We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast

TripAdvisorUS$ 107*
View Deal
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 134*
US$ 107*
Great Deal
US$ 134*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,285: English reviews
Start your review of Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My partner and I stayed here for the weekend in February. We were in town visiting from Sydney for an engagement party. We were greeted by vallet, they directed us easily enough to parking. Parking was $20 a night. Reception was an easy check-in, staff friendly. I booked on their website direct and selected to 'pay at the hotel' and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginz I
WatermarkHotel, Public Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review

Hi Ginz I, Thank you for your review and feedback At Watermark Hotel we pride ourselves on our exceptional customer service standards and we will be sure to address your concerns regarding the reservation process immediately with our team. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for one night this past weekend and must say was not very impressed. Arrived and checked in only to be asked if we wanted parking I said yes and was told that would be $20 so the room was not a $190 wotif deal it was a $210 room. Up to the room we went which had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quirke21
WatermarkHotel, Public Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review

Hi Quirke21, Thank you for your review and feedback. We do apologise for this inconvenience during your stay. Our housekeeping team have been notified of this matter and we will be sure to conduct appropriate investigation. At Watermark Hotels guest experience is of the utmost importance to us and we greatly appreciate your honesty. Once again we would like to...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room had nice furniture, not too dated. Clean, Bathroom nice size. Shower pressure not too bad. Bit disappointed in the TV channel selection, and the pay per view movies are a bit dated. Excellent service, very friendly and accommodating. Car Park a bit of a squeeze, but adequate. Buffet Breakfast, Great :-) Great location. No opening windows which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LdIaSzA
WatermarkHotel, Public Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review

Hi LdIaSzA, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope our wonderful staff we able to make your stay most comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Be warned: This hotel charges a pretty hefty nightly rate, then slugs you an additional $20 a night for parking, and charges you extra for wifi you can barely use. Btw, the $20 a night parking would not be so bad if it was convenient. However, in this case it is in in a crowded, dingy carpark with tiny carspaces,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlydria
WatermarkHotel, Public Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review

Hi Carlydria, Thank you for your review. As parking is quite limited in Surfers Paradise we do charge $20 for secure and protected parking. Many of our guests commend the wonderful facilities and service that our hotel provides and it is saddening to hear that your experience was not the same. We thank you for your feedback and we hope...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had a great experience at this hotel. Check in and out was very expedite and the entire building looks renovated and staff are very nice and willing to help. I would definitely return here! 100%recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ViajeroAR
WatermarkHotel, Public Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review

Hi ViajeroAR, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope our wonderful staff we able to make your stay most comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Check - In - No problems, very quick.. Was the room clean - Yes, the room was clean. Was the bed comfortable - The bed was king size, and good. Shower - Great pressure and plenty of hot water. Was the environment quiet - Yes. We heard no outside noise. Location - Great spot. Tram Stop right outside the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FrankSue
WatermarkHotel, Public Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review

Hi FrankSue, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. As parking is quite limited in Surfers Paradise we do charge $20 for secure and protected parking. We hope that this did not spoil your stay with us and that our team were able to make your time at our...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights over the weekend. We had 1 bedroom deluxe king ocean view and the room was on the 18th floor. Check in was good as they have plenty of staff on reception so no hold ups. The room was OK / nothing special / it was clean/ / had a bath // small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cherryle
WatermarkHotel, Public Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review

Hi Cherryle, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in Surfers Paradise and your stay with us. We will be sure to pass your praises on to our wonderful team and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We recently overnighted here with our two children for before our holiday. The price appealed to us, however that's about all. We decided to take a quick shower after they made repairs and head for bed only to be woken by the air conditioner banging everytime it decided to kick in. We made the decision not to complain as the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ellen G
WatermarkHotel, Public Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review

Hi Ellen, On behalf of the team at Watermark Hotel we would like to offer our apologies to you and your family for this matter and assure you that the cleanliness of our hotel, including our rooms, is of the utmost importance to us. Our housekeeping team have been notified of this matter and we will be sure to conduct...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pros: - Nice, clean pools - Nice staff - Modern renovations - Location - Poolside drink/food delivery Cons: - Minibar fridge with empty contents unless you're in a top of the range room or suite - Slow lifts, not all going to carpark - Super sensitive smoke alarms - Expensive parking - No valet or offer to assist with luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klouf87
WatermarkHotel, Public Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review

Hi Klouf87, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time with us and we thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again very soon.

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We was really disappointed with our recent stay. We have stayed here quite a few times in the past however will most likely not stay again. There was no wine glasses, bottle opener in the room and no drinks in the fridge or nibbles to eat in the room for that impulse want. The main disappointment however was the shower....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn J
WatermarkHotel, Public Relations Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review

Hi Robyn, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are saddened to hear that your experience with us was not enjoyable and that we were unable to resolve this issue directly. We will definitely review this matter with our team and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

805 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (496)
Viewed
Room/Suite (116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
1:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (197)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (255)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (28)
Viewed
East Side Pool - Level 1 (8)
Viewed
Premier Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Superior Room King (30)
Viewed
Superior Room Twin Double (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
West Side Pool - Level 2 (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
226 reviews
1.2 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,545 reviews
1.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,259 reviews
0.6 km away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,669 reviews
0.7 km away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#17 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Watermark Hotel & Spa is located in the heart of Surfers Paradise, the host of magnificent beaches, shopping and restaurants. Guests enjoy a day spa and hair salon, two outdoor swimming pools and spas, a fitness centre and games room. Our modern designer rooms enjoy ocean or hinterland views and include a flat-screen TV, fridge and are fully air conditioned. The en suite bathrooms are supplied with essential amenities and a hairdryer. Shared laundry facilities are available. L'Aqua Day Spa boasts a variety of massage treatments, and features premium products to ensure pure indulgence. Waves Buffet Restaurant offers a hot buffet breakfast daily, and an International Buffet for dinner. Visit Clifford's Grill & Lounge and Walrus Social House (bar, gaming, cafe) for a night of great tastes and tempting cocktails. The Hotel is ideally positioned on the Surfers Paradise Station of the Light Rail connecting to Gold Coast Convention Centre and Jupiters Casino, or a five minute walk to Cavill Avenue. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast

Address: 3032 Surfers Paradise Boulevard, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: ₹ 6,405 - ₹ 12,222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watermark Hotel And Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel Surfers Paradise
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast Surfers Paradise
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#5 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ocean view rooms are worth the extra”
 of 5 bubbles Tsunetomo8, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great views the higher you go”
 of 5 bubbles Rhys1973, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request an ocean fcing room on higher floors to avoid traffic and afternoon sun.”
 of 5 bubbles clubmuir, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms on higher floors give you a lovely sunrise aspect.”
 of 5 bubbles cycad66, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not applicable as the advice was for the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles peterrV6241BH, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 107* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 134
Expedia.com
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates