We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BreakFree Beachpoint

Hotels.comUS$ 289*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 317*
US$ 289*
US$ 317*
US$ 290*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
BreakFree Beachpoint
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 250: English reviews
Start your review of BreakFree Beachpoint
 Click to rate
Campbelltown, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Matress in Unit 8F was dreadful so we slept very poorly and the unit was noisy due to renovations occurring in the building next door. The location was fantastic and the staff friendly. Property amenities were well maintained. It was difficult to access the lifts from the basement car park for this unit requiring you to climb stairs. Not suitable...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 823lynr
Reviewed 1 week ago

Thank you for my stay. I stayed with you for a week, I was on the gold Coast for a operation. The location was perfect, your staff first class, my the room was old, tired and outdated, the beds where uncomfortable and hard, there was missing or blown light bulbs, the ensuite bathroom vanity was warped and cracked chipboard that...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N1009MHjasont
Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in an Ocean View apartment. Great view. Straight across from the beach. Had all the amenities. 3 minute stroll to Cavill Mall. Good pool and spa. Close to public tannsport. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay her again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lalefrema
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to place your comments on TripAdvisor. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Tasmania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful place to stay was so comfortable there and felt so safe we had a room with ocean view and saw the sunrise every morning, so close to all the shops and trips can be arranged from reception. Close to the Outback Spectaculiar a must see for anyone, well organised and has lots of Australian history

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dallasTasmania
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to place your comments on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again. Please give us a call or send us a email when travelling next so we can pass a return guest discount.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The apartment was really dirty. The cover was smelly and the curtains were really disgusting. First thibg we walked in and opened the cupboard the ironing board failed nearly on my leg. We couldn't find washing powder or dishwasher detergent so i have asked the security at night and thankfully he brought me some up. However discovered there is no...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christe A
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Christine thanks for taking the time to place your comments. We do take negative and positive feedback on board. We are sorry to hear of your cleaning issues, I can assure you had this been brought to our attention whilst you were here I would have the housekeeping team attend to your issues. We do hope to see you again...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great big apartment for our family of 5. A real shame is wasn't properly cleaned. The last guests underwear in the dryer and food rubbish under a bed. Good indoor pool area and friendly welcome on arrival

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigc229
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks for placing your comments on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear of your cleaning issues. This is something that I did speak to the cleaning supervisor in regards as it is not acceptable. I am glad to hear that the staff were friendly. We do hope to see you all again in the future. So please ensure you contact...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service provided at Breakfree Beachpoint was wonderful; friendly and helpful staff. The location was fantastic for all our needs and being across the road from a patrolled beach was great for everyone.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annewK2439NJ
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely comments. I am pleased to hear that the staff were friendly and helpful. We are in a great location with the beach right across the road and the tram station right behind us. We do hope to see you again.

Dee Why, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Apartment had plenty of space for all to enjoy. Great view. A couple of the sliding doors don't lock easier. Good breeze. Kitchen and bedrooms average and could get a modernised touch. All in all a great stay and close to shops.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank f8811em2017
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks for placing your feedback on here. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry to hear that you had a problem with the sliding doors, I do hope that you reported this to reception so we could of had one of our friendly maintenance team attend. We look forward to seeing you again.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good Location, Appearance was good until your behind closed doors. Unit (9c) Appearance/presentation not cleaned properly,(toe nails in carpet lounge area). Maintenance much need eg: missing light fittings,broken tiles,handles missing on cupboards, blinds dirty & broken,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonysH1444TX
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you encountered cleaning and maintenance issues, I do hope that you brought these to the attention of the front office staff, so they could have them rectified for you. I will personally inspect the apartment to ensure that the above issues have been rectified. We do hope to see you...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Arrived outside the hotel only to feel immediate panic. And my panic was right. We had booked 7 nights for 3 Adults. The first room we were given was on the 4th floor. Not a good first impression. What looked like a sqashed bug or blood on the wall right next to the door. Walked in to find a curtain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pearl melody H
Nicole B, General Manager at BreakFree Beachpoint, responded to this review

Thanks for placing your comments, we do take negative and positive feedback on board. I am sorry that you first room was not of standard and glad to hear that the staff were able to assist with a room move. I do recall the problem with the Air conditioning and I believe that it was fixed the same day. I...

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 km away
BreakFree Imperial Surf
BreakFree Imperial Surf
#9 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
496 reviews
0.0 km away
Focus Apartments
Focus Apartments
#31 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
187 reviews
0.2 km away
The Shore Holiday Apartments
The Shore Holiday Apartments
#46 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Breakfree Moroccan Resort
Breakfree Moroccan Resort
#29 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
468 reviews
0.3 km away
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartm...
#1 of 11 in Surfers Paradise
315 reviews
0.3 km away
Suntower Holiday Units
Suntower Holiday Units
#54 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 50 metres from Surfers Paradise Beach and an easy five minute walk to Cavill Avenue, BreakFree Beachpoint offers affordable holiday accommodation on the Gold Coast. With a prime waterfront location, the resort offers spacious one and two bedroom apartments set amongst lush tropical gardens overlooking the beach. All apartments feature a fully-equipped kitchen, tea and coffee making facilities, laundry, separate shower and bath, Foxtel and balcony. With the Hinterland providing a green backdrop of beauty, the rooms provide the perfect home away from home. Leisure amenities include an indoor and outdoor swimming pool, children's wading pool, spa, sauna, tennis courts and entertainment areas with BBQ cooking facilities. In-room massage treatments are also available. If you're looking for something outside of the resort, a surf lifesaver patrolled beach is only a walk across the road and Surfers Paradise's seaside shops, restaurants and bars are all within easy reach. Just 50 metres from the beach and an easy five minute walk to all the action of Cavill Avenue, BreakFree Beachpoint is the ideal accommodation option for families and couples alike. Maintenance Notice: Breakfree Beachpoint is pleased to advise there is a current upgrade of guests lifts underway, with an approximate completion date of the 30th of June 2017. During this period work will be carried out between 9am - 5pm Monday to Friday however there will still be 2 guest lifts in operation to minimise disruption. We thank you in advance for your understanding. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BreakFree Beachpoint

Address: Corner Staghorn Ave. & The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: ₹ 6,653 - ₹ 17,570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BreakFree Beachpoint 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BreakFree Beachpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Beachpoint Surfers Paradise
BreakFree Beachpoint Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BreakFree Beachpoint staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BreakFree Beachpoint staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the South side where a building is being renovated or demolished”
  • Sweat soaked and patched lounge suite
  • Mossy toilet with dead insect
  • Rust galore
rosivdapirt101, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ocean view”
OZFuni, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just ask! (2 bedroom apartments seem to be the best rooms)”
cmckinnon_8, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not accept apartment 5H”
jetsetjenny, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Definitely go for ocean view room. They are luxury apartments that are very reasonably priced.”
KTR0105, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 289* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 290
Ctrip.com
CancelonUS$ 317
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates