We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
101 - 105 The Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870 Australia
Traveluro
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
Destinia.com
Agoda.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (493)
Room & Suite (189)
Pool & Beach (40)

About

#49 of 69 in Cairns
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Mantra Trilogy is ideally located above the Cairns Esplanade within walking distance to some of Cairns best restaurants, the Reef Casino, Cairns Central Shopping Mall and the newly developed Cairns Lagoon. Offering open plan designed hotel rooms to spacious self-contained one, two and three-bedroom apartments all have private balconies with views over the pool, surrounding mountains or ocean. Apartments offer the added convenience of fully-equipped kitchens and laundry facilities. Important information: In accordance with recent Government directives in response to slowing the spread of COVID-19, Hotel facilities may experience temporary closures or changes to operating times and/or services provided. Please contact our reception for further details. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause and thank you for your understanding during this time.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Taxi service
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
2802Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 598
  • 955
  • 561
  • 387
  • 301
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Runaway Girl wrote a review 19 May
Yeppoon, Australia5 contributions2 helpful votes
...the extreme mustiness in both rooms that would not clear!! A colleague and I stayed in different rooms, located on different levels and at opposite ends of the building to each other, but both rooms had the most intense musty / stale / damp smell that would not dissipate by opening the door wide and running the air conditioner. It was strong enough that one could not become accustomed to it; I went out on the balcony, came back in, ew. Worked, came back, ew. Woke up, ew. It is a huge shame, as my room was spacious and clean, with a comfortable bed, nice bathroom, and a stunning view to the ocean, plus the resort has a beautiful pool and lovely staff and the perfect location. But the smell! The room had a dehumidifier, which I have never seen before in other Cairns resorts, yet smelt as though it had been closed up for weeks on end. I have asthma, hayfever, and atopic dermatitis--basically my body freaks out at allergens like dust and pollen, yay me--so any musty room is a red flag for me, but I had no flare-ups at all which was a relief. As such I am sure that the room was nice and clean, and it is uncarpeted, so perhaps the mustiness arises not within the room itself but from within the air conditioning, which seemed a central system? A Cairns local friend popped up with me before heading out to dinner, and the first thing she said upon entering the room was, "oh!! ugh!", so it wasn't just me and my workmate! Unfortunately it significantly detracted from enjoyment of the room and I shan't stay there again. The fact that two rooms in very different areas of the building had the same problem does not leave me reassured that any future booking (and I have two more visits over the next three weeks, plus workmates and/or I typically travel to CNS at least twice yearly) shall be in a fresh-smelling room. :(
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Great location, nice pool, but rooms smell musty.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Jacquie G wrote a review 15 May
Adelaide, Australia6 contributions1 helpful vote
Spacious rooms with an excellent location. We had a 2 bed dual key apartment and it was excellent and perfect for our stay. Only negative would be no service in a 7 night stay, would have like 1 room clean and some staff at reception were excellent and 1 was terrible, sorry... overall I would stay again 100%.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Trilogy Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Mantra Trilogy Cairns
Responded 6 days ago
Dear 363jacquieg Thank you for your review on The Mantra Trilogy. We appreciate you taking the time to mention us on Trip Advisor and hope to see you back here again in the near future.
Read more
Kylie Aus wrote a review 12 May
3 contributions
Want to feel like royalty? Stay with the amazing team at Mantra Trilogy. So many friendly staff. Beautiful, clean and fresh smelling reception, lifts, rooms !! This place is beautiful and I couldn’t fault our stay! Our only regret is we didn’t spend our entire trip here!! We will be back. See you in 2023!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Trilogy Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Mantra Trilogy Cairns
Responded 3 days ago
Dear kylieaus75, Thank you for your review on The Mantra Trilogy, We appreciate your lovely feedback on the property and hope to see you back here again in the near future. Regards Guest Relations
Read more
FoodSnobAU wrote a review 11 May
Cairns, Australia205 contributions135 helpful votes
Apart from the location, very poor experience! This hotel is old and run down and in desperate need of renovations. We stayed in a 1 bed apartment in Trilogy 2 (room 8, 4th floor). The aircon was so loud we had to turn it off to sleep, kitchen was poorly equipped for cooking, walls are damaged, chipped and dirty, the room was completely dull and lifeless with no artwork on the walls and no redeeming features. The rest of the hotel is in similar state of disrepair, with chunks of plaster missing from the walls in the corridors and marks and scratches everywhere. I would not recommend Mantra Trilogy!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Trilogy Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Mantra Trilogy Cairns
Responded 1 week ago
Dear FoodSnobAU, Firstly I would like to apologise that the experience you had while staying with us was not up to our usual standard. If you can please send us an email to kiley.drake@mantra.com.au with your contact details, arrival date and the name the room was booked under we would like the opportunity to address your concerns in more detail. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback as without it we cannot improve our offering. Regards Guest Relations
Read more
Neil P wrote a review 7 May
1 contribution
Clean and Tidy but not outstanding. No free guest WiFi or USB charging. Television was very small. Complimentary bottled water would have been welcomed. Had to add additional words before this review would be accepted.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: The iron is hidden in the bathroom under the sink.... not next to the ironing board.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Trilogy Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Mantra Trilogy Cairns
Responded 1 week ago
Dear neilpK7809ZE, Thank you for your review on the Mantra Trilogy. We appreciate you taking the time to mention us on Trip Advisor and look forward to seeing you back here again in the near future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$91 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mantra trilogy hotel cairns
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandCairns RegionCairns
NUMBER OF ROOMS
240
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mantra Trilogy Cairns
Which popular attractions are close to Mantra Trilogy Cairns?
Nearby attractions include Muddy's Playground (0.5 km), Cairns Aquarium (0.2 km), and Cairns Museum (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mantra Trilogy Cairns?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a fitness centre, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Mantra Trilogy Cairns?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mantra Trilogy Cairns?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Mantra Trilogy Cairns?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mantra Trilogy Cairns?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gelocchio, Cairns Burger Cafe, and Devine Gelato.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mantra Trilogy Cairns?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Mantra Trilogy Cairns located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Cairns.
Does Mantra Trilogy Cairns have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Mantra Trilogy Cairns accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.