We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

City Terraces Cairns

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
City Terraces Cairns
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Start your review of City Terraces Cairns
 Click to rate
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Helpful and friendly staff made us feel well looked after, Thank you. Our 2 bedroom apartment was up on the second floor with balcony, the top level. The apartment is spacious and reasonably clean. The kitchen was set up with basic utensils, enough for all simple meals. Laundry facilities make our life so much easier. 600m from Cairns Central Shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfreetogo
CityTerraces, Manager at City Terraces Cairns, responded to this review

A pleasure being able to help with tour information... and where to go/do.... so much to see and do in our beautiful Tropical North Queensland with never enough time to see Everything! Pleased everything was to your liking .... yes an extremely quiet location but still close enough to walk. All the best for 2017

Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Good location with fresh clean rooms. Nice pool and outdoor bbq area. Also has laundry facilities. Stayed in a one bedroom room but sofa bed allowed bedding for 4. Kitchen allows for self catering. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bas i
CityTerraces, Manager at City Terraces Cairns, responded to this review

And we certainly hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to City Terraces and Cairns... so much to see and do. A few days is not enough time to see Everything. All the best

Weipa, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I stayed here as I was doing a course next door, so was convenient. Room was a 1 bedroom apartment it was clean & tidy. A few negatives: the sliding doors to balcony were broken ended up leaving them closed the whole stay, the bedroom sliding doors were hard to open & close, the shower temp & pressure not the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kazalee
CityTerraces, Manager at City Terraces Cairns, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to make your Review however we would of loved for you to let us know when you were here and we may of been able to fix 'your negatives' Would really appreciate if you could respond to us by email with your name so we can go and recheck the apartment as we are...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

I'm sure you remember us! We were the couple that came desperately looking for somewhere to stay having been disappointed with our other apartment.. You even let us use your computer! :-) We didn't get chance to say goodbye properly to you both and little Dusty!! What absolute star! Just to thank you so much for your help and service,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayhoe123
CityTerraces, Manager at City Terraces Cairns, responded to this review

Of course I remember you 2 .... and how lucky we were that you found us! And so extremely pleased that we were able to make your stay in Cairns enjoyable. All the very best of health and happiness for the future.

Mansfield, Australia
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Got greeted with a big smile and unit was very good. Exactly what we wanted. Only a few blocks to Cairns Central. Staff bent over backwards to make our stay very comfortable. Beds were very comfy and wished we had of stayed longer. Will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally g
CityTerraces, Manager at City Terraces Cairns, responded to this review

Thanks Sally... an absolute pleasure of your company and really look forward to your return visit. Greatly appreciate you kind and positive review. All the best.

Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

The Manager was very welcoming and made sure our needs were met. The rooms were nice. Dark room to sleep in which meant we got to have an awesome sleep. Great kitchenette facilities. Definitely a bargain for the price 😊 would go back for sure. Was fully booked out but was still quiet

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kreke22
CityTerraces, Manager at City Terraces Cairns, responded to this review

Really appreciate you taking the time to place your review - pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and do look forward to welcoming you back when next you visit Cairns. Many people say that they continue to return to City Terraces cause they love our apartments and the cleanliness, the convenience, the undercover and secure parking, and the accessibility...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2016

I stayed here for work late last year. I stayed a few days during the week, and over a weekend, checking out on Monday. My colleague and I arrived in to Cairns in the morning and figured we would try our luck at checking in early, or at the very least dropping our bags off. To our surprise our rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim E
CityTerraces, Manager at City Terraces Cairns, responded to this review

Thank you for you taking the time to give a Review on City Terraces Cairns. Yes, how lucky your room was ready and we are more than happy to make the room available as soon as it is ready but obviously cant be guaranteed.... we are also able to hold luggage if the room is not ready. Our complex is...

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Was stay here to do IWCF school just up the road. So was nice and close to the place as well good place to do homework. Shops close by as well. Was in room looking out on to the road like this as when closed the door no noise at all. As well we could see cars and people walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobertBruceHamilton
CityTerraces, Manager at City Terraces Cairns, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure having the boys come to do the course at the Cairns Centre for Drilling and Well Control.... Yes Perfect Location... whilst ensuring you have a good night uninterrupted sleep. See you in 2 years (if not before)

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Stayed two nights here in November. Geoff the owner of the property was on hand to taker care of every detail, and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were clean, spacious and the air-conditioning was quiet and really effective. The pool is very nice and the barbecue area is well-stocked with useful items for guest convenience. Location is close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
CityTerraces, Manager at City Terraces Cairns, responded to this review

Thank You Thank You .... for your extremely positive feedback. We do sometimes receive negative feedback in relation to our location... and yet we feel that our location is pretty close to being perfect... as you said close enough to walk but far enough away to ensure no inconvenience of disturbance. We do hope to see you again when next...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Very quiet and clean with the balcony giving a view of the pool. Planes coming in for a landing pass directly overhead and the noise is very loud. It is about a 15 min walk to the touristy area with restaurants etc. We stayed over a week end and there was literally nothing close by, it seems to be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bunny W
CityTerraces, Manager at City Terraces Cairns, responded to this review

Thank You for your response to your stay here at City Terraces Cairns. Yes we do have lovely self contained apartments and pleased you found them to be clean and quiet. Yes depending on the way the wind is blowing we do have from time to time planes going over the Cairns City Centre to land at the airport.... I...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.4 km away
Villa Vaucluse Apartments
1.3 km away
Cairns Luxury Apartments - Harbourlights complex
0.8 km away
Il Palazzo Boutique Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairns Central Apartments
0.3 km away
Getaway On Grafton
Getaway On Grafton
#15 of 88 in Cairns
300 reviews
0.5 km away
201 Lake Street
201 Lake Street
#38 of 88 in Cairns
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
SELF CONTAINED APARTMENT COMPLEX IN CAIRNS CBD.... 1 Bedroom Apartment - sleeps 2pax - additional/separate bedding (sofa) can be provided with charges applying (max3). All apartments are SELF CONTAINED with separate BEDROOM - Queen Bed, separate BATHROOM (shower over bath), KITCHEN, LIVING/DINING area leading onto a spacious BALCONY. 2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Apartment - sleeps 4pax - additional/separate bedding (rollaway) can be provided with charges applying (max5) Bedding is a King and 2 Singles Beds Self contained with FULL KITCHEN includes cooktop, separate oven, dishwasher, microwave, LIVING/DINING area - all apartments have a PRIVATE BALCONY Main BEDROOM (King Bed) with ENSUITE (shower), Second BEDROOM (2 Single Beds) spacious Main Bathroom (shower). City Terrace Apartments - location is extremely important and CITY TERRACES is in the ideal location.... a short walk to the Cairns Central Shopping Centre, the Esplanade tourist precinct and the commercial business offices. COMPLEX is an elegant Queensland style building set back from neighbouring building making it extremely quiet and peaceful. There is a range of facilities to make your stay a pleasant and enjoyable such as the large saltwater swimming pool set in tropical gardens, BBQ area with outdoor dining, ample FREE UNDERCOVER and SECURE car parking, guest laundry, tour desk and FREE internet access (limits apply). Self Catering apartments are not serviced daily. A mid-stay freshen up is included for all stays of 8ns+. ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Terraces Cairns

Address: 63 - 65 McLeod St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites City Terraces)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Price Range: ₹ 6,389 - ₹ 10,768 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — City Terraces Cairns 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your City Terraces Cairns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from City Terraces Cairns staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from City Terraces Cairns staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pillow is too soft for me who always on hard, May find hard to walk to Esplanade and Shop during Jan Summer time, hot and humid, and rain.”
 of 5 bubbles jfreetogo, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Maybe try top level although there are no lifts, so have to carry bags.”
 of 5 bubbles Kazalee, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stairs only up from the garage, so be mindful when booking and think about the amount of luggage you have.”
 of 5 bubbles time647, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Choose a bedroom that backs onto the internal walkways.”
 of 5 bubbles SandraB722, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Anty room as the pool closes at ten pm. Easy to have a sleep in, on the days you dont haveanything planned. Ten minutes from the airport.”
 of 5 bubbles ShonaD348, 31 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5