We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Paradise Isles

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Paradise Isles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Paradise Isles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 150: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Great little spot on Chevron Island. Only a 15 min walk in to Surfers Paradise. Ample parking & no parking restrictions at the Resort. A small contained apartment suitable for 2 adults (and 1 Small child) - only 1 bedroom (no air-con, only fan). Kitchen a good size with a full size fridge. Lounge area was small & when sofa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RangeBoys
Paradiseisles, Front Office Manager at Paradise Isles, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to review Paradise Isles. We are glad you had a great stay.

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

The extra fold out bed had a wafer thin mattress, missing most of the springs, bars in the back and had to rearrange all the furniture in lounge room to use it. TV had all cords disconnected and rooms looked run down. The fire exit needed a key, so lucky the fire alarm that went off was just a malfunction!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachael0587
Paradiseisles, Front Office Manager at Paradise Isles, responded to this review

Paradise Isles Apartments Rachael, I am really sorry you were disappointed in your stay with us. I remember checking you in, and your little girl was very excited to be staying and especially for a swim in the pool, which I saw you in, before I left on Friday night. I have checked the sofa bed and you are correct...

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights with my wife and two year old daughter. Booked the one bedroom apartment with foldout lounge. Positives- Exceptional location, right In the heart of Surfers. Clean apartment and grounds well kept. Friendly staff, large balcony. Very competitive pricing. Secure underground parking. Negatives- No lift, we stayed on the top floor and it took a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JGiffo
Paradiseisles, General Manager at Paradise Isles, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to review Paradise Isles. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. As we are a 3 story walk up, you are correct in saying there are no lifts. Many people request the top floor as they like the exercise, but many request middle and ground floor as they prefer not to climb stairs. I am...

Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Paradise Isles resort is a 3 story resort on Chevron Island in Surfers Paradise. It is a short easy stroll across the river into the hub of Surfers. The resort is such good value for money, is exceptionally well kept, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. If you want a comfy, quiet, clean and easy place to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindyAustralia
Paradiseisles, Front Office Manager at Paradise Isles, responded to this review

Thanks Lindy for taking the time to review Paradise Isles. I agree with you about the Palm Trees, but unfortunately it was a necessity, as the roots were breaking the walls of the gardens and becoming a very costly exercise. You are welcome to return whenever you wish.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 February 2016

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment. It was large enough for two adults and a toddler. The patio was very spacious. The furniture is a little dated but it is comfortable and in good condition. Good location as it’s only a short walk to the shops on Chevron Island and a quick drive to the heart of Surfers. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BrisStar
Paradiseisles, Front Office Manager at Paradise Isles, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to Review Paradise Isles

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 February 2016

The room was great, large bed with full air conditioning and wifi. Staff were absolutely lovely and very helpful. It was a bit of a walk to surfers paradise but it was great to get a bit of exercise and see the sights around Chevron Island, plus there is a bus service to get you there also. Definitely recommend as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilyrh08
Paradiseisles, Front Office Manager at Paradise Isles, responded to this review

Thankyou Emily RH for your lovely review. We do try very hard to make our guests stay an enjoyable one. Hope to see you here again very soon.

Reviewed 27 January 2016

Stayed here from the 17th - 22nd of January. The place is very clean and the area is super quiet, it's in a housing area so you can expect a lot of privacy. We stayed on the 3rd floor (there are no elevators) and our room was overlooking the pool and buildings from Surfers. This place is very suitable for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelyn L
Paradiseisles, Front Office Manager at Paradise Isles, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to Review our little Paradise. We have many repeat guests who love to return to stay with us, for the very reason you said, it is a nice quiet little Resort, and walking distance to Surfers and our Village down the end of the street. We hope you return soon.

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2016

We stayed here for the first time for 10 nights from 29th December with our 10 year old daughter. After- hours check in process was very easy and the apartment was well presented and very clean. Only a 5 minute walk to the Chevron Island shops including a variety of cafés and restaurants. Do yourself a favour and check out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy J
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Stayed here for Christmas over 5 nights Disappointed on entry as a dated apartment TV was temperamental as had a square message in the centre of the screen constantly that we could not get rid of most of the time Staff very friendly Everything you need there including washer dryer and dishwasher It's situated on chevron island which is about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline J
Paradiseisles, Front Office Manager at Paradise Isles, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to review Paradise Isles. I do apologise for the T.V not working correctly. Over Christmas the Office hours were a bit staggered, so if you had come to the Office to let us know about the T.V, I do apologise if we were closed. This would have been easily fixed.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 December 2015

I booked the accommodation based on very good reviews it had. Unfortunately for me the experience was quite different. The air conditioning in my unit was very poor from day one which is bad when travelling with a toddler and wanting to shelter from the Queensland heat (30+ every day). This made the place unbearable even at night with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartadePolonia
Paradiseisles, Front Office Manager at Paradise Isles, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with us at Paradise Isles and we are sorry your stay was not as idyllic as you were hoping, however, sometimes there are things that occur that are simply out of our control. It was unfortunate the air conditioner stopped working after the 3rd day of your stay, however, once it...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.6 km away
Karana Palms Resort
Karana Palms Resort
#54 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
114 reviews
0.4 km away
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
#73 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
167 reviews
2.3 km away
Emerald Sands
Emerald Sands
#33 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Surf Parade Resort
Surf Parade Resort
#17 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
320 reviews
2.6 km away
Warringa Surf Apartments
Warringa Surf Apartments
#66 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
123 reviews
0.9 km away
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
#5 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Paradise Isles

Address: 40-46 Burra St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: ₹ 4,325 - ₹ 11,882 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Isles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Paradise Isles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Isles Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Isles Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paradise Isles staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Boronia, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Paradise Isles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the top floor rooms for a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles kellyo374, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for top floor (3rd) so no one above you which as quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles JulieJ865, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you aren't in to climbing stairs with your bags, then specifiy a ground floor unit.”
 of 5 bubbles WilliamofWellington, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Had ground floor room by the office. If don't like stairs ask for lower level.”
 of 5 bubbles Shezray, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the rooms overlooking the pool are better in summer as the back rooms can get hot although they are all airconditioned.”
 of 5 bubbles lindyAustralia, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5