We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Costa D'Ora Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Costa D\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Costa D'Ora Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 51: English reviews
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 27 April 2016

We spent 2 nights here and were very happy with our experience. Great location close to beach, tram and Cavill Mall, however fairly quiet for such a good spot. Very nicely kept resort with undercover parking, small pool and BBQ area. Our room was very clean and comfortable, not large but with everything we needed. Great bed, nice kitchen area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaS3
Trevor H, Manager at Costa D'Ora Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and we are thrilled to know you had such a lovely time with us. Kind Regards Trevor and Jenny

Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

If you want to stay in Gold Beach Australia please stay in Maritone service apartments it's a great place I love them Service was wonderful cleanliness is acceptable stuff is very helpful location is wonderful it's near the convention center shopping

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saleh A
Trevor H, On-Site Assistant Manager at Costa D'Ora Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Saleh we are so delighted that you had a nice stay in the Maritone Apartments in Gold Beach Australia....May be a good idea to click on their page to share your review. Hope you can make it to Costa D'Ora Holiday Apartments, Surfers Paradise Thanks Again, Jordon On-Site Assistant Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of this accommodation. Absolutely great value for money. It has secure parking and a small pool with bbq. But why would you need the pool when you're 100mts from the beach? The bad points - a kitchenette is not really a kitchenette. It's a portable stove. The over the top messages about cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GlobeJump
Trevor H, Manager at Costa D'Ora Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments and we are so glad you had a nice time at our resort .We like to think that we give good value for money and are always trying to improve the way we do business and like to present our apartments to our guests in the best condition and cleanliness as possible. Unfortunately not...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Ive just finished a work trip to the Gold Coast staying at this hotel. The hotel is central and close yo everything. The owners are fantastic and were extremely accommodating to all requests i made. Room was comfortable and great for the price. One block back from beach so easy to walk to. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ri T
Trevor H, Manager at Costa D'Ora Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time you share your experience here at Costa D'Ora. Its nice to here you had a wonderful time with us. Regards Trev & Jen

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful 9 night stay in our apartment. The apartment had everything you could possibly need for a longer stay including washing machine, fully equipped kitchen and loads of TV channels including films. Although some of the furniture was basic, it was really clean and great value for money. The management team are fantastic - really friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pippa Q
Trevor H, Manager at Costa D'Ora Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for kind words and its so nice to hear that you had a great time us. Hopefully it wont be too long before we meet again. The Kindest Regards Trev, Jordan & Jen

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 February 2016

the apartments were very clean, the managers very friendly, well worth the money would recommend the place loved the free foxtel close to beach and all shops I give a 5 star rating on price and cleanliness

 Report
Helpful?
Thank froggy667
Trevor H, Manager at Costa D'Ora Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for kind words, its nice to hear that you had a great time with us and that you felt you got good value for money. We watch the market very carefully and all ways try to give a good competitive rate to our guests Hopefully it wont be too long before we meet again. The Kindest Regards Trev,...

Palmerston North
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

We just finished our week stay here over New Years and I would highly recommend this place as affordable accomodation. While it's not the flashiest place in town (basic decor) it certainly caters to all the amenities you could need. In particular we enjoyed having a kitchenette in our apartment so we had the option to eat in and save...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicoleWatts
Trevor H, Manager at Costa D'Ora Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and we thrilled that you had a pleasant stay over the Christmas/ New Year Break. As you know we were very busy, but we still had time to crank the BBQ up Xmas Day & New Years Eve and have few laughs. We hope its not to long before we meet again. All the...

NZ
Reviewed 17 November 2015

We had a really bad experience with this place. We booked for 2 nights on a weekend through Wotif using our credit card. On the Friday at about 1pm, someone called Trevor, claiming to be from Costa d'Ora, rang me. He asked me to give my credit card number on the phone as he needed $200 as a deposit. He...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LizAndNZ
Trevor H, Manager at Costa D'Ora Apartments, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you felt you were dealt with unfairly. We tried to secure a deposit from you so that we could hold the booking. After three attempts to obtain a valid credit card number from you and you were unable to supply one, we were advised by Expedia (owned by Wotif) to cancel the booking. We...

Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

I booked the apartment few months back and a deposit of AUD$200 was taken from my account as a confirmation of my stay. I accepted the terms and continued with the plan of staying there. Once i reached there for my holiday, i paid the final balance of AUD$424 for the apartment cost of AUD$624. Then the manager was telling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siti N
Trevor H, Manager at Costa D'Ora Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Siti & Mohammad We were very surprised & disappointed to receive this scathing review in light of all our email conversations that took place and the fact that you both had a wonderful time whilst you were staying with us. As we explained many times and emailed you all Trust and Merchant Receipts from our EFTPOS Machine that the...

Reviewed 10 August 2015

Traveled to Surfers Paradise for a week and stayed at the Costa D'ora. Staff were amazing and welcoming from the first minute we checked in. Room was exactly what we needed, beds were extremely comfortable. Pool area had just been redone, including a BBQ which was free for residents to use. Free undercover parking was included which is always a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhiza_12
Trevor H, Manager at Costa D'Ora Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for kind words, its nice to hear that you had a great time. We also love our small but very private BBQ & Swimming Pool area. Hopefully to see you again very soon. The Kindest Regards Trev, Jordan & Jen

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
1.6 km away
The Shore Holiday Apartments
The Shore Holiday Apartments
#48 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
286 reviews
0.2 km away
Durham Court Holiday Apartments
Durham Court Holiday Apartments
#61 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
121 reviews
0.0 km away
Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast
Copacabana Apartments Gold Coast
#92 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Gold Coast International Backpacker Resort
Gold Coast International Backpac...
#83 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
76 reviews
1.0 km away
Warringa Surf Apartments
Warringa Surf Apartments
#64 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
124 reviews
1.0 km away
Surf Parade Resort
Surf Parade Resort
#14 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Costa D'Ora Apartments

Address: Costa Dora Apartments 25 Markwell Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: ₹ 4,109 - ₹ 7,256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Costa D'Ora Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Costa D'Ora Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa D'Ora Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Costa D'Ora Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Costa D'Ora Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I asked when booking if there was free wifi and was told yes it has free.....wifi. It was rhe name of the wifi company, it is paid wifi.”
Munsue, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT book online. You risk extortion attempts or a cancellation at the last minute.”
LizAndNZ, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“No elevators so be aware of booking 3rd floor if additional help is needed”
Rhiza_12, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“try get ground floor so you don't have to walk your luggage up the stairs.”
penelopeh688, 7 Nov 2014 | Read review
“My tip? Book somewhere else. There is no respect for customers at this place.”
825sarahw, 29 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5