We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,025 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,910: English reviews
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We checked into an apartment size room for the five of us, it had two bedrooms and a fold out couch with one full bathroom and an extra toilet. On arrival check in was easy although parking was very tricky because we were not sure where to park our car while checking in. Parking was approximately 80 dollars for 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna L
Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for a few nights and was happy with the accommodation. My room was very clean and comfortable. I booked a deluxe King and had good views of the ocean, interrupted but still very nice. The pools were busy during the day as it was peak season, try going down for a swim early morning and evening, it was better....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 166Linda
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have been coming to the Hilton ever since it was open. I must say this will be my last time. It's a shame that the Hilton name will be taken down by this resort. It's the worst I've ever seen. The smell of sewage throughout the pool areas is really bad. Health inspectors should be walking in and doing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danny w
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Disappointing! Arrived at 2.55 for 3.00 checkin however both booked rooms were not available . We were given 2 drink vouchers despite having booked 2 rooms - waited 1 hour and given access to 1 room but no luggage! Husband spent ages chasing other room and luggage - not a good start! Rooms adequate and clean. No complimentary papers. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chekov01
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a great weekend getaway, the room was spacious and lovely, great views, super clean and the service at the front desk was impeccable! Highly recommend and would absolutely stay again! Thanks Hilton!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ella H
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When we arrived on the Gold Coast the hotel we were supposed to be staying at got mixed up so we had no where to stay. We tried the Hilton and the staff had told us they were booked out but offered us the computer to find another place to stay. 10 minutes later a staff member and the manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emilly F
Hilton S, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emilly F, Thank you the feedback. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and glad we were able to fit you in! I'm glad to hear that you had time to enjoy the hotels facilities and relax at eforea Spa during your stay. Thank you for the recommendation and I hope to see you back again...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

had the worst experience in our stay in Gold Coast ever. room not up to standard. star rating of this hotel should be dropped lower. toilet curtains had poo or vomit all over it. AC didnt work properly. no room service for excess of $600 per night and staying 10 nights. sauna not working and got electrocuted when tried turning...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D3049VOmustafaa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We checked in to a two bedroom ocean view to find a very boxy small room being that the whole apartment would of been lucky to be the size of a double garage. Unfortunately it was also very dirty. We found pubic hairs all through the bath with a brown matter around the size of a five cent piece. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
Hilton S, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jackie B, Thank you for providing the feedback. I'm deeply sorry and disappointed to hear that we failed you on this occasion and that you felt compelled to check-out early. This is certainly not the standard we strive to deliver and I have raised the issue with both our housekeeping and engineering teams. Please also accept my apologies for...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel was spotlessly clean. Staff were welcoming friendly and happy to see you. Also very helpful Room was very well equipped for one bedroom Nice furniture no marks stains or evidence of former guests. I will stay again it is also the perfect location walk to everywhere

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snoweeee
Hilton S, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear snoweeee, Thank you for your review. It sounds like all your expectations were met which is great! I'm glad to hear that you were well looked after by our friendly and helpful team members during your stay and that you enjoyed the location of the hotel in the heart of Surfers Paradise. Thank you and we look forward to...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The residences are spacious with good storage. The lounges / couches were dirty with stain marks however the rest of the apartment was clean. The lifts are small an only 4 servicing residences up to level 55 so they were constantly full requiring multiple attempts every time you needed to catch one. They advertise one Adults only pool out of...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Austravellingworld
Hilton S, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Austravellingworld, Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed the Residences however, I'm sorry to hear that it was less than perfect for you. I have taken on board your feedback regarding the pool area, naturally being holiday season there are many families staying at the hotel and residences. This year in particular there has been many...

1,599 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1081)
Viewed
View from Room (155)
Viewed
Room/Suite (202)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (446)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (327)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Basic Room (58)
Viewed
Hilton Residences 2-Bedroom Sky Room (101)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (3)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Relaxation Room (47)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Second Pool (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (191)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 km away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,538 reviews
0.7 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,479 reviews
0.2 km away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
118 reviews
1.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,095 reviews
0.5 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Surfers Paradise is the ultimate Gold Coast retreat, with famous beaches, shopping, dining and entertainment located right at the door step. The urban style resort offers a host of leisure facilities including four heated swimming pools, an indoor spa and sauna, pool bar, two gymnasiums and a theatre. For your comfort, the property is also home to an Executive Lounge with spectacular views of the Gold Coast from its' 15th floor location. The new signature restaurant at Hilton Surfers Paradise, Catch, offers a coastal atmosphere, and a menu focusing on fresh, sustainable seafood. As one of the newest 5 star hotels in the region, Hilton Surfers Paradise combines world class service and style with the benefits of a premier location to deliver an experience that promises life long memories. When staying at Hilton Surfers Paradise, you have the option of hotel rooms and suites, or the fully serviced, self contained, apartment style residence, which come complete with kitchen, laundry and separate living space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel

Address: 6 Orchid Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: ₹ 10,960 - ₹ 22,192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel And Residences
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel Gold Coast
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#13 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apartment style rooms are less luxurious”
 of 5 bubbles L3087LOannal, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Dont use this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles brandongeyer, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Executive Club Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 856alanal, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms have better view and less noise from the night clubs !!!”
 of 5 bubbles AstroboyAustralia, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great views of the beach”
 of 5 bubbles SteveD771, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay