We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (102)
Room & Suite (53)
Pool & Beach (7)
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good28%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“across the road”(18 reviews)
“great location”(30 reviews)
“no air con”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
59
48
25
13
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
59
48
25
13
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadgreat locationno air conamazing viewsthe gold coastthe pacific oceanwithin walking distancesea worlddecent sizeview from the balconyafter hoursstayed for nightsenjoyed my staywould stay againsecure parkinggreat familybit dated
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We stayed there September 2017. Reading a lot of these reviews I see thing's haven't changed much at all. Yes the views are fantastic but that's it. Found the rooms full of dust. Kitchen was full of grease on the stove and bench tops. After...More

1  Thank Steven G
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We go here every year, views atr to die for, top value and so close to Surfers. Gavin, the manager could not be more helpful, Free wifi and parking a bonus. thanks again and see you next time. John and Julie F.More

1  Thank streamside2018
Response from MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus ApartmentsResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much John & Julie. We are pleased that once again you have enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to your next holiday. We agree that there is nothing to compare to the morning, noon and evening views from the...More

Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Great family holiday in apartment 6, Olympus apartments. Location was primo, close to everything & the view was amazing especially for the fireworks. Clean & tidy apartment with everything we needed. Alan was very helpful. We also loved the swimming pool. We had a relaxing...More

Thank johnnadinecoulter
Response from MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus ApartmentsResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time for the review. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your time with us and we are sure that next time you visit the Gold Coast that we will have the pleasure of your company again.

Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

This is 100% the worst place I have ever stayed! The rooms are absolute filth. Every surface is coated in a thick layer of greasy dust. The curtains are moldy and smell like the wrong end of a dog. The bathrooms are atrocious, shower heads...More

1  Thank Joshua D
Response from MGOAGO, Front Office Manager at Olympus ApartmentsResponded 3 May 2018

Hi Joshua D, you appear to be one out on your feedback here Joshua. I would like to know when you stayed and why you have such a problem. I manage reception and I am here at reception from 8.30am till 5.00pm on Mondays, Thursdays...More

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights was told on booking had a/c but didn't great position good price bit outdated and a little dirty fridge top caked with oil deposits from cooker otherwise all good bathroom needs a facelift but was ok for price we paid

1  Thank Mark B
Response from MGOAGO, Manager at Olympus ApartmentsResponded 12 April 2018

We are sorry for the misunderstanding but we do not have air conditioning in our building. We have noted your feedback and have addressed the issues of your concern

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wheelchair Access
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$ 93 - US$ 257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 93 - US$ 257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (102)
Room & Suite (53)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Olympus Apartments staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Every room has an uninterrupted view of the ocean."
Read review
"Each room is individually owned so could vary markedly in their condition."
Read review
"Go somewhere else or lower your standards"
Read review
"All the rooms look straight across to the beach"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing