We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lychee Tree Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lychee Tree Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 125: English reviews
Start your review of Lychee Tree Holiday Apartments
 Click to rate
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Pros : Rooms were large Linens crisp & clean Lashings of hot water Bathroom newly revamped. Lovely large shower. Cons : Free internet slow & limited to 500mb per day. Had to keep logging in. Oven dirty - had to clean Kitchen area tired . Needs a revamp& a coat of paint. These apartments are individually owned so I suppose...

Thank Ros W
grantinport, General Manager at Lychee Tree Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. The Lychee Tree does not allude to be a 5 Star rated Resort, quite simply we are not. We offer clean comfortable 3 star equivalent apartments with affordable prices to match. Yes we agree that the kitchens could use an update, but they are totally functional. As you mentioned, we've...

Shepparton, Australia
Reviewed 21 December 2016

We have stayed here twice for large extended family holidays (16-17 of us) and we love it. Grant is an amazing manager. He is friendly, approachable and nothing is any trouble for him. The units are clean and comfortable and provide a great base to chill and enjoy the relaxed, beautiful place that Port Douglas is. The Lychee Tree is...

Thank Rusky6
grantinport, General Manager at Lychee Tree Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Beautiful review & thank you : 0 )

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Port Douglas, no matter what time of year you go, is on the upper end of many peoples budget. But, having done loads of shopping around we were so pleased that we booked here. From the initial communication about check in time and the wonderful welcome by Grant, you really do feel at home here. We were fortunate to have...

Thank DannyDeni
grantinport, General Manager at Lychee Tree Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Guys for such a lovely review!

Reviewed 20 October 2016

Lots to like! Exceptional service (Grant was fantastic), clean and spacious room, quiet. Our room had great air con in both the living area and bedroom. 20 minute walk to main street of Port Douglas, 3 min car ride. Lovely, well maintained pool and BBQ area. Easy walk to a nice Chinese restaurant, bottle shop and Sushi restaurant. Free mini...

Thank Brig10
grantinport, General Manager at Lychee Tree Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Have to say I love fabulous reviews! Thank you for choosing to stay at the Tree : 0 )

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom unit for a night. The Manager was very helpful, finding us a place to park our camper trailer. This is a good location, just near where the local shuttle buses take you to the centre for $3 a trip. There is aircon in the living room and master bedroom, but not in the second...

Thank Suitcasedwellers
grantinport, General Manager at Lychee Tree Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Tree, always happy to help where we can : 0 )

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights on my own, my family stayed at one of the posh hotels down the road and I can honestly say I preferred the lychee. The accommodation is such good value, spotless, everything you could need and peaceful. The famous Grant was on holiday so I didn't get to meet him but Leanne was fantastic, nothing...

1Thank melissawenn
grantinport, General Manager at Lychee Tree Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Agreed!, we're not flash & fancy, but sensible down to earth accommodation And yes Leanne is fantastic too : 0 )

Wanaka, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 nights in August on family holiday with two kids aged 4 and 18 months. Great value for money. Best part for families is the pool. Has a large a area for toddlers that is shallow that they can play in and main pool is great for adults. Bbq area is fantastic to say the least. Rooms...

Thank suncity2015
grantinport, General Manager at Lychee Tree Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Agreed!, our pool is fabulous! perfect for the little ones & big ones too. Thank you for choosing to stay & also thank you for the fantastic feedback!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We were back in Port for a 20 year reunion and were looking for a reasonable deal on accommodation, wanted to keep our spends for fun stuff! The Lychee ticked all the boxes for us. We had a brand new refurbished apartment. It was clean, fresh, spacious with everything we needed for our 2 weeks in Port. Grant and staff...

Thank Kate G
grantinport, General Manager at Lychee Tree Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Was a pleasure to have you guys stay! hope to meet again in the future & very pleased you were happy with the standard of the refurbs here at the Tree : 0 )

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Overall a nice place to stay. Close walk to marina and the beach, and the pool was nice. The unit was clean and modern, and the kitchen was stocked with kitchen ware. The AC was cold and beds comfy. The only issue was with the dryer. I had a load in for four hours, and it still was not dry.

Thank Chris S
grantinport, General Manager at Lychee Tree Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hey Chris thank you for your review, we're pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Did you ever consider approaching management & advising that you had an issue with the dryer at all?? How can we deal with these issues if we don't know!, we don't bite & nor do we blame anyone for something going wrong. It's really no trouble...

San Remo, Australia
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Lychee for the second timeout two years for six nights. Once again Grant could not do enough for us. Nothing was a problem for him. Our unit was clean, comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed our 25 minute walk to the restaurants, clubs and shops. We will definitely be back. Karen L.

Thank Karen L

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (44)
View from Room (5)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Room/Suite (9)
Dining (3)
Bathroom (1)
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (59)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Room/Suite (29)
View from Room (3)
Bathroom (9)
Dining (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.2 km away
Coral Beach Lodge
Coral Beach Lodge
#6 of 58 in Port Douglas
395 reviews
3.4 km away
Nimrod Resort Apartments
Nimrod Resort Apartments
#27 of 58 in Port Douglas
46 reviews
0.0 km away
At the Mango Tree Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Port Douglas Sands Resort
Port Douglas Sands Resort
#29 of 58 in Port Douglas
112 reviews
1.3 km away
Le Cher Du Monde
Le Cher Du Monde
#3 of 58 in Port Douglas
446 reviews
0.7 km away
The Port Douglas Outrigger
The Port Douglas Outrigger
#1 of 58 in Port Douglas
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lychee Tree Holiday Apartments offer the affordable alternative for those looking for quality accommodation in Port Douglas. Lychee Tree has a gorgeous salt water resort pool, with comfy sun lounges beside swaying palms. We are child friendly and are within walking distance to beach, restaurants, marina and village centre. We also offer free on site parking. Management strives for a friendly, easygoing atmosphere. There is a tour desk on site and we are happy to provide unbiased, tried and tested advice. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lychee Tree Holiday Apartments

Address: 95 Davidson Street, Port Douglas, Queensland QLD 4877, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: ₹ 4,637 - ₹ 11,284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lychee Tree Holiday Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Lychee Tree Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lychee Tree Holiday Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lychee Tree Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are privately owned so ask for one that has been recently renovated. Some rooms are upstairs so may be difficult to access for some.”
 of 5 bubbles Brig10, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend asking when room was last updated, it has been there a while.”
 of 5 bubbles 765KateG, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I can only say our room was perfect Virtually detached bungalow so no noise from either side.”
 of 5 bubbles gwena282, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Many rooms are upstairs, so people with disabilities would need to specify a ground room if required.”
 of 5 bubbles MelanieReid, 14 Jun 2015 | Read review
“same side as office”
 of 5 bubbles dillon022, 8 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5