We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BIG4 Port Douglas Glengarry Holiday Park

Save
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (8)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good36%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“camp kitchen”(30 reviews)
“powered site”(17 reviews)
“jumping pillow”(9 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (364)
There are newer reviews for BIG4 Port Douglas Glengarry Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
168
128
34
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
168
128
34
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp kitchenpowered sitejumping pillowensuite sitekids water parkawesome parkcape yorkclean amenitiesvan parkshort drivegreat amenitiestropical settingswimming poolquiet areagreat for kidsenjoyed our stayexcellent stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We had an issue with our rented Van and we finished in this place. Our bad-started-day started getting much better after arriving here. The woman in the reception helped us a lot with our issue. We are really glad for her help. Thanks! The place...More

Thank Gumo P
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Used a slab powered site, there are cabins. Reception was busy on arrival however only 1 staff member & had the misfortune to arrive when someone was using the reception to book a large group to the reef, one of the many services offered by...More

Thank Cheryl S
Response from Margy B, Owner at BIG4 Port Douglas Glengarry Holiday ParkResponded 22 October 2017

Thanks for your comments and I do appreciate your insights. I am glad you liked our location & our facuilities , especially our Family bathroom , as we are very proud of them & have had many of our customers say the are the best...More

Reviewed 11 October 2017

Booked early in year but no ensuite available so booked powered slab site. ‘These beautifully landscaped sites offer Power, Sullage, Dump Point, Water and TV Reception’. Stayed mid winter and was disappointed with management and service facilities (tired) as both not up to Big 4...More

1  Thank petmiss
Response from Margy B, Owner at BIG4 Port Douglas Glengarry Holiday ParkResponded 13 December 2017

I am sorry to hear that you did not like the location of your site. Unfortunately you arrived at a very busy time of the year when our park & infact the whole area gets very booked out because of the glorious weather at that...More

Reviewed 28 September 2017

When we arrived at the reception office it was very busy indeed.we wanted an Ensuite site,and we were quickly sorted,and even given expert help in getting the van on site - which was much appreciated.The Ensuite sites are a good size,with a cement slab,set in...More

1  Thank Geoff O
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Family of five spent 3 nights here on our travels through and love the place!!! Great setting amongst the rainforest style landscaping. Top amenities and facilities, the pool and warter park complex is amazing and the kids had a blast!! Only a short drive into...More

Thank tripinavan
Response from Margy B, Owner at BIG4 Port Douglas Glengarry Holiday ParkResponded 23 September 2017

I am glad you really injoyed your stay at our park & we would love to have you come back & visit us again. I think you would also really enjoy visiting us during our tropical wet season or perhaps April -May when it really...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Port Douglas, Australia
See all 42 hotels in Port DouglasSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$ 106 - US$ 222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 106 - US$ 222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sylvia_Cleiss
2 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Margy B | Property representative |
Yes the Waterplayground & Playground are included in the price for camping over night.
0
Votes
Sylvia_Cleiss
31 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Margy B | Property representative |
Hi , Yes Apollo clients do get 10% discount unfortunately when you book on line it does not allow you to access this discount automatically. If you mention you are in an apollo van in the "comments" we can do the discount... More
0
Votes
Sylvia_Cleiss
31 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Margy B | Property representative |
Hi, While we officially close the office at 6pm this rarely happens in the busy season but more likely 6.30 to 7pm but in any case you do arrive late we live onsite so just use the courtesy phone outside the office door... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Caravan was put on a great slab"
Read review
"Sites near kitchen"
Read review
"Villa 2 bedrooms"
Read review
"Don't have your heart set on a particular site/room as they will not hesitate to change it on you"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing