We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Njoy! Travellers Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Njoy! Travellers Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Njoy! Travellers Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 283: English reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

As title says, cockroaches everywhere, Hostel Booker said they provided a free nightly meal and they do not. Staff were helpful and friendly, location was decent with a 10 min walk to the shoreline and shops/restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A R
Martin G, Manager at Njoy! Travellers Resort, responded to this review

Hey A R, thanks for taking the time to review our hostel. Sorry to hear you didn't have the best stay here. We do work hard to keep the hostel clean but every now and again there is the odd creep crawly as we live up in the tropics! Nonetheless we apologise we didn't live up to your standards. Thanks...

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

The hostel runs a courtesy bus to pick you up/drop you off at the airport which is a great bonus. They also run an hourly courtesy bus to the city centre (night markets) which again is a nice touch (or its only a 10min walk away). They staff were all really helpful and friendly and assisted me with late notice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karlos1908
Martin G, Manager at Njoy! Travellers Resort, responded to this review

Hey Karlos1908! Thanks for taking the time to review our hostel! Great to hear you had an Njoyable stay with us. We do free pick ups from the airport between 0730am-0930pm which a lot of guests find useful :) We can book all of the trips and tours here to make it as easy as possible to make the most...

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed in Njoy for just over a week. There were a lot of people glued into phones on the WiFi but mostly people were friendly. The staff were helpful and the airport transfer was convenient. The site was old and a little shabby but quite clean. The walk from town is short. The hostel gets quiet after 11 which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rustin N
Martin G, Manager at Njoy! Travellers Resort, responded to this review

Hey Rustin N! Thanks for taking the time to review our hostel, great to hear you had an Njoyable stay :) Happy to hear you found the staff helpful and you made use of our free airport shuttle. We clean the hostel at periodic times through the day to aim to keep it as clean as possible for the guests,...

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The ladies at reception were very rude, disrespectful and unhelpful!! Almost didn't get out key deposit back as the girl didn't want to look for it. Told instructions that were incorrect so next person on got annoyed at us. Ladies at reception need a lesson on customer service to try and make things easier for their guests and feel welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank staceyhurle
AxelGGeneralManager, General Manager at Njoy! Travellers Resort, responded to this review

Hi, I am very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at Njoy Travellers Resort. We always aim to provide the highest standards of customer service and staff should be helpful and polite at all times. I am following up on your complaint with our staff to make sure that this situation does not happen again. It would...

Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Very cosy atmosphere and I loved their house cat Jasper! Also, there are hammocks around the pool which is nice. Opposite the hostel is a cheap car rental place and you get a discount if you say you're from enjoy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferdr92
Martin G, Manager at Njoy! Travellers Resort, responded to this review

Hey jenniferdr92! Thanks for taking the time out to give a review of the hostel :) Great to hear you had a relaxing stay with us! The hammocks are a new addition to the pool area so great to see them in use! I will pass on your compliments to Jasper :D All the best for your future travels! Njoy...

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Amazing staff, really comfortable hostel with a chilled out vibe. Has free pool table, and a lovely pool to swim in. Really clean and friendly; the best hostel we have ever stayed in. Would recommend to everyone as there is something for everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobby D
Martin G, Manager at Njoy! Travellers Resort, responded to this review

Hey Bobby D, Thanks for taking the time to review our hostel! Great to hear you had a good stay and made use of our free pool table and took a dip in the pool! All the best for your future travels and we would love you to stay with us again next time you're in Cairns :) Thanks again!...

Reviewed 4 October 2016

Very nice place, great vibe , clean and very comfortable. They also have a 2 hour kitchen, which I love having. I had such good sleep and the staff were absolute champs when I needed help, really! Thank you guys so much!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Odai F
Martin G, Manager at Njoy! Travellers Resort, responded to this review

Hi Odai F, It was great to have you stay with us, we are so happy you had a good time. A 24 hour kitchen is a great bonus, good to hear you made the most of that! Hope to see you again in the future. Njoy Team!

Reviewed 4 October 2016

Wonderful place, really cheap, really clean, great location, amazing staff. The room was very comfortable and the vibe was really good. We had a late check in and the staff were very accommodating, they were also great with helping to organise tours and shuttles to the city/dock/airport. A lot of tour groups pick up from there so it made our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elyse O
Martin G, Manager at Njoy! Travellers Resort, responded to this review

Hey Elyse O, Thank you for the lovely review, I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our 24 hour check in is a great service for travellers coming from everywhere & it's great to hear you made the most of our staff, with them helping you organise tours etc! Safe travels for the future. Njoy Team!

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The Stuff was very helpful by giving informations where to go and what to do. To store your luggage when you´re off for a couple days is no problem. The night shift always trys to keep the noise level low after 10 or 11 pm. So the guest who have to check out the next day can sleep (fair enough)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelR6364XR
Martin G, Manager at Njoy! Travellers Resort, responded to this review

Hi michaelR6364XR, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. So glad to hear you found our staff helpful and knowledgeable. The pool area is a great place to chill on a sunny day, especially with our new hammocks! Safe travels for the future. Njoy Team!

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Njoy is a gery good hostel. If youre booked for njoy and noy gillis dont get all fussy its going to be great. They have movie nights every evening, free wifi near the reception, smily and kind staff, free sun screen and other necessities, themr nights ( BBQ anf others for a very reasonable price) nice pool ( some times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elad A
Martin G, Manager at Njoy! Travellers Resort, responded to this review

Hey Elad A, Thanks so much for your great feedback! We are so glad you you liked all of our freebies & extras. We would love to have you back some time... Safe travels until then! Njoy Team!

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
1.3 km away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 68 in Cairns
519 reviews
0.2 km away
Tropical Heritage Cairns
0.5 km away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#11 of 68 in Cairns
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Cairns Queens Court
Cairns Queens Court
#23 of 68 in Cairns
427 reviews
0.7 km away
Calypso Inn Backpackers Resort
1.0 km away
Gilligans Backpackers Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the moment you arrive in Cairns our smiling staff are here to make sure your Australian trip is the best it can be. From free WIFI, free airport pick up and drop-off to shouting you a free dinner in town, our Njoy! Crew are here for you!We also offer a free tour booking service so you can easily explore the worlds oldest rainforest, snorkel the famous Great Barrier Reef or take a bungy jump over cascading waterways. Complimentary tour pick-ups and drop-offs right from our front door make it all too easy.When you want to just chill, Njoy! Is your home-away-from-home. Lounge around our lush lagoon-style pool, refresh with a drink in our palm-fringed sunny outdoor area or take on fellow travelers at a game of pool. We also have a free movie every night!You'll never go hungry with us either, every night we shout you a free discount meal card at the Woolshed pub, a legendary backpacker bar. For do-it-yourself meals, our fully equipped kitchen or outdoor BBQ area are there for you to use.Check in at Njoy! And you'll sleep sound in air-conditioned dorm rooms with 24 hour WiFi, some equipped with your own fridge, sink, and ensuite. We even make your bed for you on your first night! Some of our private ensuite rooms also have their own television and tea and coffee making facilities.Come and Njoy! Cairns brightest backpackers!Live, laugh and relax! NJOY! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Njoy! Travellers Resort

Address: 141 Sheridan St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia (Formerly Inn The Tropics)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Price Range: ₹ 2,130 - ₹ 3,145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Njoy! Travellers Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Njoy! Travellers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Njoy! Travellers Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Njoy! Travellers Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Its only $1 more for a 4 bed dorm than it is for a 6 bed dorm AND so cheap! Female only are okay too :)”
 of 5 bubbles kayleighwallace, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Would be better if all short term guests and long term guests were kept to separate rooms. ”
 of 5 bubbles glitzycass, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Private double room - great, clean, cheap, but you can still make good use of the common areas if you want to - best of both worlds.”
 of 5 bubbles elyseo579, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Comfy beds and clean bathrooms”
 of 5 bubbles cryssoue, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“go to the Gilligans”
 of 5 bubbles puto13, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay