We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mantra Sun City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mantra Sun City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mantra Sun City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,254: English reviews
Caloundra, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2016

No hot water for the first night or next morning and no real care from staff when reported, guess that's because they were able to have a hot shower before starting their day. No offer of moving rooms, just told maintenance would check it at some stage during the day. Called Head Office upon returning from trip, told GM would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonisimonu
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this review

Dear Tonisimonu, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Please confirm that you have received my direct email regarding your experience. Regards Damian Sillars General Manager Mantra Sun City resort

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Our apartment was surprisingly big but a bit tired looking. However overall an excellent place to stay with great views of the beach. Look forward to staying there again. Great pools and spa. Tram was outside for convenient travel and staff were very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 746michaeldavidf
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this review

Dear 746michaeldavidf, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the excellent views and facilities on offer at the Resort. We are constantly working with our Owners to ensure each apartment is comfortable for our guests and advise you...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Our room was a bit tired looking but overall great place to stay with lovely views of the beach. Look forward to staying there next year. Great pools and spa. Tram was outside for convenient travel into Surfers Paradise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J7622WBalisonr
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this review

Dear J7622WBalisonr, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you loved your stay and intend on returning next year! With the G:Link tram running past the Resort every 7.5 minutes throughout the day travelling around Surfers Paradise has never been easier. Looking forward to seeing you next year....

Brisbane
Reviewed 10 August 2016

My stay wasn't a pleasurable stay paid top dollar for no value the rooms were dirty and staff were rude elevators took 30min just to get to the rooms and I wasn't pleased what soo ever I expect some sort of compensation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 447walidz
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this review

Dear 447walidz, Thank you for providing a review on your stay with us. It is extremely disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately, as a matter of guest safety we had to place one of our elevators out of order for a short period of time to be repaired by a technician. I do understand and...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 August 2016

4 day getaway couldn't of had a better time. Would book again but would stay longer. The view was 270 degrees and the rooms were so spacey and airy it was what a beach resort should be. thank you mantra

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 164alistairt
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this review

Dear 164alistairt, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your four day getaway at Mantra Sun City. We hope to welcome you back for longer on your next stay! Best regards Damian Sillars General Manager Mantra Sun City Resort

Yamba, Australia
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Mantra Sun City is a lovely hotel with great customer service from the staff. I have been here multiple times and enjoy it every time. Only downfall with this trip away was our room attached slightly to another and heard everything plus had an adjoining entrance and doorbell which would ring if someone forgot their card. overall the stay was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 227ashleighh
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this review

Dear 227ashleighh, Thank you for providing a review on you stay with us at Mantra Sun City. I am pleased to hear that you have once again enjoyed your stay with us. On your next stay please place a not on your booking requesting not have an ‘A’ side apartment and we will definitely do our best not to allocate...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Yep, there was a VHS player in my room under the tv. LOL!This probaly shows when the rooms had an update. The room itself was spectacular. On the 35th floor with sensational views over the ocean and the canals. The decor was really outdated, looks like it never had any updates since the 1980s. The service at check in was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jooolzter
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this review

Dear Jooolzter, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. I am pleased to hear you were able to enjoy the sensational views from you apartment and am happy to advise that the apartment you stayed in has now been completely refurbished. I will follow up with the team in regards to your check-in...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Room - old, noisy, smelly, uncomfortable bed, room did not get serviced, dark and dingy. Only positive thing is the free parking and location. Girls at the reception desk couldn't care less on all levels. After complaining about my gross room, I was told they could change me two nights into my 4 night trip. But no change was made,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clarke23681
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this review

Dear clarke23681, Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us and I will certainly follow up with the team about the issues you faced. We do hope to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Best regards Damian Sillars General...

Tanunda, Australia
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We enjoyed outstanding service and friendliness on our last trip from Monday 1st August to Thursday 4th August. The staff were most helpful especially as my wife was in a wheelchair. Nothing seemed too difficult. Most enjoyable. See you next august.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F9863EWmarkp
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this review

Dear F9863EWmarkp, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review about your stay with us earlier this month. I am pleased to hear the team were able to assist yourself and your wife throughout your stay and nothing seemed too difficult. We look forward to welcoming you both back in the future and urge you to contact our...

Yeppoon, Australia
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We only got to spend 2 nights at the Mantra and we will be back again in the future, when our son is a bit older. The room was quite spacious, the views from our room was spectacular & the bed was very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G5131ZTjasonc
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this review

Dear G5131ZTjasonc, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. It is always great to hear that our guests have found their apartments and views to be spectacular. We will certauinly look forwarding to welcoming your and your family back to stay with us again in the future. Best regards Damian Sillars General...

593 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (543)
Viewed
View from Room (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (206)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
1.5 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,309 reviews
0.6 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,826 reviews
0.2 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
73 reviews
2.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,071 reviews
0.9 km away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Food & drink at the hotel
Koastal Kitchen
Koastal Kitchen
Cuisines: Australian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring unique Aztec-inspired designs and architecture, set amidst lush tropical gardens, Mantra Sun City is located just one block from the sandy beaches of the Gold Coast. With Mantra Sun City's facilities surrounding the 35 metre saltwater lagoon pool complete with dragon waterslide, the resort offers a range of hotel rooms and one, two and three bedroom apartments overlooking the Gold Coast beaches, canal waterways or surrounding hinterland. Take advantage of the resort's wide range of facilities, which include a heated indoor pool, outdoor lagoon with its own sandy beach and waterslides, spa, sauna and steam room, tennis courts, games room, fitness centre and Koastal Kitchen Restaurant. Head down to the beach for a casual stroll along the esplanade, finished off with a meal at one of the many cafes and restaurants on offer. Whatever you fancy, Mantra Sun City is the perfect location for a Surfers Paradise holiday. Koastal Kitchen The sun, the surf, the shopping, the excitement, it builds an appetite! Start the day with a wholesome family breakfast or get everyone together for a catch up dinner in the Koastal Kitchen restaurant. The pizzas are fresh from the oven, the grills, salads, tapas to share and seafood fast and fabulous. Kids have their own special menu. Located on the ground floor of Mantra Sun City. Restaurant Opening Hours: Breakfast: 7.00Am - 10.00Am, daily Dinner 5.00Pm - 9.00Pm, daily Room service: Dinner 5.00Pm - 9.00Pm, daily **Photographic ID and a $200 Credit Card Pre Authorisation will be required for check in. No cash deposits taken.** ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra Sun City

Address: 3400 Gold Coast Highway, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: ₹ 6,294 - ₹ 27,140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Sun City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Mantra Sun City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Sun City Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise
Mantra Sun City Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#5 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#11 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra Sun City staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra Sun City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean View room, but ask for a newly renovated one. And DEFINITELY AVOID SCHOOLIES TIME!”
 of 5 bubbles Jasmine1Auckland, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go to a floor above 15 and you will have a nice view. Rooms on the south are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles annikabalak, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles V6570HFchrisw, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Every room is good.”
 of 5 bubbles DhiruN, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try and get ocean views as we watched whales from the balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Rosey1of6, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay