We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
316 Port Douglas Rd, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877 Australia
E-mail hotel
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Official Hotel
travelup.com
Algotels
eDreams
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (742)
Pool & Beach (171)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#21 of 40 hotels in Port Douglas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Immerse yourself in a topical oasis .... Located a short walk from Port Douglas' famous Four Mile Beach the Ramada Resort Port Douglas provides a laid back tropical oasis set amongst relaxing rainforest gardens. The centerpiece of the resort is the heated tropical lagoon pool complete with waterfall and swim-up bar. The resort surrounds a unique pocket of Melaleuca rainforest, free flowing waterways and delightful lily ponds. Large barramundi can be seen swimming in the ponds, native birds and Ulysses butterflies with the iridescent blue wings make the gardens their home. Ramada Resort Port Douglas is the perfect base to just kick back and relax or for those who wish to get out and experience the World Heritage rainforests, Great Barrier Reef or the many attractions, tours and activities the region has to offer. Spacious and air-conditioned rooms, on-site restaurant and bar and the modern resort facilities all combine to make the Ramada Resort the perfect choice for your Port Douglas holiday.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Diving
Highchairs available
Parking
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Yoga classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Hiking
Horseback riding
Snorkelling
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English
1427Reviews50Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 535
  • 547
  • 224
  • 72
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Joerg H wrote a review Jan 2023
Ehningen, Germany92 contributions19 helpful votes
We had a very nice 4 night stay at the ramada. The Resort is a bit dated by now but still a good place to spend your holiday. The pool is open till 9pm though we didn't use it. The room was clean and spacious, although there was no real table, it was a good apartment. There also was a dishwasher, a bit fridge and the bathroom was big too. The breakfast is good (had Eggs Benedict for 22 AUD). The front desk was super nice and very helpful, also for some advice where to go for example. Also, the bus shuttle service to downtown area of Port Douglas was amazing, so convenient. We wouldn't rent a car again because of this.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hani Daher, General Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Douglas
Responded 1 week ago
Dear joergh9983, Thank you for your review and comments. We are very delighted to read that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to see you return to Port Douglas and the Ramada Resort.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sharon T wrote a review Oct 2021
Pokolbin, Australia14 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Sad to leave after our relaxing escape from SA for a week ....but we WILL be back !!! A lovely resort with great facilities for both mature couples ( that's us !) or families. They are currently working under tricky circumstances without full staff capacity but never once did we feel this disadvantaged us.... staff are superb and always smiling and engaged. we had breakfast , lunch and dinner at various times at 316 ... food was good value by Port Douglas prices . We even enjoyed feeding the resident barra. Port Douglas is a great central stay to the Daintree, Mossman Gorge ( make sure you do the cultural tour here ) and of course the reef. Do it all !!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Oliver Woods, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Douglas
Responded 1 Nov 2021
Dear E7668EGsharont, Thank you for your review We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! Many thanks
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
letisha2015 wrote a review Jan 2023
Barossa Valley, Australia9 contributions22 helpful votes
Couldn't fault the resort. The rainforest feel was exactly what we were after. The room was immaculate. The pool amazing. Restaurant was perfect for breakfast but didn't have dinner there due to overpriced menu non comparable to main street restaurants. Would love a theme night or two. Only put off was the "club Wyndham" aka timeshare sell. I knew it was coming from reviews so was able to dodge speil. However should not be such a hard sell a bit of a put off. Overall enjoyed our stay
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Angus M wrote a review Dec 2022
Greater Sydney, Australia32 contributions17 helpful votes
While situated a couple of kilometres out of the town centre, this is not a problem with regular shuttle busses running into and returning from Macrossan Street, every few minutes. The resort is set amongst the gum trees, with a small stream running down the middle, and home to several barramundi. The accommodation is great, with different sizes to cater for all requirements ranging from studio units to 2- and 3-bedroom units. The larger ones come with a fully equipped kitchen. Many overlook the wonderful pool with a children's shallow area at one end, swim-up bar and its own waterfall. All units are fully air-conditioned. The bar and restaurant were very good with breakfast available from early, through lunch and then dinner in the evening, with plenty of tables overlooking the pool. The staff throughout the resort were excellent, cheerful and ready to engage with the guests. E-bikes, e-scooters and normal bikes are available and an excellent way to get into town, as is the walk up 4-mile beach, only a short distance behind the resort. Books to read, games to play etc are also available to help pass the time. A wonderful place to unwind and use as a base to explore this exciting part of the world.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Need to be aware of "Stinger Season" if wanting to swim in sea, November to May/June.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Chelsie H wrote a review Nov 2022
Kwinana, Australia121 contributions11 helpful votes
This is our happy place. The staff are always welcoming and friendly. The location and facilities are always clean, kept and in great condition. The pool, day spa and restaurant offer great access to all you need without having to leave the resort.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Troy R wrote a review Nov 2022
Adelaide, Australia6 contributions2 helpful votes
Everything you would want from a resort, facilities were great. Customer service at the bar and restaurant were superb. food at the restaurant was quality. plenty of sunbeds on the deck to spread out next to the pool. Although the room was not the best, everything out side of the room more than made up for it and I found it to be good value.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lou WORLD Traveler wrote a review Sep 2022
9 contributions
We're world travellers since 35 years.The Ramada in Port Douglas is definitely not for couples in need of relax. Kids literally screaming all the time from the pool which is in the middle of everything, not acceptable. Kids are wonderful and they have the right to play, but screaming loud 12 hrs? There should be rules.Privacy and Guests relax should be protected. School holidays does not mean you have to feel annoyed ALL THE TIME, ALL DAY LONG.If it's a kindergarden resort,it should be in the description to give guests looking for relax to book elsewhere. Stay away from here if you're looking for relax with your partner.Staff won't help you. Daily room cleaning was in the description, but it NEVER happened. Reception staff replied that a mid term "light" cleaning (???never had such a low quality schedule service) was provided just for over 5 night stayers,(we stayed 5 nights)they NEVER gonna change your bed sheets,nor clean up the room. Gym is just a fake,3 roasted machines plus such a small room that 2 people is the maximum capacity.The only positive aspect is the awesome beach close by, but you don't need to book Ramada for that.We reported our disappointment to the reception twice but they just smiled.Ramada resort? Rather Ramada Motel. NON un hotel per coppie,pieno di famiglie e bambini che urlano 12 ore al giorno.Le pulizie sono inesistenti, non sono proprio previste.la palestra?3 macchine arrugginite.Non è un resort per chi cerca tranquillita'.Anzi non un è un Resort.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Catherine A wrote a review Aug 2022
Kingaroy, Australia22 contributions14 helpful votes
Disappointing visit. Though our booking had been made as a gift by a Wyndham member, unfortunately as it was with rewards the accommodation was basic to say the least. When we asked if we could pay to upgrade we were told it wasn’t possible. What was supposed to be a self contained unit was in fact a room that was dismal, little natural light and the bed looked like it had been thrown together. We had to ask for the room to be serviced! Consequently we left early.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Emily R wrote a review Aug 2022
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
We have just left after around 5 days at Ramada and we were absolutely gutted to leave. From check in to check out we had a faultless experience. Everything about this place is high standard. The staff were all friendly and polite, especially the women at the front desk. The hotel itself is gorgeous. The lobby is lovely and the resort is full of tropical trees. We visited in Australian winter so the temp was around 25 degrees average. The trees did block some of the sun around the pool but we didn’t mind because they’re so gorgeous to look at, it was worth it. The pool is lagoon style which is nice because it means when kids play at one end you can leave them to it and go to the other end and everyone isn’t on top of one another. The pool bar and restaurant area is gorgeous. We ate at the restaurant once. The vegan and gf dish wasn’t the best but they had tried something new and you can’t fault that. My partner said his vegan curry was lovely as was the burger and chips he had around the pool one day. The room was spotless and really modern, bed was so comfy and everything was just perfect. The kitchen area was actually well equipped. Most places that say this are lying but this place really was. There was even a blender! When we checked out they gave us a bag of sweets/lollies. When we arrived too early to check in they stored our luggage for us in a locked room. I could honestly cry thinking about the fact we might never get to go back. Just book this hotel - you won’t regret it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
joel_aust wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Very pleasant place to stay. There is no reason to leave the resort. The tropical gardens and water features make it feel like you are staying on a Pacific Island. The pool is great. Lots of things to do for the kids. Beach walking distance. Big spacious rooms. Great food and drinks. Super friendly staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hani Daher, General Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Douglas
Responded 24 Aug 2022
Dear Joel_aust, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and comments. We are very delighted to read you had an enjoyable stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada resort port douglas hotel port douglas, mercure port douglas, port douglas mercure, treetops port douglas
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Mercure Port Douglas Treetops Resort
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandPort Douglas
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RAMADA RESORT BY WYNDHAM PORT DOUGLAS - Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Douglas
Which popular attractions are close to Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Douglas?
Nearby attractions include Agincourt Reef (0.6 km), Four Mile Beach (1.9 km), and St Mary’s by The Sea chapel (3.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Douglas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Douglas?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Douglas?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Douglas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Douglas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Epicurean Port Douglas, Capannina, and Melaleuca.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Douglas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Douglas have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Douglas offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Douglas have airport transportation?
Yes, Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Douglas offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Douglas?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Douglas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St David's Anglican Church Mossman (11.8 km).