We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Surfers Royale

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Surfers Royale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Surfers Royale
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2014

My husband and I stayed for a week. What a great week it was.Staff are very friendly and helpful. Appartment was large and very clean. The view and location were both second to none. Deffinately staying again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DG00de
Classic H, Manager at Surfers Royale, responded to this review

Hi DG00de, We’re glad you had such a lovely week staying at Surfers Royale Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you want to soak up our amazing beach view again.

Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We have stayed at this resort 4 times over the years and keep coming back as the location is unbeatable, staff friendly and helpful. Every room has an ocean view so no need to worry that you will not get a good unit. The unit are large and well equipped. Undercover secure parking is a plus. We will stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Supernanny56
Classic H, Manager at Surfers Royale, responded to this review

Hi Supernanny56, We’re very glad to hear that you enjoyed your latest stay with us, we’re always happy to welcome you back! It’s pretty hard to stay away from our ocean views for too long isn’t it! Thanks for the great review.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Each time we visit surfers paradise we always stay here. It was good to see that since our last visit two years ago the place has been given a face lift. The new paint and upgrade of balcony railings has made a world of difference. The cleanliness and staff friendliness has remained the same so a big tick from us...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Huia66
Classic H, Manager at Surfers Royale, responded to this review

Hi Huia66 So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your right, you just can’t beat the location! Look forward to seeing you here again with us very soon and thanks so much for the great review.

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Although one of the oldest buildings now in surfers, it is tidy and fitted out with modern appliances etc. The view is simply stunning as you overlook the beach (literally) from any of the 3 apartments on each level and, if lucky to have an apartment on the beach side, you will experience a 180 degree view from north of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pete w
Classic H, Manager at Surfers Royale, responded to this review

Hi Pete W Thanks so much for the great review. The location of Surfers Royale is quite spectacular and as you mentioned, the views are amazing. Pete we hope to see you staying with us again very soon!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay in room 101, 2 bedroom apartment. We had sea views from balcony and all the rooms. The apartment was very clean and the bed and couches comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Can't say a bad thing about our stay. There was no noise at all, just the sound of the ocean. Walking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kezzar00
Classic H, Manager at Surfers Royale, responded to this review

Hi kezzar00, Thanks for leaving us such a great review! We're very glad you had an enjoyable stay at Surfers Royale Resort, and in particular enjoyed our sea views. It certainly sounds like you made the best of our great location too to see the many sights of Surfers Paradise! We look forward to welcoming you back again on your...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This resort needs a major overhaul - we booked a week through DAE Live and we have been given a room which at one point must have been the staff quarters. It backs onto the office and has a locked door that goes into the back of the office. We have no view whatsoever, the office was being vacuumed at...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank shez13
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I have owned a "floating week" in a two bedroom apartment here for over 20 years. Worst money I ever spent. Every year without fail the Classic Holiday management company increase our levies to the point that it is much cheaper to just find on line "whatif" deals instead. And to make things worse they charge an additional $95 AUD...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Keith R
Classic H, Manager at Surfers Royale, responded to this review

Dear Keith, Thank you for your comments however Classic is the Management Company and does not set the levy. The Board of Directors are responsible for the Budget of the Resort and any levies raised each year. We do regret your disappointment with your timeshare however any concerns you may have should be directed to the Board of Directors of...

Jervis Bay, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I've been staying at this Resort?? for 30 yrs or so, unfortunately it gets worse every time I go. The Sauna has not worked for the past 8 yrs, no fly screens or air conditioning. they are just running the place down into the ground, but the fees and maintenance LEVY keep rising and come along Every Year. There use...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Bob B
Classic H, Manager at Surfers Royale, responded to this review

Hi Bob B, Thanks for taking the time to share your views on our resort. We've passed your comments onto the relevant department and do look forward to making your next stay with us enjoyable.

Gold Coast
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We have been staying at this complex for many many years. The last time was in March 2013. It really needs a dramatic make-over. It is a Timeshare Resort and it perplexes us why, when they collect all the fees from Time Share owners that they are so tight on improving the place. It was much better run before Classic...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank MariannaBerwick
Classic H, Manager at Surfers Royale, responded to this review

Dear MariannaGoldCoast, We’d like to thank you for taking the time to share your views on Surfers Royale with us. We appreciate all feedback and have passed these comments onto the relevant department for assessment. We do hope that you will come and visit us again in the future.

Tamworth, Australia
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I have just spent a week in room 602 and cannot say a bad thing about the place, Yes it needs a little updating here and there but work is underway at the moment that posed no problems while I was there. The position is great with a short walk to the surf club or to Caville Ave where you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GJG602
Classic H, Manager at Surfers Royale, responded to this review

Hi GJG602, Your right, Surfers Royale really is a “great spot”. We would like to thank you so much for your review and we look forward to seeing stay with us again very soon.

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.8 km away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,854 reviews
0.3 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,406 reviews
1.5 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
275 reviews
1.1 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,381 reviews
0.4 km away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Your absolute beachfront holiday" Just a leisurely 5 minute walk to Cavill Mall and you are right in the heart of Surfers Paradise, with all the colour and excitement of local attractions, shops, restaurants. Proudly managed by Classic Holidays, the 10 fully self-contained 1 and 2 bedroom north facing apartments, accommodating up to 6 people, enjoy fabulous beach and coast views of Australia's premier holiday destination - the Gold Coast! Surfers Royale - your absolute beachfront holiday! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Surfers Royale

Address: 9 Northcliffe Terrace, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: ₹ 9,335 - ₹ 19,448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Surfers Royale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Surfers Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Royale Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surfers Royale Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Surfers Royale staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Surfers Royale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have water views”
Lidia80, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms over looking the beach, ie the one bedroom 02 or two bedroom 03 rooms. NOT the 01 rooms”
96jor, 14 Apr 2015 | Read review
“The front of the hotel has the view of the ocean and beach.”
Frank1958490907, 1 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Ask for room facing the sea/beach.”
  • Joggers on the beach at day break
  • It's just after dawn and the surfs are rolling in
  • We can hear the surfs when the balcony doors are open
cg712, 28 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Go for beach side if available, but never live in the top floor of this resort in summer!”
V9888AFsamc, 12 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5