We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mantra Circle on Cavill

9 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Chevron Renaissance Shopping Centre
    0.2 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 1 October 2016
Mini honeymoon
Fantastic place to stay if you want central surfers...next to... more
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,436 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mantra Circle on Cavill
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,371: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Beds were tiny, more like a double than queen. Room had plenty of space for a King so we didn't understand why a four star place went so cheap on the bed. We tried talking to the staff about it but they were quite rude. The sea view was good from 19th floor and the location was great. Heaps of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew137
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Fantastic place to stay if you want central surfers...next to beach, shops transport and fantastic views! Only thing is stench of carpets...really gross smelling so we kept our balcony door open for most of our stay during the week to air out the place. But that aside I'd definitely recommend (and already have) family to stay at Circle on Cavill.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 83carmelr
Annie H, Rooms Division Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review

Dear 83carmelr Thank you for your great review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We will be looking into the carpet in the apartment you stayed in to investigate any abnormal smell. We hope to see you again soon Kindest Regards Annie Hsieh Rooms Division Manager

Sydney
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We stayed in a 3 bedroom spa apartment on the 51st floor. The view was spectacular. The location was very convenient. Rooms were quiet as we were quiet high up from the ground. Kids and grandparents all were all impressed. Our rate did not include service but reception were happy to supply new towels and supply.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 436edwardy
Annie H, Rooms Division Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review

Dear 436edwardy Thank you for your great review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon Kindest Regards Annie Hsieh Rooms Division Manager

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We are currently staying here for the second time and its great! Very clean modern rooms with everything we need. Fantastic pool and games room. We arrived an hour before check in and luckily our room was ready which was great. .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cheerryx
Annie H, Rooms Division Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review

Dear cheerryx Thank you for your great review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon Kindest Regards Annie Hsieh Rooms Division Manager

Sydney
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Location was great. Room was perfect. The kitchen was fitted with old utensils and cooking pots and pans. No dental kits provided. . . Room service didn't refill soaps and shampoos on 2 out of 4 nights

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bzzaaaamm
Annie H, Rooms Division Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review

Dear Bzzaaaamm Thank you for your great review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon Kindest Regards Annie Hsieh Rooms Division Manager

Melbourne
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We were pleasantly surprised with the location of this hotel and how spacious and well serviced the room was. We had all we needed and were so close to supermarkets, shopping centre, beach and river. The staff were very helpful too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dpallister
Annie H, Rooms Division Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review

Dear dpallister Thank you for your great review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon Kindest Regards Annie Hsieh Rooms Division Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Service was excellent. Support from staff was high class. Facilities were really family friendly and we had a great time. Great views of ocean and city in general. Only blemish was a noisy apartment on one night

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 381francisw
Annie H, Rooms Division Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review

Dear 381francisw Thank you for your great review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon Kindest Regards Annie Hsieh Rooms Division Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Poor service, we couldn't get in the room until 2:45 even though they had another room available!!!!! We know this because the original room was horrible and after 2 hours of speaking to managers, we were moved. very uncomfortable beds could feel the spring and 2 singles put together.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank luciecook
Annie H, Rooms Division Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review

Dear luciecook Thank you for your review, I have looked into the issues you encountered as pointed out in your review. It is disappointing to read that the original room you were allocated was not up to standard and the bedding was uncomfortable. However after investigating I can see we were able to room move you within 30minutes once a...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Mantra circle of Cavill is beautiful. However it was a little upsetting that the main pool was undergoing construction, the spa was dirty and furniture is outdated. Service from staff is second to none and the views are breathtaking. The resort is situated in a perfect location close to many attractions casino and beautiful shops and beaches.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X5038SCjamesh
Annie H, Rooms Division Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review

Dear X5038SCjamesh Thank you for your great review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon Kindest Regards Annie Hsieh Rooms Division Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We stayed in a 2 bedroom ocean view apartment which had stunning views and all facilities needed for a family (i.e full kitchen, laundry). It was also a very large apartment, which was great for a 5 night stay. The location was good right near Cavill Mall and Woolworths at the complex below the hotel. While there was outside street...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny L
Annie H, Rooms Division Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review

Dear Jenny L Thank you for your great review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon Kindest Regards Annie Hsieh Rooms Division Manager

1,085 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1048)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (208)
Viewed
View from Room (197)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (441)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.7 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,480 reviews
0.6 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,346 reviews
0.4 km away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,032 reviews
1.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,096 reviews
0.4 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comprising of two residential towers, Circle on Cavill offers luxury accommodation for couples, families or business delegates looking for a relaxed holiday in Surface Paradise on the Gold Coast. With its central location, proximity to the beach and direct access to the Circle on Cavill shopping precinct, Circle on Cavill ensures you will never be short of things to do. Circle on Cavill boasts spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments, all consisting of self contained state of the art kitchens, laundry, bathroom including spa, flat screen televisions, DVD player, stereo and cable TV. Circle on Cavill has many onsite facilities including two lagoon style pools, fully equipped gym, sauna and spa, as well as a children's playground and games room. Relax in the Zen garden terraces overlooking the bustling centre below. Circle on Cavill is perfectly positioned to take advantage of the iconic Australian beach culture and the contemporary international entertainment to make it a very sort after destination. CIRCLE ON CAVILL HAS A STRICT 'NO PARTY POLICY' (DOCUMENTATION TO BE SIGNED ON ARRIVAL). Circle on Cavill Party Policy: - Each apartment requires a guardian of legal age (18 years or greater) - Parties are not permitted in apartments - Registered guests only permitted in apartments after 10pm - Excessive noise will not be tolerated - Excessive levels of alcohol are not to be brought onto the premises - Apartments are to be left in original condition on check out or additional charges will apply Failure to comply with the above will result in immediate eviction from the premises. Circle on Cavill reserves the right to retain all accommodation paid. Circle on Cavill is a mixed use building that includes residents, permanent tenants and holiday rental apartments. Circle on Cavill apartments consist of city, river, hinterland and ocean views. One Bedroom Apartments are located from level 5 with city, river and hinterland views One Bedroom Ocean View Apartments are located from level 13 Two Bedroom Apartments are located from level 5 with city, river and hinterland views Two Bedroom Ocean Apartments are located from level 13 Three Bedroom Sub Penthouse Apartments are located from level 35 with ocean, river and hinterland views Apartments are assigned on the day of arrival, with levels & views allocated depending on availability. Bond policy: Upon check in, guests are required to provide photo ID and a credit card pre-authorisation. A $200 security bond is required for 1 Bedroom Apartments. For 2 and 3 Bedroom Apartments a $500 security bond is required. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra Circle on Cavill

Address: 9 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: ₹ 7,783 - ₹ 26,750 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Circle on Cavill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Mantra Circle on Cavill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Circle On Cavill Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mantra Circle On Cavill Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra Circle on Cavill staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
Shanghai, China

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra Circle on Cavill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good views, grubby rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles J984THjanew, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean View Spa Unit and you can't go wrong”
 of 5 bubbles ellisgang, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High room oceanfront is best choice”
 of 5 bubbles Melanie_OZ1, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors with sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles Rajes_11, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Definitely get an Ocean View room!!”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherR204, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5