We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cairns Queenslander Hotel and Apartments

Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (48)
Pool & Beach (7)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Great Value! The Cairns Queenslander Hotel & Apartments is one of Cairns most popular hotels, the ideal coastal setting for holiday, short break or overnight stay. All guest rooms are exceedingly spacious with comfortable bedding and private furnished balcony. Wide range of affordable room types available including two distinctive decors modern design east wing and traditional Queenslander style accommodation west wing. The apartments & suites all feature kitchenette with dining area. Fresh local cuisine is served within the hotel restaurant 'STEAK on LAKE', open daily for breakfast and dinner, relax and enjoy al’fresco dining in the tropics. To assist your stay, you’ll meet our friendly & helpful reception team for your convenience available 24 hours. Property also features Free guest WIFI, 2 outdoor swimming pools, tour desk, elevator, free onsite car-parking, complimentary use of personal safety security box , luggage storage available. Enjoy your stay!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
379Reviews
114Photos
2Q+A
82Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 75
  • 163
  • 80
  • 39
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel is very nice, well priced, near the esplanade. Perfect for a walk downtown to grab a byte and a beer, without having to drive. Room is spacious and beds very comfortable. I was in the room straight in front of the pool, ground floor. Unfortunately when I slept there
Read more
Response from CQ_ManagementTeam, Manager at Cairns Queenslander Hotel and Apartments
Responded 1 week ago
Dear manuelpX6666FD The Cairns Queenslander is proudly a family run business and we take every effort to ensure every guest stay is as comfortable as possible. We certainly do care about our guest’s health & well being the property schedules bi-annual pest & health check by a licenced pest control company. Due to this pest inspection taking place during your stay, I can confidently announce all guests’ rooms on the property passed the pest inspection and no eradication of pests (bed bugs included) was required as none were discovered. Also prior to guest arrival bed mattresses would have received a thorough clean using the Sleep-Easy high powered vacuum machine incorporating specialty ultra violet light will remove anything that should not be there. It would have been wonderful to hear from you directly by contacting hotel management, therefore, allowing us to be given an opportunity to personally investigate your personal issue much sooner. Any further questions Manuel please email: info@cairnsqueenslander.com.au We do hope overall you enjoyed your short time in Cairns and will look at returning again in the not too distant future. Kind regards from Chris
Read more
The place is newer and more comfortable then the photos suggest. Very good place to stay. Has internal elevators which gave a heightened sense of security. Restaurant downstairs, we didn't eat there but it was busy which made me presume the food was decent.
Read more
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Very comfortable and lovely views of the garden from our patio. I loved how big the shower was, much bigger than most hotels in Cairns. I would highly recommend this place :)
Read more
Response from CQ_ManagementTeam, Manager at Cairns Queenslander Hotel and Apartments
Responded 2 Dec 2018
Dear rani726 Thank you so much for you kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, we do hope you'll find the time to visit us again in the not too distant future. Kind regards
Read more
Security (OUR APARTMENT WAS BREACHED). Despite the hotel having a good location, they had very poor security. Our room was broken into on the 12th November and our valuables were stolen. This occured during 2-3 am in the early morning whilst we were asleep and what was worse,
Read more
Response from CQ_ManagementTeam, Manager at Cairns Queenslander Hotel and Apartments
Responded 24 Nov 2018
Dear Hong RiW We strive to create a nice stay for our guests from the point of arrival to departure, we are sorry to read that we did not quite live up to the reputation we’ve earned from the more positive reviews of our previous guests. Our guests' security is of utmost importance, we offer complimentary use of personal safety security box for any of our guest’s valuables they would like kept in safe keeping at reception available 24 hours. In your review we did notice you forgot to mention that the local police met with you and investigated your claims. Their factual comments to our duty manager concluded that no sign of forced entry was evident. We look forward to welcoming you back in future and ensure that you enjoy a comfortable stay as a returning guest. Best regards, The Management Team
Read more
We stayed one night at the Cairns Queenslander Hotel & Apartments in a large room with a double and single bed, couch, desk and fridge. The room was very clean and comfortable. We found the jug for boiling water wasn't working about 10.30pm but a phone call to reception was
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
if this toilet is not for you - take your own!
Taken sitting on the private patio area connected to the front of the unit. No access to the poo
PreviousNext
12345610
"Mm, our balcony was not to the main road, so quiet."
"state your preference - a view or quiet location"
"The front rooms have a balcony."
"Room 220 faces the swimming pool. Good if your kids can swim by themselves while you are enjoying your wine from the room balcony"
"not anywhere near the front office on ground floor"
PreviousNext
12345617
PRICE RANGE
US$ 73 - US$ 115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cairns queenslander apartments hotel cairnsqueenslander hotel cairnscairns queenslander hotel
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandCairns RegionCairns
NUMBER OF ROOMS
111
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing