We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cascade Gardens

Show Prices
#21 of 68 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Cascade Gardens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cascade Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We arrived late the keys were available and the room was fabulous, so clean and welcoming. The lights were left on for us as was the air con. Would definitely stay there again, highly recommended and an easy walk to the centre of Cairns.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sides2014
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this review

Very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The staff here were great - really friendly! They did their best to accommodate you in any way that they could - after taking the midnight flight i was able to check straight in upon my arrival at 9am. The room was very clean and a lot better value than other places I had stayed on previous trips!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAI133
chrismdaniel, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review, glad you had an enjoyable stay

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Room was light, modern & clean, staff very helpful & friendly , great pool with bbq but outside tables & chairs need upgrading, easy walking to shops & close to esplanade . Had trouble with wifi, & our out look was over bbq roof.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
chrismdaniel, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this review

Glad to hear you had a good stay. Currently NBN is being transfered over and we have had some issues. Sorry for any incovenience

Brisbane
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I stayed for 6 weeks at Cascade Gardens and I was thrilled by everything about the self-contained 1BR unit I stayed in and the property overall. It is located 2 blocks from the Esplanade (for walking, Lagoon and heaps of restaurants), 10 mins walk from Woollies or Rusty's market (fabulous fruit and veg) and 3 mins drive from Cairns Central...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrisbaneTraveller079
chrismdaniel, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this review

Glad you had a great stay, hope to see you again one day soon

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Cascade Gardens Cairns is in a perfect position close to the centre of town. Walking distance to public transport, cafes, restaurants and supermarkets. The staff are very helpful, we, my 2 friends and I asked for 3 single beds in our self contained apartment and nothing was too much trouble. All the tours we booked picked us up from our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley W
chrismdaniel, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, glad to hear you had a great stay!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Wow. Very unprofessional manager. I rang to ask about the additional charge made to our credit card which differs from the amount on the confirmation. Had to endure her barrage of 'how dare i demand a refund' (which i didn't even), 'its a worldwide charge that all people have to pay' etc etc. Yes, don't let your customers even get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosie s
chrismdaniel, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we work very hard to please all our guest but there are times when no matter what we do we cant always please everyone. Reading your review its not about the customer serivce you recieved after hours, the free upgrade to the superior one bedroom apartment instead of the studio you booked, the free $10.00...

Reviewed 23 August 2016

Recently spent a week at Cascade Gardens and I can highly recommend it. Arrived late at night and the late-entry system worked perfectly. The studio room (with a large double and a single bed) was spacious with a well-equipped kitchen area - big fridge and freezer with ice-making gear. The shower room was large enough to swing the proverbial cat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny S
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you very much for you kind review! Hope to see you back here again one day.

Brisbane Australia
Reviewed 20 August 2016

I chose this property on the strength of the reviews and because it had a kitchen and guest laundry. The facilities did not disappoint. The kitchen and bathroom appeared to have been recently renovated. Everything was clean. We were given an apartment with 3 flights of stairs - no problem we are agile 60s and didn't have much luggage. Unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marilyn50
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Mailyn, Thank you so much for your review. We certainly were waiting for it in anticipation! We appreciate your review regarding our rooms, we have just been newly renovated and we do pride ourselves in our clean rooms. My apologies you had to wait for check in, we were serving (gossiping) with other guests at the time. We like...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We booked three nights in Cairns as part of our Australia trip. After a flight up from sydney we were ready just to crash out. We arrived and got my email open, entered the code for the safe and there was no key for us! The out of hours number didn't have an area code just 8 digits but no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robhunton
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Robhunton, Thank you for your review! We are still so sorry about the night safe mix up and we are so appreciative that you were so understanding. Glad we were onsite to assist you! So lovely to hear how much you enjoyed our facilities and first holiday in Australia! Thank you -Management

Reviewed 14 August 2016

This is a great little studio apartment conveniently located only a few blocks walk away from the heart of the action in Cairns. The location is in the heart of the church precinct and it was very quiet at all times of the day. All staff were very friendly and made us feel most welcome. The kitchenette had everything you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi C
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Heidi, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! So lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thought our apartments were cute! We can't wait to see you next time in beautiful Cairns. - Management

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.1 km away
Tropical Heritage Cairns
0.2 km away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#10 of 68 in Cairns
951 reviews
1.4 km away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 68 in Cairns
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#17 of 68 in Cairns
447 reviews
1.1 km away
Park Regis City Quays
Park Regis City Quays
#14 of 68 in Cairns
499 reviews
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Cairns
Ibis Styles Cairns
#18 of 68 in Cairns
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you want to experience Cairns - do it in style and stay with us. We are a family run business and we live on site which gives our resort that personal touch. We love helping our guest and pride ourselves on making sure your holiday is the best it can possibly be. The resort lies in the Heart of Cairns, within a five minute walk to the Cairns CBD or our famous stunning lagoon pool which is located along the tranquil Cairns Esplanade. We offer fully furnished boutique style apartments equipped with everything you need for one guest or five. We have cute to boot studio apartments - perfect for couples on a romantic getaway or that conference with work. Our studios boast full kitchen facilities as well as LCD TV to watch whilst you relax in bed. Our desirable One Bedroom apartments are perfect for couples or Families. They offer that touch more privacy and come with full kitchen and washing facilities. Our Amazing two bedroom apartment is truly stunning. It boasts a massive master bedroom complete with en-suite and spa bath. There is also a second bathroom, huge living area and full kitchen and washing facilities. Truly beautiful! We also offer accommodation in a small dorm for backpackers who wish to stay in style and are looking for a more upmarket option. Our resort also offers our guests gym facilities, a public laundry on site including washing machines and dryers. A beautiful pool area complete with a bubbling spa, shady umbrellas and reclining chairs to melt the stress of daily life away. A large BBQ area perfect for a gathering with friends and family. We also offer a fully equipped tour desk to book all your tours to the amazing Great Barrier Reef to skydiving for all you adrenaline junkies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cascade Gardens

Address: 175 Lake St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Price Range: ₹ 5,581 - ₹ 8,508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cascade Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Cascade Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cascade Gardens Cairns
Cascade Gardens Hotel Cairns
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Cairns
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cascade Gardens staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Sabadell, Spain
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Cascade Gardens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room didn't face the pool, but being near the parking lot turned out to be very convenient for using our rental car.”
 of 5 bubbles lorilouf, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Home away from Home!!”
 of 5 bubbles 513naomir, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor with door leading directly to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles meanjean_10, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the front have a bit of noise from the traffic and people walking past, but do get to look over the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles julieS532, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As for an apartment with a renovated kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles BrisbaneTraveller079, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay