We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Port Douglas Queenslander

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Port Douglas Queenslander
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Port Douglas Queenslander
See the most recent reviews
Showing 391: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Friendly and helpful staff, lovely clean pool with ample sun beds / chairs and barbecue area. Plenty of on site parking. Centrally located for beach , harbour and main street. Clean well equipped apartment with own balcony or patio.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gingerblade
PDQueenslander, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this review

Hello gingerblade We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback, its great to hear you enjoyed your holiday in Port Douglas and the facilities we are able to offer. Our location is ideal for guests who like a short stroll to the shops, marina, restaurants and beautiful for mile beach. We are really pleased you found our...

Mildura, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2015

The Accomodation was very clean and we had everything we needed for our stay. Great location walking distance to the shops and beach. The starter pack consisting of tea,coffe,sugar, washing powder etc. was most welcome and allowed us time to shop for supplies

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gayler714
PDQueenslander, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this review

Hello gayler714 its great to hear you enjoyed your holiday at The Port Douglas Queenslander and the facilities we are able to offer guests. Our location is ideal for guest who enjoy a short stroll to the beach, marina, shops and restaurants. Thank yo for taking the time to give us your feedback, safe travels Rosemary & Damien

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 20 October 2015

The apartment was decent, but not services at all, which was tough for a 4 night stay. It would have been nice to have the place cleaned once at least. It was very noisy and the beds were uncomfortable with cheap sheets that felt like paper towel. However, the location was great - walking distance to 4 mile beach, the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jberge_704030
PDQueenslander, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this review

Hello jberge_704030 We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback, its great to hear you enjoyed our location and the facilities we are able to offer. We offer self catering apartments, fully serviced accommodation is available in Port Douglas (at premium prices) we offer a mid-stay service for guest who stay 7 nights or more and we...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Centrally convenient, very friendly and great value. We stayed at the Port Douglas Queenslander for 4 nights in a one bedroom apartment. It was a great location, very central to the marina and restaurants in the Main Street . The apartment was spotlessly clean and well appointed with free wifi. It was nice to have extra towels to take on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marg R
PDQueenslander, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this review

Hello Eddie and Marg We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback, its great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodation good value, for best prices we always recommend booking direct. It was a pleasure to meet you both and help you make the most of your time in Port Douglas, we hope...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

Unfortunately our stay was a short and unpleasant one due to the service provided by the property manager. Upon us notifying management that the air conditioning in our unit wasn't working instead of being offered another room we were told that "things break, deal with it". When we said this was unacceptable we were treated in an extremely rude and...

 Report
Helpful?
18Thank DirtyNastyOne
PDQueenslander, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this review

Hello As we explained to you both it was extremely unfortunate that the air conditioning unit broke in the evening, we have no engineers on call 24 hours a day in Port Douglas. The resort was full which is why we offered you extra fans and a complimentary upgrade the following morning. We work extremely hard to help guests make...

Cairns
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We stayed at the Port Douglas Queenslander for two nights last weekend and it worked for us because we were out and about mostly and did not spend a lot of time at the unit. The layout of our unit with the veranda backed onto our neighbours unit which meant we could not sit there because the lady in this...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
6Thank CairnsJohn
PDQueenslander, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this review

Hello CairnsJohn Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are really pleased to hear you enjoyed the apartment and our location. It is disappointing that this is the first time we are aware of any noise issue as you did not make us aware while you were here and give us a chance to rectify...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2015

For the value, the location, facilities, and room quality were excellent The managers were friendly and knowledgeable! The whole experience was enjoyable and if we were to return we would definitely stay here!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben L
PDQueenslander, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this review

Hello Ben L We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback, its great to hear you enjoyed your holiday and the facilities we are able to offer and found our accommodation good value, for the best price always contact us direct or visit our website. It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Stayed 3 nights as had a wedding in Port Douglas and could not fault this place. It was only about a 5 min walk to the main street where all the shops and restaurants were. We had a studio apartment and it was great. Will stay again next time we come to port douglas. They think of everything even buckets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pammy2207
PDQueenslander, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this review

Hello Pammy2207 We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback, its great to hear you enjoyed your stay here, it was an action packed few days but great that everything went well. We hope you get back for another visit in the future to try one of our 1 bedroom apartments and relax. Safe travels Rosemary...

North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights and it was. Great base for our Wavelength trip to the GBR and drives up to Daintree and Mossman Gorge. The apt was clean, had a small kitchen with all necessities, and an in unit washer and dryer great for travellers. The owners were pleasant and helpful. It was just a 10 min walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug4664
PDQueenslander, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this review

Hello Travelbug4664 Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday here, the location of The Queenslander is ideal for guest who would like to be close to everything. We are very fortunate to be situated so close to native trees the birds and wildlife at dawn and...

Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

The location is fantastic as just a short stroll to town and the beach. We were upgraded from a studio to a two bed apartment which was very spacious (free of charge). The only downside is that we arrived on a bank holiday evening and there was no body to meet us, just a key to our room. As we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma J
PDQueenslander, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this review

Hello Emma J Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we are really pleased to hear you enjoyed the family suite you stayed in. We are extremely happy to help guests make the most of their time in this very special part of Tropical North Queensland, you arrived during a busy period when tours were busy...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.3 km away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 44 in Port Douglas
680 reviews
2.1 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.2 km away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#8 of 44 in Port Douglas
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 44 in Port Douglas
726 reviews
1.2 km away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#1 of 44 in Port Douglas
505 reviews
4.5 km away
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Port Douglas Queenslander offers 17 air-conditioned accommodations with washers/dryers and DVD players. Rooms open to balconies or patios. Each accommodation is individually furnished. Accommodations at this 3.5-Star apartment have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, microwaves, cookware/dishes/utensils, and dishwashers. Bathrooms include showers and hair dryers. Complimentary Wi-Fi. Printing and fax facilities available at reception. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Port Douglas Queenslander

Address: 8-10 Mudlo St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: ₹ 5,229 - ₹ 11,895 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Port Douglas Queenslander 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Port Douglas Queenslander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Port Douglas Queenslander Hotel Port Douglas
The Hotel Port Douglas
The Resort Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#4 Best Value Hotel in Port Douglas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#11 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Port Douglas Queenslander staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Port Douglas Queenslander staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Next time we might try a one bedroom apartment for extra space”
 of 5 bubbles wendysP7932WW, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You may want request a room facing over the pool as balcony was possibly more private in this location but don't let it be a show stopper !”
 of 5 bubbles StreakyDeaks, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Apartment looking over the pool”
 of 5 bubbles matthewr21789, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms at the rear are quieter and aren't affected by any street noise and are less affected by other guests.”
 of 5 bubbles 37bruceh, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No lift so be aware if you choose a high room”
 of 5 bubbles sunandski4me, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5