We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (222)
Room & Suite (104)
Pool & Beach (13)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good34%
  • Average18%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“elkhorn tower”(18 reviews)
“great location”(130 reviews)
“games room”(27 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
205
227
127
72
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
205
227
127
72
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselkhorn towergreat locationgames roomacross the roadoutdoor poolfamily holidayclose to shopsgold coast holidayfabulous viewsspacious apartmentlounge areaa great place to staybit datedcavill avenuebbq areacentral locationgreat room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 698 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Had to change rooms as the first room was disgusting. The room smelt musty and black mould was growing everywhere on curtains, walls and even lampshades! Bathroom wasn’t clean, fridge was broken, oven was rusty, carpet was full of stains and rips, air conditioning broken...More

Thank Homey101
Reviewed yesterday

Ocean view was perfect and location is ideal, just a stroll over the road to the beach & cafes but far enough away to be quiet. Coffee on the balconies offer a lovely way to start the morning. Very spacious apartment with light & airy...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sheilaw904
Reviewed 4 days ago

Excellent we had a great reunion and the accommodations made the first tick the position was next and the staff you could not fault nothing a problem. Only thing I would change is new bedding and extra plates and cutlery and more kitchen utensilsMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicksV4579UW
Response from Vicki K, General Manager at BreakFree MoroccanResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your excellent review of Breakfree Moroccan. We are so happy to hear you had a great re-union during your stay with us. We are currently working with our housekeeping team to ensure that our kitchens are fully equipped so guests have everything...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

We would definitely stay here again. The room was clean & had everything we asked for. The view was amazing. The location was fantastic & the staff were awesome. Everything we needed was in walking distance and the beach is straight across the road. A...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kellie T
Response from Vicki K, General Manager at BreakFree MoroccanResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your review of Breakfree Moroccan. We would definitely love to have you stay with us again. We love to hear that guests enjoyed our central location, friendly staff and amazing views. See you again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here a few times and on the whole a good place, location great, view fantastic, staff during the week great, weekend bit rude, (personal phone call being made while my husband was waiting to be served, )but on the whole good place....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank silfergs15
Response from Vicki K, General Manager at BreakFree MoroccanResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your review of your recent “anniversary holiday” at Breakfree Moroccan. We were very disappointed to read that you experienced rudeness from a staff member and thank you for your time on the telephone to discuss this matter personally – once again we...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Surfers Paradise
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 74 - US$ 276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 74 - US$ 276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (222)
Room & Suite (104)
Pool & Beach (13)
Dining (6)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
leeleeleo
28 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Ashley M | Reviewed this property |
All of the units are privately owned and are of hugely different standards. The ones managed by breakfree are often poorly maintained and poorly cleaned. You should book through Gold Coast holiday rentals and choose an... More
0
Votes
Lisa J
7 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Candy G | Reviewed this property |
Wifi is not cheap ! No free wifi
1
Vote
Lisa J
19 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Pamela v |
I wandered over to the main tower and the indoor heated pool and spa there were working but not very enticing.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Best rooms. 2 bedroom. Great view"
Read review
"Ask for ocean view room"
Read review
"View of the pool or beach is best"
Read review
"Book through Gold Coast Holiday Rentals to secure this apartment"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing