We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 307: English reviews
Singapore
Reviewed 21 October 2015

It was a very good experience staying in Hi Surf. It was very nearby to the beach and had great views on both sides. We had a full apartment to stay in and as we rented a car, car park was also convenient. Swimming pool is not really exciting though but the feel in the apartment was good. We could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SingaporeGayathri
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

Greeted with a smile from start to finish of holiday. Great views from room on 21st floor. Room clean and tidy. Close to main attractions in surfers paradise. Great facilities spa, sauna and pool. Highly recommend will be returning same time next year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dwayne G
Hi_Surf101, Manager at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We enjoyed your company as well and hope to see you soon for a return visit. Judith

Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Apartment was nice and big and clean.dissapointed in our veiw as we paid for sea views and were only on the 3rd floor so most of our view was of trees blocking the sea and also the hair dryer didn't work

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Karen L
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Found the people to be very unhelpful, not welcoming, arrogant, sarcastic and down right rude. Not once did the ask how our day was or say hello the whole holiday, didn't give any directions. No customer service skills what so ever.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mal F
Hi_Surf101, Manager at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Sorry for your disappointing moment. As I mentioned earlier with your other friends, nothing was asked of re- directions . Greetings are a standard exercise and sometimes quite repetitive. We pride ourselves in greeting guests in a positive manner, very much like the Fijian Bula greeting. Please do not hesitate to ring me if you would like to discuss this...

Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

We've stayed a couple of times before in years prior, after this time around NEVER AGAIN. Staff was rude, charged credit card without authority, ensuite shower didn't work when main shower was in use, it was an argument to even get a couple more towels (being girls one for the body one for the hair) after that we only got...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindaa1
Hi_Surf101, Manager at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Its always appositive that comes from this. Initially when you came down we were unable to move rooms as we were a full house. Looking at your booking with you, an absolute beachfront room was the only request given. We were not informed of a shower issue, however since reading your note we have had...

Epping, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Outdated rooms, no air-con, fans rattle, stained carpet, poorly maintained rooms, en-suite shower does not work when main shower is on, x3 remotes for tv but none work, would not supply additional towels, charge credit card without pre approval, lady at reception has the worst customer service skills imaginable - did not want to negotiate anything we had asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CGroth019
Hi_Surf101, Manager at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your speedy review from Sunday. As per your partners review I can only give the same response. Negotiations were not considered as we had placed you in a unit that was as per your booking request. The remotes needed new batteries , we were not told of this. Since been replaced. As always, its so much better...

Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

Myself and family stayed here for a week.Will definitely recommend this for a stay as the people there are so nice with great people running it.Nothing for them was hard so helpful and friendly. Booking again soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cricket163
Reviewed 12 October 2015

I would not recommend this Resort. The staff were very rude and disrespectful. They took no care for their guests and only cared about the money they got from us. The bathrooms and bedrooms were very run down. The couches were rarely cleaned and smelt very bad. There is no way that this hotel is 4 stars, the pools smelt...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James R
Hi_Surf101, Manager at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Naturally we are disappointed to read your review – as part of our Customer Care program we encourage guests to discuss any issues as they arise allowing us to action immediately & to enable you to enjoy your stay at Hi Surf Beachfront Apartments. It is important to note if extra people do stay in your unit we must be...

Picton, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Despite us making a late booking Judith did a fantastic job as always in accommodating my daughter and I for our return visit. Our room on the 26th floor had 270 degree views from Southport and the ocean to the hinterland and downtown Surfers. Arriving early from NZ, we really didn't expect to have access to the room until mid-afternoon,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill_Parr
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

We had a great deal! Thank you Judith for a fabulous last minute & winter low peak family holiday. Fantastic location. What a view from our bedroom. Apartment was spacious, well furnished & maintained, Clean & comfortable. We had the best bed ever during our holiday. Definitely will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lunadenelzen

552 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (331)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Indoor Pool and Spa (11)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool and Spa (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Third Two Bedroom Apartment (178)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,526 reviews
1.0 km away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,649 reviews
1.5 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,158 reviews
1.1 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
164 reviews
2.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beachfront! Magnificent uninterrupted views of Surfers paradise beach and ocean. Only 5 minute walk to Cavill Avenue, centre of Surfers. Beachfront with famous lifesaver "red and yellow flags" for patrolled swimming area immediately in front of resort. All apartments have 2 bedroom + 2 bathrooms and accommodate up to 5 persons. All apartments overlook the Grand Prix race track. Resort facilities include indoor heated pool & spa, outdoor heated pool & spa, tennis court, landscaped grounds, gymnasium, free undercover secure parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments

Address: 150 The Esplanade | Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: ₹ 8,038 - ₹ 17,672 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Requesting a high floor, renovated apartment is helpful. We have stayed in A and D apartments and both have beautiful views”
 of 5 bubbles LizaW946, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Loved the rooms overlooking the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles kthompson90, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a high floor not next to the lift - our preferred location. I find lift noise annoying.”
 of 5 bubbles urbanmagpie101, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floors have beautiful views!”
 of 5 bubbles TopazHeslep, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book beachfront - its worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles keighte2016, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5