We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oaks Lagoons

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Oaks Lagoons
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

702 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oaks Lagoons
See the most recent reviews
Showing 694: English reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

Having previously stayed at the Oaks and been really happy I was surprised about a few things with our stay this time. The staff we dealt with were great, we were given a free upgrade to a deluxe 2 bedroom apartment with own pool. The bedding in our room wasn't great. We had a dirty doona insert that was placed...

1Thank mBowlesy
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again and I am sorry for some of the issues you experienced during your stay. Yes the king zip beds are becoming a fairly wide standard in hotels though we do have available mattress toppers on request for anyone that has concerns during their stay. I have noted your comments regarding the cost of...

Lech, Austria
Reviewed 12 September 2015

i didn't choose this hotel as we were on a family holiday but it was perfect for our trip. We had 2 bedrooms , bathrooms, kitchen and pool and Jacuzzi. Internet worked well (important for 2 teenagers) the reception was nice and helped us organize restaurants, tours etc....

Thank N W
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Not always easy to find accommodation that suits the whole family particularly when the kids become teenagers. We also agree so we are pleased you are sharing this with other future guests. I am pleased our staff were also able to assist in working out some family friendly places to visit whilst you were here. Sounds like you were in...

Reviewed 9 September 2015

The rooms had a terrible smell,had to buy air freshner,dirty shower,complained sent someone to clean,don't know where they get cleaners from they are terrible.Found dirty plate at back of dishwasher.Chipped cups odd crockery,dirty walls,dirty fans.Overall never stay there again or recommend anybody.We were very disappointed as we were looking forward to our time there.The manager was over the top being...

Thank Joyleen v
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of your time at the resort. We regret that you were very unhappy due to the issues you experienced. We hope the remainder of your time in Port Douglas was pleasant. Should you choose to return to the resort, we would appreciate a second chance to change your opinion of both the resort and...

Reviewed 8 September 2015

Spent a wonderful week late in August here in a swim-out one bedroom apartment. Check-in was smooth and friendly with the delightful Daina being efficient and most helpful with ideas to occupy our week. We were thrilled with our spacious apartment, so much packed into it without seeming cluttered. Full laundry behind doors, huge bathroom, wonderful storage in the main...

1Thank lelba
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Thank you for a very informative review which I am sure will be helpful for other guests researching their next holiday destination. We are at the quiet end of town and a perfect place for that relaxing holiday where as you found out you can use our BBQ facilities for the occasional meal. We like to think of the BBQ...

Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

We found this resort to be extremely dissapointing. Void of service for rooms. 1 towel for 7 night stay and you have to pay to get them refreshed. Have to ask desk for new toilet paper or condiments. Bathrooms are below average. Seen better in hotels rather then resorts. Unclean. 'King' beds are two singles pushed together with a strap...

Thank Bec M
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Bec, I am sorry we did not meet your expectations of what the Oaks Lagoons property provides. We do advise all potential guests both through online websites and with our agents what facilities and services we do offer. It is such a shame that you did not find out in your research that we only service our apartments weekly and...

Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at oaks lagoons which we used as a base for touring the region. Check in was very smooth and friendly, we booked a 2 bed and got upgraded to a 3 bed and therefore had plenty of space. The property is in an as new condition and everything was clean. The pools are fine, they...

Thank setiii
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are delighted you had a lovely holiday in North Queensland. Having a car can be helpful, but no two guests are the same and a lot depends on what type of holiday. As you found we can be a great base for exploring the region with car parking very close to your...

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

Booked at the oaks for 3 nights (only stayed for 1 not by choice - reception was already closed as we checked in late).. while we were visiting for our first family holiday and to attend a wedding. Room had an awful musky smell, so bad the fans were on circulating the air before we got there. Breathing in mildew...

LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Jessica, I am sorry the room did not meet your expectations. The humidity of the tropics is something we battle with and in most cases once the air-conditioning is turned on, the closed up mustiness usually disappears. Keeping on top of maintenance issues is important to us so much so our procedures are to ask our guests on departure to...

Reviewed 1 September 2015

We stayed in a Deluxe Poolside one bedroom apartment the last week in August 2015. The amenities in the apartment were very good - all we needed and more. Beds - very comfortable; AC efficient backed up with ceiling fans; parking very convenient; but the poolside lounging and swimming was my favourite! Loved having the pool and swam every day...

Thank Jeanenne T
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Thank you Jeanenne for your wonderful recommendation and we are pleased you had a lovely holiday with us. We are a lovely pace to relax, away from the main city centre yet close enough with a morning beach walk or the local shuttle to visit the commercial centre as well. It would be a pleasure to have you back again...

Reviewed 30 August 2015

We stayed for a week at the end of a 3 week trip to the east coast. OL is on the outskirts of town but as we had a car, this was not a problem. It is beside the Ramada and a short walk to the beach. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was well equipped. The kitchen had...

Thank amtc1
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Delighted to read you had a lovely stay with us whilst you explored Port Douglas and our tropical region. Thank you for sharing some travel tips of your visit to the tropical north. The 2 bedroom deluxe apartment seems like it was accommodated you all well and the Jacuzzi was a nice way to relax after being out for the...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

Just completed a three night stay in unfortunately one of the dirtiest places we have visited lately. We must have missed the cleaning day of the month by about four weeks. Very disappointed. The rating standard of this place is highly over valued.

1Thank N-Mahoney
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

So very sorry to read of the problem you had with the cleaning of your unit when you arrived. Everyone that is part of the team here at Lagoons are also disappointed you did not enjoy your stay. We want all our guests to have a wonderful stay. Should anything not be right, for whatever reason, we always seek the...

269 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (237)
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Pool/Beach Area (58)
View from Room (10)
Room/Suite (50)
Dining (11)
Bathroom (10)
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (32)
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Room/Suite (8)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.3 km away
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort
2.2 km away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#2 of 44 in Port Douglas
485 reviews
3.0 km away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 44 in Port Douglas
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
0.8 km away
QT Port Douglas
QT Port Douglas
#21 of 44 in Port Douglas
1,129 reviews
0.1 km away
Ramada Resort Port Douglas
Ramada Resort Port Douglas
#17 of 44 in Port Douglas
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 3 minutes stroll to Four Mile Beach, the new Oaks Lagoons Port Douglas is a relaxed getaway which aims to please with its friendly service, relaxed ambiance and unique ‘lagoon’ lifestyle. There are six lagoon-style pools, from which guests can swim to their apartment balconies, as well as barbeque facilities within a lush landscaped setting to make the most of the tropical breezes. At the Oaks Lagoons, accommodation styles vary, from hotel rooms with large corner spas, to 1 and 2 bedroom apartments complete with gourmet kitchen and laundry facilities. There are also rooms with the ‘swim out’ option or apartments with their own private plunge pool and spa. All rooms offer air conditioning, king beds, broadband connectivity and balcony. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Lagoons

Address: 2 Langley Rd, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: ₹ 4,710 - ₹ 10,035 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Lagoons 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Oaks Lagoons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Lagoons Port Douglas
Oaks Lagoons Hotel Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#23 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Lagoons staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Lagoons staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for Swim Out Room...you wont be Disappointment”
 of 5 bubbles 13jack2017, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor units offer best access to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles srsmith5150, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great swim out rooms”
 of 5 bubbles molinari05, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If youre looking for romance in the balcony spa go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles eatnsleep2016, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for a swimout room rather than one with its own plunge pool”
 of 5 bubbles RafikiGirl, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay