We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

QT Port Douglas

Booking.comUS$ 148*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 178*
US$ 148*
Great Deal
US$ 178*
US$ 149*
US$ 178*
US$ 149*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
QT Port Douglas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for QT Port Douglas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,156: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

There's so much to do in PD that I wouldn't spend a whole load of time considering which hotel to stay at, so QT makes an OK choice. Upsides - good transportation into town (all PD hotels have this), nice pool, friendly staff, clean. Downsides - closed their bar for a private function one evening we were there, as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
Jeremy L, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear Ian G, Thank you for your review. Port Douglas is such a special place with so much to discover and do, sounds like you really made the most of it. We apologize you didn't receive any notice regarding the private function, we always make a great effort to ensure all arriving and in-house guests are aware of these events....

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We have just had a fantastic few days at QT Port Douglas after a few days in Sydney visiting family. Having never been in Australia before, we were very impressed with the QT resort. Not only were the surroundings beautiful and contemporary but the staff also complemented this. We were checked in by Dan who l believe may have been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorraine H
Jeremy L, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine H, Whopeeeeeee! We are thrilled that we made your first trip to Australia so memorable. Thanks for the shout out to Dan he is a rock star! What a wonderful review, we can't wait for you to come back and next time why not bring all your family and friends! Until next time, Jeremy QT

Reviewed 26 August 2016

We had 2 adjoining rooms which were a good size. There was no extractor fan in either bathroom resulting in both rooms smelling of damp. Paint work clearly needs re doing. Nice big pool but lack of maintenance with a screw sticking out of a bollard on the central pool island - clearly a hazard for kids. The pool area...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nikki W
Jeremy L, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear Nikki W, Thank you for your review on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed the good sized rooms, unfortunately from your feedback there were a few misses that need urgent addressing. Agreed by that these points are not up to our high QT standards. Please be assured we are diligently working towards bettering ourselves in these areas...

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We have stayed here many times over the years but never again the cleaning is far below standard We stayed in 2106 on the Monday 22/8/2016 for two nights the mess under the bed behind couch and the deck had. Coffee spilled on it from last guest as well as dirt every where the glass was dirty as well. The...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lynette l
Jeremy L, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear lynette l, Thank you very much for your continued stays and taking the time send through feedback from your most recent. We are sincerely disappointed to hear of these issues and management has investigated them to rectify. As our team grows we strive to implement consistent and high standards with our training and development to ensure a pleasant stay,...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Very stylish and fun loving boutique resort for those looking for something different and aesthetically pleasing! Beautiful pool, trendy restaurant and bar, vintage bikes for guest use, close walk to 4 mile beach, and an in-house Moonlight cinema. Only flaws were the noisy mini bar, the fact that I had to ask for soap for my room, an ineffectual swipe...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank macintoshrose
Jeremy L, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear macintoshrose, Thanks so much for taking the time to write in. We love to stand out from the bunch, you're right there! Great to hear you loved QT. We appreciate the specific feedback as it allows us to better our over all guest experience. We can't wait to have you back soon! Cheers, Jeremy QT

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The room I had was big and spacious (1BR suite) except the very strange and tiny (unrenovated) bathroom, which you had to shut the door in order to get to the toilet. The bed was comfy and the room had everything you'd need including ceiling fans and air con. Pool was ok, but service was slow. The breakfast was strange......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OhSerena2015
Jeremy L, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear OhSerena2015, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Stoked you loved our courtesy bikes, the retro cruisers are definatly the way to explore Port Douglas and they're super stylish. Seems like everyone wan't to have breakfast all at once, we apologize for any confusion and have taken on your feedback to ensure all systems run efficiently....

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Love this hotel, great location, rooms are really funky and management are super friendly. The restaurant is an absolute must, delicious fresh seafood, the oysters were incredible. Make sure you check out the pick n mix sweet table at the end! Breakfast was missing smoked salmon and a few other things that I would expect at a buffet breakfast but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey S
Jeremy L, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear Stacey S, We love that you love us! From our great location, funky style, to our super friendly management! And Bazaar is so full of yum! The fresh oysters are the pearl of dinner, I totally agree they are incredible! Smoked salmon for breakfast sounds perfect we'll see what our chefs can do. Thank you for the wonderful review,...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Looked close to the Center of sport Douglas on the map but looks are deceiving, it's miles from everything else. The bar is nice and decor, but the bed was very uncomfortable and there were banging noises coming from the bathroom all night so I got next to no sleep. Manager was going to call me back but never bothered....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaimie C
Jeremy L, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear Jaimie C, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. The center of Port Douglas is quite small making most bigger resorts like us a little away, QT is approx 3 km from there, however we do have a variety of shuttles that conveniently come to our reception regularly to take you into town. We are disappointed to...

Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I had stayed here 20 years ago, and although it has been refreshed, the resort still has an old feel to it. Our room was the furthest from the reception, and on the top level. No-one offered to carry our bags up the stairs (although I am sure they would have if we had been unable to - but I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jayne1996
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Good: Fabulous massage from Karen at QT Spa, good fitness facilities and lap pool away from the main resort, attentive and friendly staff. Very groovy games and bar area. Joining the members club at check in gave us 20% off all food and beverage during our stay which was appreciated. Bad: TERRIBLE bed. Far too soft, no support at all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Olivia H
Jeremy L, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear Olivia H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled you loved your treatment with Karen at SpaQ, she does wonders. We are also stoked that you enjoyed our amenities, the gym and lap pool have you covered for all your fitness needs and the groovy games are tons of fun! We do regret...

493 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (471)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
2:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (201)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.0 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
2.3 km away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 43 in Port Douglas
697 reviews
0.8 km away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 43 in Port Douglas
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#6 of 43 in Port Douglas
664 reviews
2.2 km away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
2.5 km away
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Estilo
Estilo
Cuisines: Bar, Australian, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The next instalment in the QT Resorts series, QT Port Douglas, will be ready to bed on May the 12th, 2012.QT Resorts were launched by QT Port Douglas' gorgeous sister resort, QT Gold Coast, and this second coastal paradise will also include signature concepts such as the Bazaar Marketplace dining option that has quickly become the number one rated culinary experience on the Gold Coast. All guest rooms have been given a facelift with new QT beds, 42" flat screen TVs, and hand-sourced stylish fabrics and finishes. You will see in this resort the thread of designer decor that lifts QT Resorts to a new level of sophistication. The addition of 100 sun loungers by the pool can also be seen, forming the perfect vantage point from which to sip the day away. QT Port Douglas has a new open bar area, Estilo, which will be the place where you whet your lips before you dine in Bazaar, and to keep you swimwear ready, we also have begun an update on our gym and leisure offerings. From June until September, you can take in the balmy nights in front of a custom cinematic experience, Moonlight Cinema, designed especially for our guests. This sun kissed resort is a must for a lover of designer hotels and resorts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about QT Port Douglas

Address: 87-109 Port Douglas Rd, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Rydges)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: ₹ 8,031 - ₹ 15,548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — QT Port Douglas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your QT Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Sabaya Resort Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
#6 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#22 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#24 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from QT Port Douglas staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne
over a year ago
6 months ago
Melbourne, Australia
10 months ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from QT Port Douglas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our rooms facing away from the pool and on the second floor was quiet.”
621brial, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Garden rooms are very peaceful”
maddison1991, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors and away from the pool would be a better option”
, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Garden views, top floor units have less pool noise and more private”
Takemewithyou61, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Garden view away from the main swimming pool is really quiet”
murrayl614, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 148* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 149
Hotels.comUS$ 149
getaroom.comUS$ 178
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates