We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Booking.comUS$ 141*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 166*
US$ 141*
US$ 166*
US$ 141*
US$ 166*
US$ 141*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,638 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,607: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a three bedroom apartment with family, it was total luxury, I could have moved in and stayed it was like living in a luxury home with all the benefits of a resort. We had our own splash pool and BBQ area which was lovely. During the day the children preferred the beautiful resort pool, we enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 43Benson
accor h, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your wonderful review 43Benson - we glad that your family enjoyed themselves at the resort and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed for a week on a conference. All meals were good and service was excellent. Drink prices were a smidge high. Internet is pretty slow. Pool and rooms were great. We used shuttle buses to get into and out of town. These were good as they are very frequent. If you want a relaxing venue this is the place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
accor h, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Chris P - thankyou for your review! We're glad you managed to get in some relaxation time whilst here for work. Hopefully we will get to welcome you back soon for pleasure and not business.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

What a stunning resort! It has an amazing pool that weaves itself throughout most of the apartments / rooms which allows direct access from your room straight into the pool . We however stayed in a 3br villa which came with our own private pool in our back garden ..... Absolute luxury and privacy!!! Our villa was enormous with ample...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tina16flight
accor h, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review Tina16flight - it sounds like you had a wonderful stay with us at the Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa. It's always a delight hearing positive feedback from our guests. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff...

Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

The rooms and service here is everything you'd expect from a 4.5* property in Northern Queensland. Having said that there are some great features and benefits and some shortcomings. Take from this review what you will. The wrap around pool/lagoon is delightful. We were fortunate enough to have a 2 bedroom apartment that opened onto the pool/lagoon with a private...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Colleen S
accor h, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review Colleen S. We're delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and made good use of our amazing pool area. We welcome all feedback and appreciate constructive feedback as it allows us to find ways to better serve our guests, so thankyou for letting us know about your disappointing dining experience. Again, we are glad...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

When you arrive it looks very grand and we were very excited. Unfortunately we had an upstairs penthouse. Getting to the pool is a labyrinth. It's fine if you have a swim up room, not so good if you don't. Nothing to do here except swim so if you want to keep the kids amused this is not the place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Buckley174
accor h, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review of your recent stay with us. We apologise that you had difficulty in reaching the pool, we do have several entrances located around the resort for ease of access. We also provide a Kids Club during school holidays to help keep the kids entertained, information regarding this can be found either on our website or inhouse...

Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

From the moment we stepped into the reception we knew we had chosen the right Hotel to spend our much needed holiday. The staff were friendly, caring & very professional. The resort was very clean & the facilities were high class. The food was amazing & the Restaurant Manager was super friendly & very accommodating as we have a child...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belinda B
accor h, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Belinda, Thankyou for your positive feedback. We are delighted that your family enjoyed their recent stay with us. I will pass your wonderful comments on to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future. Warm regards,

Reviewed 25 September 2015

As my heading might indicate, I was utterly impressed with this accommodation facility, from the first moment of arrival to the last seconds before departing, the service was A1. The employees at this resort are truly dedicated to making your stay memorable, we were here for my Nieces wedding and all I can say is that it was divine in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna-maria L
accor h, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Anna, Thankyou for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your nieces wedding. I will pass your lovely comments on to the reception staff - I know they will appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back to the property in the future. Warm regards,

Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

A Very relaxing atmosphere and lovely greeting at reception. Love the pool and cool refreshments at the pool bar. Something to enjoy whether your on business or for leisure. There is something to enjoy for all the family. Definitely come back here again. I was very lucky to get an awesome deal for the night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KAchena C
accor h, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear KAchena C, Thankyou for your lovely review. We're glad you had a relaxing time at the resort and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

We have just returned from a very relaxing stay at the Sea Temple with our 2 boys (4yrs & 2yrs). This is a great place to stay with (or without) your kids. It is a short drive into Port Douglas for restaurants or shopping, so a hire car is handy or you can get the free shuttle into town. As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolineandkarl
accor h, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Carolineandkarl, We're delighted that you and your boys enjoyed you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for another enjoyable stay soon.

Tauranga
Reviewed 22 September 2015

A nice resort spoiled by weddings and functions. During our 8 days there were 4 or 5 weddings and 2 conferences. The reason we return to this resort is it has a lovely (and only) outside lounge area that juts out over the pool, great for relaxing and especially nice in the evenings, but this time we are over it!...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank GeorgesTauranga
accor h, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for the time you have taken in writing your review GeorgesTauranga. I sincerely apologise for the inconveniences you encountered whilst you were here. As the winter months are generally drier for us, we are very poplar for weddings and conferences, however we do try to ensure that all of our guests are looked after regardless of whether they are...

1,119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (815)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (156)
Viewed
Room/Suite (194)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (118)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (247)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (276)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
One Bedroom Penthouse Suite (126)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
2.8 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
9.2 km away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#6 of 43 in Port Douglas
460 reviews
4.2 km away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 43 in Port Douglas
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#9 of 43 in Port Douglas
902 reviews
1.4 km away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 43 in Port Douglas
742 reviews
4.4 km away
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa is a five star resort located on Four Mile Beach, Tropical North Queensland - gateway to the Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest. This spacious retreat features a range of Port Douglas accommodation styles, situated around one of the largest lagoon pools in the Southern Hemisphere. Enjoy modern Australian dining in AQUA Restaurant, an invigorating spa treatment in Vie Spa, or a tropical refreshment whilst taking in the spectacular views at the Pool Bar. At Pullman Resort Port Douglas, our friendly team can organise your tours and activities, from rainforest tours to Great Barrier Reef day trips. With the latest wireless technology, Pullman luxury accommodation in Port Douglas will keep you perfectly connected in room and throughout the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Address: Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: ₹ 8,733 - ₹ 30,307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Port Douglas
Sea Temple Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
#3 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#13 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a Villa closest to the beach”
  • Private pool in your villa
lukek415, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms have direct access to pool / 2nd. floor have own spa.”
l0zmez, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a swim out apartment that backs into the "creek loop". So more private and still close to the pool bar.”
CraigH3, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“327 was good...”
505claytonc, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor Penthouses are amazing”
MPHAA_Mi, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 141* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 141
Hotwire.comUS$ 141
HotelQuicklyUS$ 166
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates