We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel

Traveller (417)
Room & Suite (456)
Dining (36)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Novotel Surfers Paradise is situated in the heart of Surfers Paradise surrounded by pristine beaches, iconic theme parks and an energetic nightlife. Conveniently located just a 150 metre walk to the beach, the hotel offers an extensive range of state of the art leisure facilities for guest’s enjoyment. Relax by the swimming pool and spa, or get active in the well-equipped fitness centre and full size tennis court.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Spa
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
895Reviews
878Photos
77Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 271
  • 331
  • 179
  • 53
  • 61
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+5
This hotel is in a prime position close to shops, the beach, entertainment, restaurants and has a tram stop right next door. My room was a good size, well set out, nicely decorated, modern and with great views. I love how this hotel does not have a mini bar without request as I
Read more
This is a very large and busy hotel so be prepared for a long wait to check in and large groups at reception. There is often a long wait for the elevator too. The rooms seem to be newly refurbished and are modern and spacious but the sound proofing is really poor. We were woken
Read more
Beautiful food ,fantastic service and price is quite reasonable. Buffet meal with lots of variety. Jennifer is an exceptional hostess who surprised us with something special for our wedding anniversary. Thank you
Read more
Response from NovotelSP, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear clarkeedsj, Thank you for taking the time to write Trip Advisor post following your recent stay at Novotel Surfers Paradise, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests! Thank you for choosing Hanlan's Restaurant in which to celebrate your Anniversary and I will share your comments with the Team including Jennifer as just like me they will be very pleased to know that you enjoyed your Dinner with us including great service. Thank you for your endorsement clarkeedsj and my Team and I hope to welcome you back to Novotel Surfers Paradise and Hanlan's Restaurant again very soon! Best Regards, Paul Morton General Manager Novotel Surfers Paradise
Read more
Just be aware, they put the hold on your credit card then charge the amount again making the transaction but days later still waiting for the hold to be released.- if the accommodation amount and the bond They said they wouldn’t do this and only the bond would be held for 3-5
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from NovotelSP, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear rachelo311, Thank you for taking the time to write Trip Advisor post following your recent stay at Novotel Surfers Paradise, it is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guests. I hope that your bond has now been reversed by your banking facility which as you mention should be within 3-5 working days, if this is not the case please do not hesitate to contact the Hotel directly and we will contact your bank on your behalf immediately. On a positive note I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I am sorry for the inconvenience that you were delayed at check in. Thank you for your comments rachelo311 and my Team and I do hope to welcome you back to Novotel Surfers Paradise again when we will have the opportunity to serve you better. Best Regards, Paul Morton General Manager Novotel Surfers Paradise
Read more
Absolutely loved it here, and I can't wait to visit again. The location is perfect, with the light rail just across the road, shopping center next door / downstairs, restaurants around the corner (including a Hard Rock Cafe!) and just a short walk to the beachside, perfect for
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from NovotelSP, General Manager at Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear SyneRyder, Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor post following your recent stay at Novotel Surfers Paradise, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests! Thank you for your comments which I will share with the Team as just like me they will be very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and got to experience many of the advantages regarding the location of the Hotel in the heart of Surfers Paradise. Good to hear that you got to exercise at the beachfront too. Thank you for your endorsement SyneRyder and my Team and I hope to welcome you back to Novotel Surfers Paradise where I hope that your next stay will be even better than your first! Best Regards, Paul Morton General Manager Novotel Surfers Paradise
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Night View 23rd floor
Night View
the Pacific from the 27th floor
PreviousNext
12345692
Yes, there is shuttle busses from the airport. They are not run by the hotel, so they will make numerous stops and they are expensive. The best way is to catch the public bus at the airport, which will take you to the monorail train in Broadbeach, and from there it is just a few scenic stops to the Novotel. All on the same ticket bought at the busstop or on the bus. About $7 pp.
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes. The nearest tram stop is a minute's walk from the hotel. The tram connects you to buses at the following stop. A five minute walk from the hotel will also take you to the major arterial road for buses.
2 votes
Show all answers
A $ 25,00 pp
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes, there will be no problem. They will get you to go to the hotel concierge, they will give you a ticket, and then you don't have to worry about your luggage until you check in
1 vote
Show all answers
Possibly , check so you can book one
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345616
"Eat the A lare carte Menu"
"room with a view to the the ocean on the high floors"
"go high and see if you can get an easterly aspect"
"Go elsewhere"
"Ocean view"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 84 - US$ 176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastSurfers Paradise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
408
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing