We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moorings on Cavill Avenue

Save
Traveller (448)
Room & Suite (738)
Pool & Beach (44)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good20%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“nerang river”(60 reviews)
“the gold coast”(89 reviews)
“across the road”(62 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (843)
There are newer reviews for Moorings on Cavill Avenue
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
828 results
Traveller rating
594
170
44
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
594
170
44
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnerang riverthe gold coastacross the roadbbq areathe penthousebedroom apartmentcavill avenueperfect locationthe managerspool areagreat place to staygreat apartmentcar parkfamily holidaythese apartmentsamazing viewsminute walk to the beach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 828 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Thank you to Damon and Tracey for a very enjoyable few days. Your apartment was very spacious, clean and comfortable, with an amazing view. The location was fantastic with restaurants, shops and river all on the doorstep and the beautiful stretch of white sand beach...More

Thank Therese C
Response from Mooringscavill, Manager at Moorings on Cavill AvenueResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our apartments and the fabulous views. Look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! Regards Moorings on Cavill Team

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Thank you to all the staff/management at The Moorings for making our holiday a most enjoyable and relaxing one! Clean room with a beautiful river view, great outdoor pool and eating area and central to everything. Very friendly and helpful too :)

Thank Shea C
Response from Mooringscavill, Manager at Moorings on Cavill AvenueResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed the stunning river views, our fantastic facilities and proximity to everything in Surfers Paradise. We will pass your feedback on to the team.

Reviewed 22 September 2017

Hi there, we have recently been back to Moorings on Cavill and we did not know what to expect as we had not stayed at Moorings since 2010 and places change a lot over the years. I find the best way to do this is...More

2  Thank Perfect_Holidays
Response from Mooringscavill, Manager at Moorings on Cavill AvenueResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for your fantastic review, we really appreciate your feedback. We are very please you enjoyed our locations, your apartment with the stunning views of the Nerang river and that our customer service met your expectations. We hope to see you again one day!...More

Reviewed 21 September 2017

Not impressed with the cleanliness of our room at all. I complained to the manager 3 times about it. She came up and cleaned the vanity and cabinet for us, as it was so disgusting with hair and shavings. That was it. The floor was...More

1  Thank Carmel D
Response from Mooringscavill, Manager at Moorings on Cavill AvenueResponded 23 September 2017

After being able to help you out after your previous accommodation booking went wrong and did not meet your expectations, we did everything we could to ensure your stay was comfortable. After cleaning the bathroom cupboards for you we did an inspection of the rest...More

Reviewed 24 August 2017

We stayed in a lovely apartment with fantastic views. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were a great size, beds were quite comfortable. The only thing I would say that wasn't 100% was the cleanliness. There were a few hairs in the bath...More

Thank Suzie B
Response from Mooringscavill, Manager at Moorings on Cavill AvenueResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. It is great that you enjoyed the spacious apartments with the magnificent river views. We will share the feedback with our team! Regards, Managment

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Surfers Paradise, Australia
See all 33 hotels in Surfers ParadiseSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Airport Transportation
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$ 81 - US$ 514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 81 - US$ 514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (448)
Room & Suite (738)
Pool & Beach (44)
Dining (22)
Amenities (15)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
missingscrew
3 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ray F | Reviewed this property |
I had a superior room, believe it was on the 7th floor. Enjoyed & I would stay there again. One block to the main strip & tram.
0
Votes
kt0454
19 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mooringscavill | Property representative |
Hi Thank you for your enquiry. Our 3 bedroom apartment has 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. Our 2 bedroom apartments have 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The 3 bedroom sleeps 6, plus we can add in a rollaway bed for the 7th... More
0
Votes
Francesca H
13 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Moorings C | Property representative |
Hi, The Two Bedroom apartments are usually made as a Queen in the Master Bedroom and 2 singles in the second bedroom however if you would prefer 2 Queens you can simply request this when making your booking and it can be... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"penthouse rooms were very quiet"
Read review
"River views"
Read review
"All good spots but it depends on the price you want to spend."
Read review
"River side fantastic views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing