We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BreakFree Imperial Surf

Save
Traveller (228)
Room & Suite (79)
Dining (10)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good36%
  • Average16%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“across the road”(58 reviews)
“great location”(110 reviews)
“sub penthouse”(23 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (594)
There are newer reviews for BreakFree Imperial Surf
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
220
212
98
27
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
220
212
98
27
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadgreat locationsub penthousethe gold coastpatrolled beachboth bedroomsair conditioningamazing viewsfamily holidayindoor pooleasy walking distanceocean viewclose to shopsshort walkstay there againopened the doorcavill mall
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

The reception was lovely kind and helpful but our room was not what we were hoping for the apartment location is great but our room needed new furniture a good paint I had to buy kitchen equipment to use plus a new ironMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank teresahB5089PB
Response from mgrbreakfree, General Manager at BreakFree Imperial SurfResponded 27 February 2018

Dear B5089PB, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I am sorry you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. I have noted your comments regarding the room, furniture and the .kitchen equipment. I am glad that you...More

Reviewed 5 February 2018

Great apartment; beautiful view, fantastic location just across from the beach and an easy walk to Cavill Avenue. One significant problem-a building was being demolished right next door. Demolition took place 6 days out of our 7 day stay. It certainly took the shine off...More

Thank Bronwyn G
Response from mgrbreakfree, General Manager at BreakFree Imperial SurfResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Bronwyn G, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I am sorry you had to experience the noise from the next door. Unfortunately, this is beyond our control. I am glad that you did enjoy the beautiful views...More

Reviewed 4 February 2018

Comfortable, well appointed rooms. Some (those facing West) need block-out curtains plus effective airconditioning in living & bed rooms. Cleanliness was very good. Staff always friendly & accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 513johny
Response from mgrbreakfree, General Manager at BreakFree Imperial SurfResponded 27 February 2018

Dear 513johny, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards Rajesh Shetty

Reviewed 28 January 2018

Pros - The imperial surf is in a great location directly opposite the beach . The views are fantastic from every room , however due to the building going on next door , noise will become an issue. Staff and management are diligent and management...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trevor P
Response from mgrbreakfree, General Manager at BreakFree Imperial SurfResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Trevor P, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I am sorry you were disappointed because of the demolition noise from the next door. Unfortunately, this is beyond our control. The demolition has now been completed. I am...More

Reviewed 27 January 2018

Great place to stay. Would stay here again. Loved the panoramic views. Friendly staff. Easy walking distance to local restaurants and shopping. Would recommend to family and friends however would be nice to have air conditioning in rooms.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T5715AZmariam
Response from mgrbreakfree, General Manager at BreakFree Imperial SurfResponded 27 February 2018

Dear T5715AZmariam, Thank you so much for sharing your kind remarks. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the great views and the close proximity to the shops and the restaurants. However, we appreciate your feedback regarding the air conditioning. We are in the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Surfers Paradise
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 96 - US$ 339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 96 - US$ 339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (228)
Room & Suite (79)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (5)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Christine M
25 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from arnov330 | Reviewed this property |
Hi 36 G cheers
0
Votes
kushal s
27 November 2015|
Answer
Response from Jeanette V | Reviewed this property |
This is not our hotel we just stayed there. we had $200 that was freezed and it was returned in full within 5 working business day. You need to contact them to find out why they didn't return your money
0
Votes
ClioPrice1995
15 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from mgrbreakfree | Property representative |
I am still a bit confused. Have you already made a booking? If so please provide me with the name and the dates that you booked so that I can arrange a good Room. Thanks Rajesh Shetty PS You may call me on 0421 198 163
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There a 5 apartments on each floor. Apart. E has excellent views"
Read review
"Sub Penthouse is very spacious"
Read review
"Ask for updated room"
Read review
"The subpenthouse apartment with the amazing balcony and views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing