We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 162: English reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We've spent two week there and everything was great. The staff very friendly and helpfull, our apartment was always been kept tidy and clean. Good location on Chevron Island, still close to Surfers Paradise centre but without the noise of it. Highly reccomented.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ManuUk85
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Easy to find on a lovely little island away from the bustle of the city. Short walk across the bridge to the shops. Apartments have everything you need and for a bargain $99 a night for three nights it was a real treat! Friendly service, easy to use facilities. Didn't use the pool so unable to comment. Everything in working...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank buttons81
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We bought a 3 night package and arrived after office hours late Friday afternoon. The key was made available in a security safe for which the password had already been emailed and texted to us. Completed check in details next morning and reported a faulty light in bathroom. This was fixed promptly later that morning. The room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Neil H
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed with the living social deal. Check in was a breeze rooms were good clean and tidy, pool was fantastic staff were always willing to help out with any concerns. Only disappointment was sofa bed springs were broken so we just took the mattress off and put on floor, kitchen utensils not many at all and no chopping board...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Cherrie M
Marong
Reviewed 23 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at Chevron Palms again from 15th Dec - 21st Dec 2013, having stayed there two years ago. We are always happy with our accommodation. Room clean with everything you would need for a stay. Close walk to surfers Paradise yet far enough away from the crowds. Management and employees are very friendly and helpful. Beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nibbler1965
Axminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Chevron Palms for 3 nights in early November and really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in Apt 27 On the first floor of staircase F. A bit confusing I thought on check in but was remarkably simple in practice. This Apt is kitted out with furniture which maybe a little to big and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DimmerBVB
Management867, Front Office Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and putting reviews. We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay at Chevron Palms.

Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Good location - 10mins walk to the centre of Surfers Paradise and another 5mins to the beach. They don't provide twin beds so I slept on the sofa bed while my mum slept on the double. Only one large towel each provided - when we asked for hand towels we were initially offered a dishcloth (teatowel) then given 2 face...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Meldavale
Management867, Front Office Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - it is appreciated and we are pleased you had a pleasant stay at the resort We are sorry a wooden spoon was not in your apartment and if you had mentioned it at reception, we would have get one for you right away - this can made all the difference. Wish you all the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I stayed there for my birthday on may 2nd 2013 with a friend and it was amazing. The apartment was clean and comfortable. It had everything I needed and more. It even had river views and city views :) One of the mangers pete helped me up the stairs with my shopping because he could see i was struggling and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Littlestar92
Management867, Front Office Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for putting reviews for us and it is glad to hear that you enjoyed a lot at Chevron Palms. We are very happy to have you staying with us, will be delight to meet your mum and sister who is coming in Dec. Wish you the best.

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed here in 2011 and are heading back next week 6/11/13 The place is awesome neat and tidy pool for the children or the big kid Central to everything most people head to the gold coast for Under cover parking the list goes on and for the price I would never stay anywhere else on the GC

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Damien T
Management867, Front Office Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for putting reviews for us and it is glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Chevron Palms. During school holiday our apartments does get a little busy in the early morning hours.

Lapstone
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I was a little disappointed with my ground floor unit in that it was not 4 star in my book. Some of the furniture showing its age was a little outdated but still reasonably comfortable. A few little things like kitchen light not working on my second night, one bedside lamp and alarm clock not working, and fan in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShepLapstone
Management867, Front Office Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - it is appreciated and we are pleased you had a pleasant stay at the resort and you had a great time in Surfers Paradise. We are sorry your lights are not working and if you had mentioned it at reception, we would have change it right away for you - this can made all...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 km away
Paradise Isles
Paradise Isles
#29 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
158 reviews
0.2 km away
Karana Palms Resort
Karana Palms Resort
#54 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
114 reviews
0.8 km away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#10 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Backpackers In Paradise
Backpackers In Paradise
#19 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
433 reviews
0.3 km away
Budds Beach Apartments
Budds Beach Apartments
#101 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
38 reviews
0.9 km away
Paradise Island Resort
Paradise Island Resort
#98 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments

Address: 50 Stanhill Drive, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: ₹ 3,797 - ₹ 9,362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the top floor and enjoyed the quiet area.”
  • View from top balcony overlooking garden and shaded pool
  • Partial view of bedroom
  • Fully equipped basic kitchen
 of 5 bubbles roxxyg, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No lifts so if you have issues with stairs you may want to request a ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 485debbied, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a ground level room right across from the pool, perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles Onehunga_kiwi, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“just don't come here .. find somewhere else better”
 of 5 bubbles iteputepu03, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Air conditioning costs and extra $10 per night”
 of 5 bubbles keironr2014, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5