise. We do hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Aloha Apartments

Tamworth, Australia
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Excellent customer service. The room was very clean, Beds were so comfortable. Great Sauna, Pool & Spa, 2 min walk to caville ave. Excellent security within the hotel. Rooms were quiet large and Modern and being a family of 5 we had so much room to move. Very well equipped with utensiles as well as modern Bathroom, Kitchen areas. Def...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rodsawtell
AlohaGC, General Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am happy we met your expectations and that you and your family had a pleasurable stay at BreakFree Aloha, thank you for being such a happy customer - and yes our location is just perfect!!! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the...

Briabane
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The management at aloha are horrible. Everything was a hassle for them. They were rude cold and it felt like we were not welcome at all. The worst part was when my 17 year old daughter was locked out of our room after reception had closed and management charged her $100 to get let back in. They only accepted cash...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Happyholidayers123
AlohaGC, General Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

I am sorry for your poor experience. I must say that I am surprised about your comments, we hold our team to a high standard and I am disappointed to hear that the service you received didn't meet the level of customer service that we absolutely aspire to. I would like to know who charged you a $100.00 call out...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 May 2014

WARNING TO ANYONE THAT HAS or IS MAKING RESERVATIONS ...... We had made reservations for the end of june 2014 to stay here , but were not advised that the pool heater is broken and may not be fixed in time. Pretty rude that some future guest had been notified and offered to change hotels , why others would be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank N T
AlohaGC, General Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

I am truly sorry to hear your holiday is ruined. Jan (Front Office Manager) and myself spoke to you and you mentioned that we at Aloha had been very helpful. I explained that we were in the process of contacting bookings to advise we were having problems with the pool heating, there was no intention to deceive anyone, it is...

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for five nights and found numerous things wrong with our room. The kitchen and bathrooms were modern and if clean would have been lovely to use. The shower screen were it joined the bath was mouldy and filthy. The square sink was so bad in one corner it was like it had been missed each time it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank timmyalan
AlohaGC, General Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

Firstly thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We pride ourselves on our commitment to customer service and I have passed you pleasing comment onto Jan. I am disappointed and concerned that we did not meet your expectations with the Housekeeping issues you have mentioned and will be taking that up with the contractor...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Thirteenth floor, views of the beach, Sunrise lying in bed Epic, The rooms were really good not perfect. Bit lived in, But I wasn't there to visit a room, I would stay here again. Central to everything.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JANICEEH11
AlohaGC, General Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review BreakFree Aloha, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and like your coment "EPIC", it made me smile reading this. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warmest Regards Diane Heath General Manager

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
3:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 km away
Surf Regency Apartments
Surf Regency Apartments
#43 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
123 reviews
0.1 km away
Surfers International
Surfers International
#72 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
134 reviews
0.1 km away
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
#38 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Paradise Centre Apartments
Paradise Centre Apartments
#4 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
687 reviews
0.5 km away
Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments
Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments
#83 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
72 reviews
0.1 km away
Durham Court Holiday Apartments
Durham Court Holiday Apartments
#58 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are looking to party till dawn or be in the midst of all the excitement, we are in the perfect position for you. There is security parking under the building and tour buses pick up right at our front door for your convenience. We are proud of our local knowledge and can assist you with any information on the Gold Coast during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aloha Apartments

Address: Aloha Apartments 8 Trickett St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Aloha Holiday Apartments)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: ₹ 6,078 - ₹ 13,813 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aloha Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Aloha Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Holiday Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Aloha Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aloha Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Aloha Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“oceanview room with balcony....”
  • north facing view from our balcony
 of 5 bubbles clarkeedsj, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 338jayner, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room with a beach view”
 of 5 bubbles ruffk, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“North Eastern and Eastern rooms have the beast views of the beaches.”
 of 5 bubbles christinemB9319SB, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Take a hair dryer, its not the most stylish place but is comfortable and great value. If you want five star go pay for it somewhere else!! We wont be we were really happy and will return.”
 of 5 bubbles 998lisaa, 27 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5