We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Getaway On Grafton

Save
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (11)
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good32%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
168
105
30
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
168
105
30
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom townhousethe kitchen was fully equippedbackpackers hostelminute walkbbq areastay there againapartment was cleanwasher and dryerself containedsecure parkingmuddy's playgrounda great stayafter hoursfamily holidaybeds were comfortablelaundry facilitiesthree nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just back from spending 4 nights here. We had the 2 bedroom apartment with the bedrooms bring upstairs which was perfect for me as there were no rooms on top of us as I can’t stand hearing people walking around on top of me. Both...More

1  Thank Cohunagirl
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The apartment itself was clean, there is a bit of a walk from the main shopping centres so best if you have a car or take a taxi. We werent too keen walking about outside after dark. The pool and entertainment area seems family friendly....More

Thank lazysundaze
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We spent 6 nights here in a Superior Apartment. The apartment was very clean and comfortable with all the comforts of home. The kitchen was the most well equipped I have stayed in. The pool and bbq area is lovely with basic utensils for guest...More

Thank Aussie102017
Response from Linda M, Front Office Manager at Getaway On GraftonResponded 25 May 2018

Thanks for your feedback, it was great to meet friendly happy people!

Reviewed 7 March 2018

It is a really spacious apartment (2 bedroom, 2 bathroom deluxe apt), and the aircon helped with the Cairns heat. We (5 adults) found it very convenient to stay here. For the price we paid, it was a massive apartment, the location was nice with...More

Thank Travel4Shelley
Response from Linda M, Front Office Manager at Getaway On GraftonResponded 25 May 2018

Thanks for visiting our Holiday Apartments, we try our best to help you have a great stay.

Reviewed 30 January 2018

We stayed in two bedroom deluxe apartment no.3. Booked for three nights but checked in second evening due to other commitments. Our holiday experience was the best until we checked in into this Apartment. Apart from poor reception service their were other issue. Exhaust in...More

2  Thank jesh747
Response from Linda M, Manager at Getaway On GraftonResponded 1 February 2018

Frustrating. You booked directly with a promotional rate after being advised no cancellation, no modification. Cheapest price you could negotiate. A couple of days prior to arriving you requested that you only pay for 2 nights of the 3 - change of plans. ( the...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 112 - US$ 206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 112 - US$ 206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (11)
Dining (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Len W
5 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Linda M | Property representative |
If you visit our website getawaycairns you will see plenty of infomation. The townhouse is a TYPE, it is larger with internal stairs and not disconnected to the superiors or the deluxe. The Townhouse has 2 private... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"ask for rooms at the back of the complex away from street noise."
Read review
"There are steps to top rooms so luggage can be hard as no lifts"
Read review
"The apartments that are on two storeys are very spacious!"
Read review
"you might have a chance for a room upgrade!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing