We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Booking.comUS$ 174*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,667 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,636: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Stayed two nights here with my wife to celebrate my 60th birthday. The staff were very polite, professional and welcoming. On learning it was my birthday a free bottle of wine was left in our room - a nice touch. Breakfast was included in the deal and it was of a good standard with plenty variety. We ate in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cailean
Kelsey B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of your stay at the Resort. And happy 60th birthday! We are pleased to advise that the whole resort will be undergoing a fresh coat of paint in the coming months - as you can imagine it will take us a while! We hope you'll come back again soon to check out the new...

Mooloolaba, Australia
Reviewed 8 September 2015

This was a return visit having only stayed 1 night previously. Stayed for 3 nights this time. On arrival early evening there was no one on reception, after a while I went into the gift shop and the receptionist was in there. She was helping other people and wasn't too interested in me until I said I was checking in....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BHP534
Kelsey B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us. We're delighted that you enjoyed your time overall. We appreciate the feedback on the areas that you feel need improvement. Thank you for your loyalty to Accor. We apologise that we were unable to offer the late checkout that you required due to the high occupancy of the Resort....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 September 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights for our wedding anniversary. We were really looking forward to the warmer weather after our very cold winter so this was perfect. We enjoyed our time here despite a few initial glitches and would say that it met our expectations. On arrival a bottle of sparkling wine and a welcome note were a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
Kelsey B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Congratulations on your recent wedding anniversary. We're so pleased that you chose us to help celebrate this special occasion. Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback that you have provided about your arrival experience and the scent of the resort. We're sorry that it was unpleasant for you. We will share this...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

Impressive pool area. Breakfasts very good as was room service. Gym EXTREMELY disappointing!! Gym room was tiny and out of the 4 (yes only 4!) pieces of cardio equipment, 1 was out of order and another felt like it was about to fall to pieces. Very disappointing given the size of the resort and rates charged. We decided to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sceeta-k
Kelsey B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of your stay at the Resort. We're very sorry to hear that you were not impressed with your time with us. We are pleased to advise that our gym is getting brand new furniture as of next week. It will be on a rental basis so if something gets damaged it gets replaced straight...

Melbourne, Vic
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Went here for work convention, one of the most relaxing places around. Stayed in a 2 bedroom self contained apartment. Rooms where magnificent, king size bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Apartment came with it's own rooftop deck with big spa pool and BBQ.Facilities were magnificent and breakfast was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LS-Berwick
Kelsey B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your time at the Resort. We're delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We hope to see you back again soon - perhaps more for leisure than business!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

Was expecting to be wowed when I arrived here. Paid a fortune for a two bedroom apartment with plunge pool, however firstly when we arrived we were told our room wasn't ready (even though we arrived at around the time of checkin), we waited quite awhile for the room to be ready (with a young baby who was very tired...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravellingBetty
Kelsey B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review of your stay with us. We're sorry that you were disappointed with your experience at the Resort. We agree that it does not sound like a pleasant arrival experience. We appreciate the feedback that you have provided and will pass this onto our Housekeeping team and Food & Beverage team. All of our rooms...

Ohaupo Town District, null, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

we went there for dinner and like to thank every one for the good time we had the nice dinner friendly service good wines awesome food one really feels special to be treated like this and it is affordable thanks to the people in the kitchen you can taste that only the best is good enough

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frans V
Kelsey B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your lovely comments with us about your dinner in Aqua Restaurant. We're so pleased you loved it. We will share you comments with our Kitchen team. See you again soon.

Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Best resort in Australia, photos speak for themselves. Yes very expensive, but you pay for what you get. We had a swim out apartment. Room was beautiful and clean, pool best in Australia! Hotel staff wonderful and friendly. My only criticism is restaurant, dinner is a below par. We have stayed twice now and both time extremely disappointed with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank huntsmanhill
Kelsey B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay - and thank you for returning again! We appreciate the feedback that you have shared about the food in Aqua Restaurant and will pass these onto our Kitchen team. We hope to see you back again for a third time.

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights, friendly staff, nice welcome, very tropical entrance and pool area, which you would expect! Had a golf view room, where you could only see a glimpse of the course through the trees and growth, so no view! The room had king bed, 2,singles joined together, which is fine if they were stable! The bathroom was large...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ponksie
Kelsey B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review of your time with us. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed most of your holiday. Out Studio Spa Rooms contain split King bedding and are set up like a traditional hotel room as noted in our room descriptions. Our Apartments, however do include separate lounge and kitchen areas. This sounds more like what...

Donaghadee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

My family and I are regrettably leaving the wonderful Sea Temple after an idyllic 5 night stay to conclude our adventures around Australia. What a beautiful hotel and a lovely resort in Port Douglas. The hotel pool is fabulous and direct access to 4 mile beach is an added bonus. We couldn't fault this place at all and will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomdpicking
Kelsey B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It's lovely to hear that enjoyed your time with us so much. We look forward to welcoming you all back again really soon.

1,153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (849)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (121)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (157)
Viewed
Room/Suite (194)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (276)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (276)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
One Bedroom Penthouse Suite (126)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
2.8 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
9.2 km away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#8 of 43 in Port Douglas
466 reviews
4.2 km away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 43 in Port Douglas
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#6 of 43 in Port Douglas
917 reviews
1.4 km away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 43 in Port Douglas
757 reviews
4.4 km away
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa is a five star resort located on Four Mile Beach, Tropical North Queensland - gateway to the Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest. This spacious retreat features a range of Port Douglas accommodation styles, situated around one of the largest lagoon pools in the Southern Hemisphere. Enjoy modern Australian dining in AQUA Restaurant, an invigorating spa treatment in Vie Spa, or a tropical refreshment whilst taking in the spectacular views at the Pool Bar. At Pullman Resort Port Douglas, our friendly team can organise your tours and activities, from rainforest tours to Great Barrier Reef day trips. With the latest wireless technology, Pullman luxury accommodation in Port Douglas will keep you perfectly connected in room and throughout the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Address: Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: ₹ 9,472 - ₹ 27,507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Port Douglas
Sea Temple Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
#3 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#13 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Recommend ground floor swim-out apartments”
Sunj74, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“The pent house offers roof top spa and total privacy”
Marjock28, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“You must, must, must get a pool side room!”
V9297FOrobertm, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a Villa closest to the beach”
  • Private pool in your villa
lukek415, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms have direct access to pool / 2nd. floor have own spa.”
l0zmez, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 174* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$ 228
Hotwire.comUS$ 174
PricelineUS$ 174
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates