We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise

Share
Traveller (898)
Room & Suite (488)
Dining (60)
Overview
Visit hotel website
2807 Gold Coast Hwy, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Special Offer:Up to 35% off your stay
Hotel deals
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (1,843)
Filter reviews
1,770 results
Traveller rating
655
742
257
65
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
655
742
257
65
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold tower revolving restaurant four winds relish restaurant main tower spa bath room service buffet breakfast tram stop corner room king room large bathroom top floor an upgrade ocean view bit dated pacific fair
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,770 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went to the Crown Plaza in Surfers Paradise and we were not disappointed. Our room was fantastic with an ocean view very large and comfortable. It was extremely clean also. Cannot praise the staff enough for all their help checking in. We received a free...More

1  Thank Antoinette O
Response from Duty M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers ParadiseResponded 1 week ago

Dear Antoinette O, Thank you for taking time to share your review. We are happy to read that you had a good time staying with us. We pride ourselves on great service and to read your comments made us proud! We look forward to welcoming...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Spent a week here in a 1 bedroom apartment int he Gold Tower. Although the decor of the Gold Tower rooms is a bit dated, the views from this room made up for that. I had a corner room with 270 degree views of ocean,...More

1  Thank simone d
Response from Duty M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers ParadiseResponded 11 September 2018

Dear simone d, Thank you for taking time to share your review. We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to the Gold Coast. Kind regards, Romeo Manager on Duty

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I spent 6 nights there in standard room with breakfast purchased. Room was dusty, floor hasn't been vacuumed as I found a hair pin on a carpet. And all of my stay they didn't vacuum carpet at all. Bathroom wasn't clean enough, soap scum on...More

1  Thank NuiT_13
Response from Duty M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers ParadiseResponded 1 week ago

Hi Nui T, We are delighted to hear your sentiments in regards to our staff's level of service and buffet breakfast, two aspects of our hotel we pride ourselves greatly in. Although, in regards to the cleanliness, we're regretful that you've experienced this during your...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hot water system in the room was broken - could only get boiling hot water. Smelly toilet with no ventilation but otherwise the place was lovely. And it was advertised as 200m from the beach but was actually approximately an 800m walk.More

Thank Oscarsmith7
Response from Duty M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers ParadiseResponded 1 week ago

Dear OscardaPadre, We apologise for the issue in regards to our hot water system during your stay. We try to resolve any issues that is brought to our attention as soon as we can. Our team is always available to assist guests with any concerns...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reception staff friendly , however hotel is very tired and needs some updating, the bathrooms are also very tired and not the cleanest in around the shower. The room had robes in them which would fit if you were a 10 year old , but...More

Thank SydneyBigRed
Response from Duty M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Surfers ParadiseResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear SydneyBigRed, Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience. We are happy that you found our team to be friendly. We hope to see you back again on your next holiday to the Gold Coast. Kind Regards, Romeo Manager on Duty

View more reviews
About
Description
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise is set amongst lush tropical gardens. The heart of Surfers Paradise, Broadbeach, Jupiters Casino, surf beaches and some of the best shopping in Queensland are all within walking More distance of the hotel. The majority of rooms boast Pacific Ocean views and all rooms have their own balconies. The hotel features two restaurants and bars including Queensland’s only revolving restaurant, Four Winds 360°, 26 floors above the beautiful Gold Coast. The hotels conference facilities can accommodate from 10 to 550 people in a variety of styles. Hotel facilities include two swimming pools (1 heated) with hot spas and sundecks, tennis court and gymnasium. Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise is your starting point for a host of recreational and entertainment activities that vary from theme-parks to championship golf courses to restaurants or non-stop nightlife. Whether you're looking for fun and adventure or simply want to relax and soak up the sun that the Gold Coast is so famous for, you'll find it when you experience Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Business
,
Family
,
Luxury
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Business
,
Family
,
Luxury
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
374
Price range
US$ 102 - US$ 267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Parkroyal
Also Known As
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Hotel Surfers Paradise
,
Surfers Paradise Crowne Plaza
,
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Gold Coast
Location
Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Business
,
Family
,
Luxury
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
374
Price range
US$ 102 - US$ 267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Parkroyal
Also Known As
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Hotel Surfers Paradise
,
Surfers Paradise Crowne Plaza
,
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Gold Coast
Location
Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Photos
Traveller (898)
Room & Suite (488)
Dining (60)
Pool & Beach (46)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (14)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 33 nearby hotels
Gold Coast Inn
35 reviews
.13 km away
Columbia Tower
12 reviews
.53 km away
La Grande Apartments
111 reviews
.92 km away
Surfers Pacific Towers Apartments
5 reviews
1.00 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 432 nearby restaurants
Metro Coffee
110 reviews
.31 km away
Chiangmai Thai
420 reviews
.41 km away
Sushi Train
146 reviews
.24 km away
Four Winds Revolving Restaurant
919 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 171 nearby attractions
Kurrawa Pratten Park
132 reviews
1.19 km away
Gold Coast Convention and Exhibition Centre
365 reviews
1.10 km away
The Star Casino
99 reviews
.70 km away
Cascade Gardens
54 reviews
.72 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Katie P
19 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from SarahWatsonIHG | Property representative |
Hi Katie, we have a large heated outdoor resort-style pool however we don't have an indoor pool. The average daytime high in August is 22 degrees :) We hope you enjoy your stay and feel free to reach out with any further... More
0
Votes
Divya V
12 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from snowflake0 | Reviewed this property |
We were charged $15 per night. You get a flimsy little piece of paper that you have to put in the machine when you come and go. We stayed 5 nights and the paper barely lasted the 5 nights. When we queried the cost we were... More
2
Votes
Vy N
17 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SarahWatsonIHG | Property representative |
Hi Vy N, There is usually an option on Booking for ocean view however that may be booked out. Please follow the 'Book Now' button in the right hand corner of our website. Here you are able to select all room types and views... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for higher level room."
158christinej
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Ocean view the best"
949SusanS
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Ask for ocean view room. They gave us the gold tower but cant tell the difference from other tower."
157ankitaj
1 Oct 2018
Read review
"2019 gold tower or 2306 in regular tower were great"
M6750UTgeoffb
15 Sep 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing