We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Surfers Beach Resort One

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Surfers Beach Resort One
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Surfers Beach Resort One
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Colesville
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at Surfers Beach Resort One, the warm and friendly atmosphere did it for me. Only a stones throw away from the beach and yet far enough away from the main drag to be quiet and relaxing. If you ever get a chance to visit Surfers Paradise, Australia then I recommended staying here. The hosts are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
tweedle8, Manager at Surfers Beach Resort One, responded to this review

Michael Lovely sentiments. Always have done our best to ensure our guests enjoy their time at our resort

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

All in all was a good place to stay. The bed was a bit hard for my liking but that's just a personal preference. The room was clean, well equipped and was in a good location. Having undercover parking was a bonus. It's also just across the road from Kesh, the restaurant in another hotel which was fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shanemelb1968
tweedle8, Owner at Surfers Beach Resort One, responded to this review

Thanks Shane for writing a balanced review on your stay. The bed has been replaced with a 5* hotel quality number with plush topper.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We came over here for a week's holiday to find a very clean, tidy, quiet, and spacious room with all the proper amenities, my Wife and I especially enjoyed the large comfortable bed. They had free secure underground parking for our rental car, a great pool and barbecue area, short walk to the beach, Spar Express convenience store just down...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben S
tweedle8, Manager at Surfers Beach Resort One, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying at our resort and taking time to post a positive review

Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The WORST service i have ever experienced!! Abusive and rude hosts to say the least! We were verbally attacked for requesting help from management at 7pm after leaving our room key in a friends car. There was constant yelling and arguing coming from the management room throughout our stay and we felt very uncomfortable. We left the accommodation early after...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sasha R
tweedle8, Owner at Surfers Beach Resort One, responded to this review

Never pleasant having guests leave early,though you had advised your intentions, to coincide with your friends checkout. It was fortunate for you we were onsite to assist with letting you in when you bashed on the door requesting assistance

Reviewed 11 February 2013 via mobile

The apartment was clean and tidy, calm location close to the broad beach , air condition was free, full kitchen and laundry, The resorts owners were so friendly with us , me and my husband really enjoyed the stay there ,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asmahan2013
tweedle8, Owner at Surfers Beach Resort One, responded to this review

Hi Asmahan & Nosair Thanks you so much for your kind comments about your stay.We will always remember the warmth of your smiles and conversations we had. Best of luck with your studies. Kindest regards Paul & Sylvia

Ufa. Russia
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We're couple from Russia who have stayed at this hotel on November. Everything was great! Spacious and clean apartment with all necessary things (micro wave, dishes, fridge, TV, big and soft bed, iron, ironing board, washing machine, hair dryer, balcony). Nice and quiet location. Paul and Sylvia are gorgeous, hospitable and friendly owners. I liked them very much!!! On November...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KateRoman
tweedle8, Owner at Surfers Beach Resort One, responded to this review

Hi Roman & Ekaterina What a wonderful review.We thank you for your extremely kind comments.Both you and your mum are truly lovely people and it was a pleasure in being able to make everything go smoothly for a very special occasion. Best wishes Paul & Sylvia

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Helen & I stayed at the Surfers Beach Resort 1 from Friday 26 October 2012 and 02 November 2012-Paul & Sylvia were absolutely exceptional hosts and could not do enough to make our stay very memorable. The location is fantastic and is only a few minutes walk to pristine beaches,local shops and transport to get to attractions. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunsetfans
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We were so glad and appreciated that we were given early checkin as we arrived earlier than the checkin time with no extra chargers.As we travelled with small children,my children were so tired and cranky when we reached there,but the host did not wasted much time,immediately we were given the room keys.The hosts were not only helpful and friendly but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pumaretro
tweedle8, Owner at Surfers Beach Resort One, responded to this review

Hi All So pleased to read you enjoyed your holiday at our resort.It was a pleasure having you. Regards Paul & Sylvia

Buddina, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2012

The accommodation itself was reasonable for the relatively low price and location was nearer to Broadbeach than Surfers Paradise. Quite noisy at times, but nothing that could be considered intrusive. The apartment was clean and tidy enough, but nil views to speak of. Unfortunately it was a two room double bedded apartment which was not wholly appropriate when having two...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve M
tweedle8, Manager at Surfers Beach Resort One, responded to this review

Dear Steve We are very sorry you didn't have the best experience on your recent holiday.To set the record straight you booked through an online agency that clearly states the bedding configuration in our 2 bedroom penthouse apartments is 2 queen beds.At no stage prior to your arrival did you email requesting a rollaway.In fact our offer of a rollaway...

Sydney
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Stay here recently and i must say it was great value apartment, Top floor(sort of) on a low set apartment block. its 3 minute walk from Gold Coast Hwy, 2 Minutes to the Beach. Currently this part of Gold Coast Hwy is under lightrail road works so some of the surrounding exits are blocked and there are more cars going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SugBrisbane
tweedle8, Owner at Surfers Beach Resort One, responded to this review

Just like to advise that the apartment now has an 81cm flat screen tv as do all of our apartments. Also there is a new dishwasher in place.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 km away
Warringa Surf Apartments
Warringa Surf Apartments
#67 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
123 reviews
0.0 km away
Surfers Beach Resort II
Surfers Beach Resort II
#86 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
7 reviews
0.5 km away
Emerald Sands
Emerald Sands
#34 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Mantra Wings
Mantra Wings
#3 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
469 reviews
0.1 km away
Surf Parade Resort
Surf Parade Resort
#16 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
320 reviews
0.1 km away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#6 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Surfers Beach Resort One

Address: 199 - 201 Surf Parade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: ₹ 4,385 - ₹ 7,199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Surfers Beach Resort One 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Surfers Beach Resort One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Beach Resort One Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surfers Beach Resort 1
Surfers Beach Resort One Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Surfers Beach Resort One staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Northside, ground floor, have direct access to pool facilities”
 of 5 bubbles alexoxley, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Unit 2 near the BBQ area worked out great for us.”
 of 5 bubbles rosannek993, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a first floor unit, because of the noise from the rooftop exhaust fan.”
 of 5 bubbles gmelo26, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 13 bit noisy due to hotel air conditioning unit being very close by.”
 of 5 bubbles Waimakariri0056, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the top floor so if stairs are a problem make sure you ask when booking”
 of 5 bubbles 282kerriem, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5