We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 57: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 6 May 2016

A lovely place to stay, near the beach, quiet, well equipped and an hour's gentle stroll along the beach to Port Douglas - only about 5 minutes drive. We had apartment 205 which overlooked the pool, and was a good size, well equipped and comfortable. Although there were other people around, we saw hardly anyone, and had the pool to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dona S
John W, Owner at Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. I look forward to hosting another Ideal Getaway for you both next time you need a relaxing break.

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here at Dreamcatcher. John was very helpful, very pet friendly and only meters from the beach. A short 5minute drive and you're on Macrossan St and the choice of many restaurants. Highly recommended if you want to avoid the busy Main Street, yet want closeness to 4 Mile Beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
dreamcatcherholiday, Owner at Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind comments. We like to welcome you all to our beautiful little corner of the planet. Beach-side accommodations are rare in Port Douglas and we like to share our little gem of a property and location with all the family and friends. I look forward to your next visit.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Absolutely loved it from the moment we arrived. We were upgraded to a huge beautiful room that had everything we could possibly need and more (huge walk in closet). This place has so much character with a lovely homely feel. The manager John was so welcoming and had extensive knowledge of the area and far beyond. He booked our snorkel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Majingo
John W, Owner at Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely comments. I look forward to your next visit so I can show you even more of the wonderful experiences in and around Port Douglas, which most people miss out on, assuming once they've done the big major attractions that it's time to go. Port Douglas is really the kind of place you can slow down...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2016

From the moment I was checked in and upgraded by John it was a pleasure. John was helpful and very accommodating. The apartment was clean, spacious and had a secluded feel. I definitely will be back. This time for a holiday.... It was close to places to eat and a short stroll to the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meredith W
johnnybebad100, Owner at Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Meredith, it was a pleasure to host your stay at Dreamcatcher Apartments. I look forward to your next visit for a relaxing break, without any thoughts of work, instead sipping on champagne in the spa pool while telling yourself that, every day without work is a good day.

Alameda, California
Reviewed 11 November 2015

•My wife, 23-year old son, and i stayed at the Dreamcatcher for 5 nights at the end of October and beginning of November. The apartments are bright, colorful, airy, quiet, and spacious with a large covered private balcony with bistro table & chairs overlooking the pool & hot tub. We had a 1-bedroom unit with full kitchen, and John the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank traveler1899
dreamcatcherholiday, Owner at Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It was great hosting your stay and sharing my local knowledge with you to enhance and maximize the quality of your Port Douglas visit. The region has so much to offer travelers like yourselves and being one of those trips of a life time every experience is another adventure you will memorize and treasure for...

Queensland
Reviewed 7 November 2015

We spent almost a week at Dreamcatchers and really enjoyed our time there. We stayed in a standard one bedroom unit and it was nice, spacious and well equipped for our stay. Our unit opened out onto a patio which had a gate straight into the pool area which was very convenient. The patio was fairly private as it had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QldWendy
dreamcatcherholiday, Owner at Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind comments, It was a pleasure hosting your stay with us. I'm glad to know you enjoyed your apartment choice, bearing in mind you had booked our budget standard 1 bedroom apartment which has a special access design bathroom, ideal for elderly or wheelchair bound customers, built with an open plan. For your next visit may I...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Visit here several times a year. Always take our dog as he loves the walks along the nearby beach. Is quiet and peaceful yet handy to restaurants and shopping. Love the beach at sunset. Never has any issues staying here over he years.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twyla2015
dreamcatcherholiday, Owner at Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind comments. It's so great that you enjoyed your Port Douglas experience with us for many years. I always keep our select pet friendly apartment as fresh and tidy as the rest of our accommodation, which makes it a pleasure for those travelers road tripping with their fur child to experience a little bit of...

Madison, WI
Reviewed 18 September 2015

My family and I stayed here for 5 nights and really loved it. We booked 2 apartments for 4 of us, we had a 1-bedroom and a studio which were connected by a vestibule. It was great! The studio had a nice king bed, couch, chair, small kitchen, dining table and a nice balcony in addition to bathroom with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deedeetoo
dreamcatcherholiday, Owner at Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind review. It was a great pleasure hosting your vacation of a lifetime in Port Douglas. I look forward to seeing you all again. Best wishes to you all.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Recently stayed here for 10 days. We would definitely return on our next visit. The place is located in a peaceful location just off the Port Douglas Road. 5 minutes by car to McCrossin Street (the main street) and a 45m walk along the beach. It suited out purposes perfectly as the Studio apartment had cooking facilities allowing us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philip c
johnnybebad100, Owner at Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, it was great having you both here for your Port Douglas vacation. I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the tropics.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 30 May 2015

As a 4 star property, I found it to be disappointment for a variety of reasons. First is the lack of amenities. Wifi only works by the pool area, rooms are cleaned once a week, no room service or food on site. The pool area looks like a backyard pool with run down seating. The rooms are worn, bedding is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cursive9
Dreamcatcher A, Owner at Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that you didn't ask for assistance as for a small fee wifi was available in your room, I trust that our complimentary wifi by the pool was sufficient for your use. I noticed you had the in room masseuse service arranged for most of your stay and I trust the attention to detail was satisfactory. You are...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.4 km away
Titree Resort Holiday Apartments
Titree Resort Holiday Apartments
#35 of 44 in Port Douglas
30 reviews
2.6 km away
The Mediterranean - Port Douglas
The Mediterranean - Port Douglas
#38 of 44 in Port Douglas
66 reviews
0.9 km away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 44 in Port Douglas
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#2 of 44 in Port Douglas
492 reviews
0.3 km away
Port Douglas b&b Four Mile Beach
0.7 km away
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beach-side location at Four Mile Beach, Port Douglas. 12 self catering apartments in Studio, 1 and 2 bedroom styles. These spacious apartments are ideally located beach-side, and centrally located for all Great Barrier Reef, rain forest and tableland tours. Experience your home away from home in elegant comfort and tropical style. Port Douglas is a destination which truly provides an adventure of a life time experience combined with the comfort of your accommodation, you simply won't want to leave... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments

Address: 26 - 28 Reef Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: ₹ 5,659 - ₹ 11,215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#28 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“205 overlooks the pool”
  • Lovely pool
  • sitting, dining, cooking areas
  • Bedroom has its own air condtioner, fan and balcony
 of 5 bubbles DonaS168, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose a ground floor room if with pets.”
 of 5 bubbles twyla2015, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We loved having a room that overlooked the beautiful courtyard and pool.”
 of 5 bubbles SBTChicago_IL, 31 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Redo23, 25 Aug 2012 | Read review
“The one bedroom apartments are the best”
 of 5 bubbles bron2008, 16 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5