We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Oaks Lagoons

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Oaks Lagoons
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

680 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oaks Lagoons
See the most recent reviews
Showing 673: English reviews
Swadlincote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here very recently and found it be perfect for our needs. A large room, somewhat dated but nice and clean. As the name suggests Lagoons are everywhere. By that I mean long swimming pools beside each set of rooms. Ground floor rooms have their own direct access to their pool. Upstairs, obviously, have to walk down to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GJA51Swadlincote
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and appreciate reading our property suited your needs. We are proud of our BBQ areas, and are a great way to have a meal at home whilst on holidays. Being a 45 minute walk along the beach from the main street makes the routine morning walk a real tropical immersion experience...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I had a swimout room, the room was lovely and clean on arrival, air conditioner worked very well and the BBQ area was sensational. The resort staff were fantastic with every interaction I had and at check In I was recommended some great places to try. The only downside to the visit was you were only given...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tara H
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending our resort. It is lovely to know you both had a wonderful holiday in Port Douglas. We love assisting our guests to make the most of their stay in Port Douglas. WiFi is something we are working to improve as we are challenged by both internet speeds in Port Douglas and connectivity with so many walls...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good room for a medium price, would go again. Couple of kms into heart of Port Douglas, much better than Cairns. Handy for trips to the Great Barrier Reef, Daintree rain forest and the Atherton Tablelands

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geoffclint
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Thanks Geoff for submitting a review. And I am pleased you found the hotel choice met your needs for the price and had a great time in Port Douglas. We have now come to the end of our high season for 2016 so we have some great rates available through our low season. Hope you will visit us again. Thanks...

Cairns
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed in a swim out apartment and enjoyed a weekend of RnR. The room was fine, everything we needed. The pool is long and narrow so you are able to do laps if you like. Reception staff are friendly, ample parking, $5 shuttle into town available. Overall, a good place to stay in Port Douglas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beercairns4me
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

My team and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the Oaks Lagoons suited your needs. The shuttle buses offer a great service operating from 7am in the morning until late into the night. For those after a quiet few days there really isn’t a need for a car unless you plan on doing some regional...

Mornington, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed at Oaks Lagoon for 4 nights and absolutely loved it. Our only negative was not booking it for longer! 4 nights was not long enough! We had a 2 bedroom swim out room for myself, husband, 6 & 9 year old kids. It was so spacious and the swim out balcony was definitely worth the extra money....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CHERIE O
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Thanks Cherie for submitting a review and we appreciate the recommendations you have made. We provide a start-up stock only since most of our rooms are apartment style but we do have additional supplies available at reception for those on shorter stays that wouldn’t use a full box or pack. Lovely to read the swim out room worked so well...

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in one of the swimout rooms, a really good choice, a little knocked around but very comfortable and clean. Would come back again and recomend it to my friends and family. Things that need improving is the internet speed and cost. Perhaps a shuttle bus into town for dining.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marcus K
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Thank you Marcus for your feedback. We have commenced a staged upgrade project with painting and new balcony fans underway this year. A better Internet solution is very much on the radar and one we are working with our outside provider to come up with a better solution. Port Douglas is restricted presently with poor mobile and network connectivity but...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Oaks Lagoon is a fantastic resort, very peaceful facilities are well maintained. Everything in the self contained room functions well, decoration is good and cleaning is of a good standard. The beds are extremely comfortable and there is no noise from adjoining apartments. The private pool was fantastic and was well maintained. The staff at the resort are friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James S
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Thanks James for your great review of your stay with us. My team and I are pleased you had a lovely break whilst you were here. The rooms with their own plunge pool and courtyard are indeed very popular. Though they are private in many respects, we don’t refer to them as such since there are rooms above that get...

Sydney
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel was nice, but nothing amazing. The hotel room itself was nice and had a spa bath on the balcony which was pretty cool, but when checked in and we got to the room the bar fridge door was open and there was a wet towel on the floor which was a bit off-putting. As we checked in during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SydneyBek
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

I am pleased you liked your room but sounds like housekeeping were defrosting the fridge overnight prior to your arrival and the staff had not gone back to clean up after the ice had melted. This also would not have allowed the fridge to come down to temperature prior to your arrival. Needless to say that should have occurred and...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Friendly professional service the minute we walked into reception. Receptionist went above and beyond to make our stay the best possible whether searching for appropriate tourist locations or dining possibilities, staff are a wealth of knowledge....we'll be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerrygail
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Thanks Kerry & Gail, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I am pleased our staff contributed to making your stay memorable. We love helping our visitors settle into their temporary home for their holiday and giving a bit of a heads up on the region Love to have you back and please check the Oaks...

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed here in Oct 2016 and had a nice room, comfy bed, clean bathroom and all round happy with the facilities. The pools are nice and the bottom level have direct access with private court yards that looked great (so long as you don't have very young kids). I would strongly recommend parking in one of the under cover...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunnycoastAndy
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Thanks Andy for your review and I am pleased you were happy with the facilities. I am concerned with the problems you had with shuttle transfers. Whilst multi journey tickets can be cheaper convenience often dictates to take the next shuttle that comes along rather than one you have purchased a return or multiday. Some of the operators will attend...

269 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (237)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (58)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.3 km away
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort
3.0 km away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#3 of 44 in Port Douglas
645 reviews
2.2 km away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#1 of 44 in Port Douglas
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
2.8 km away
Mantra PortSea
Mantra PortSea
#24 of 44 in Port Douglas
1,154 reviews
0.1 km away
Ramada Resort Port Douglas
Ramada Resort Port Douglas
#17 of 44 in Port Douglas
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 3 minutes stroll to Four Mile Beach, the new Oaks Lagoons Port Douglas is a relaxed getaway which aims to please with its friendly service, relaxed ambiance and unique ‘lagoon’ lifestyle. There are six lagoon-style pools, from which guests can swim to their apartment balconies, as well as barbeque facilities within a lush landscaped setting to make the most of the tropical breezes. At the Oaks Lagoons, accommodation styles vary, from hotel rooms with large corner spas, to 1 and 2 bedroom apartments complete with gourmet kitchen and laundry facilities. There are also rooms with the ‘swim out’ option or apartments with their own private plunge pool and spa. All rooms offer air conditioning, king beds, broadband connectivity and balcony. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Lagoons

Address: 2 Langley Rd, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: ₹ 4,752 - ₹ 10,590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Lagoons 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Oaks Lagoons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Lagoons Port Douglas
Oaks Lagoons Hotel Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#23 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Lagoons staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Lagoons staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would only stay in Swimout room ( or private pluge pool )”
 of 5 bubbles Samgalb, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not take 13A, 13B, 14A or 14B, they all overlook the main road, are noisy and tucked away up a back stairwell”
 of 5 bubbles BondiKen, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“apartments with plunge are very good.”
 of 5 bubbles belindab280, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Plunge pool units are located on the ground floor with single rooms and balconies above over looking the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles janeenwyatte, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground Floor with own access to pool”
 of 5 bubbles susansoto520, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay