We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cairns Queens Court

Expedia.comUS$ 60*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 66*
US$ 60*
Great Deal
US$ 61*
US$ 61*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Cairns Queens Court
Cairns Queens Court
Panoramas (40)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cairns Queens Court
See the most recent reviews
Showing 387: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 January 2017

All of the basics are there... We stayed in the "adjoining family room", so we had 2 connecting rooms, one bathroom, and a mini fridge in each room. This arrangement worked fine for our family of 4. While the hotel is not located in downtown Cairns, there are still plenty of places to eat within a short walk. The included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrodieBunch0004
Ferne K, Owner at Cairns Queens Court, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel and hope you and your family enjoyed our beautiful part of the world.

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We had booked & paid for a superior room. What did we get! A very basic budget room that you could barely turn around in. The bathroom was disgusting. I went down to reception as surely we had been given the wrong room . I was greeted by a very surly woman who told me we had been given the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chris b
Ferne K, Owner at Cairns Queens Court, responded to this review

Sorry Chris that your expectations were not met. The room were named "Superior" by the previous owners and this is currently being addressed by the new owners with renaming as standard on all websites and booking platforms. Please contact me directly if you visit Cairns again and I will ensure you are well looked after.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

One of the worst places I have ever stayed,on arrival we were informed that there was to be no room service on December 25 th 26 th and 27 th we were checking out on the 29 th there was no explanation given other than they were public holidays and housekeeping do not work on those days I had already...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martes P
Ferne K, Owner at Cairns Queens Court, responded to this review

Thank you Martes for your comments. It is true we don't service rooms on public holidays as the cost for staff is prohibitive. I do apologise for your clean towels not being placed inside your room and will not happen again. Unfortunately you chose not to address these issues directly with me or my staff but chose to go through...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Stayed here for one night to catch a flight to Sydney. We had booked a superior room which has now been renamed as standard. It certainly wasn't superior and was barely standard. About a 30 minute walk to Cairns harbour. Reception closed at 7pm. Breakfast was the most limited we have ever experienced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GTayl0r
Ferne K, Owner at Cairns Queens Court, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to review our hotel. Breakfast is complimentary and is included, along with wifi in our our very reasonable tariff. We have room styles ranging from budget through to four star. The jury is out on exactly how long it takes to walk to the city centre as comments range from close to too far but it...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 22 December 2016

- Flew with wife to Cairns, spent 2 days at the hotel - Pretty basic with key amenities - Hired a bike and rode around the city, open all night (they provide you keys to enter later night) - Bit far off from city centre but manageable - hence bike is a must! - Took one day Great Barrier Reef...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Detonatorvibes
Ferne K, Owner at Cairns Queens Court, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your great review of our hotel and Cairns - the reef is spectacular and just one of our many natural wonders. Hope to see you again.

WA
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

So very pleased with Queens court staff really know how to make you feel welcome and look after you to cater for your needs...ask any questions at reception and always a delight to look after you... the staff greet you pleasantly and with a smile :-) I'll always be checking in here ..... :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TamBob O
Ferne K, Owner at Cairns Queens Court, responded to this review

Thanks Tammy - it was lovely to meet more of your family although it was a sad time for you all. Our reception staff are fantastic and nothing is too much trouble for them. Hope to see you again soon.

Llangollen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016

My brother and I stayed for three nights at Cairns Queens Court Hotel during our two week trip to Australia to attend our cousin's wedding and see a bit of the country. The room and the beds were good with (the absolutely essential) air conditioning. The included breakfast was good and the staff were very pleasant and helpful, helping us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
Ferne K, Owner at Cairns Queens Court, responded to this review

Thanks Peter for your lovely review of Queens Court. It was a pleasure meeting you and your brother and we hope you had a safe trip home to cooler climes.

Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

We chose the hotel because of the included breakfast. But if you’re used to Scandinavian hotelbreakfast this is not it. You could buy egg an bacon for additional charge. No fresh fruits, sallad or the like. It took about 25 minutes to walk to the centre. Hotel has a little pool and airconditioned rooms. There is no beach in Cairns,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Masica
Ferne K, Owner at Cairns Queens Court, responded to this review

Thanks Masica for taking the time to comment on Queens Court. The walk along the Esplanade is beautiful on the way to the city centre, restaurants, lagoon pool and marina precinct. Hope the rest of your travels in Australia were enjoyable.

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We required an overnight stay prior to our flight home the following day. The superior room we were allocated was small, clean and neat. The bed was of average quality and the bathroom in need of updating. The short shower curtain and small metal rim at the shower base did nothing to prevent the water from flooding the floor. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
Ferne K, Owner at Cairns Queens Court, responded to this review

Thanks Jenny for reviewing our hotel. I'm sure the sign in the breakfast room does say "please" but if not I will certainly amend it. The free breakfast is well received by our guests as well as our Bbq and pool areas.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Worst bed I have slept in in a VERY long time. Absolute carp! Wouldn't stay again.... what else can I say, find somewhere else. No need for that king of bed, breakfast were ok but geez.... my back is out cause of this...... not impressed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SmokeyNo1
Ferne K, Owner at Cairns Queens Court, responded to this review

i presume you mean crap not carp - which is actually a crappy fish infesting Australian rivers! This is the first complaint we've received regarding the quality of our beds but if you do have an issue please advise reception so the matter can be addressed. Sweet dreams!

366 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (259)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Budget Double Room (17)
Viewed
Budget Twin Room (9)
Viewed
Interconnecting Rooms (31)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Premier Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (18)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (21)
Viewed
Studio Suite (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.5 km away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#19 of 64 in Cairns
476 reviews
0.6 km away
Ibis Styles Cairns
Ibis Styles Cairns
#16 of 64 in Cairns
744 reviews
0.4 km away
Tropical Heritage Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#10 of 64 in Cairns
1,073 reviews
1.1 km away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
568 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Cairns City
Comfort Inn Cairns City
#28 of 64 in Cairns
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Queens Court is a family run hotel in Cairns ideally located to explore the tropical north of Queensland. It offers varying room styles to suit all levels of guest comfort and affordability. Accommodation options range from budget, moderate to premier rooms and self contained suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cairns Queens Court

Address: 167 - 173 Sheridan St | PO Box 7234, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Price Range: ₹ 3,244 - ₹ 7,720 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cairns Queens Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cairns Queens Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Queens Court Hotel Cairns
Queens Court Hotel Cairns
Queens Court Cairns
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cairns
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cairns Queens Court staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Tweed Heads, Australia
4 months ago
Christchurch, New Zealand

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Cairns Queens Court staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Balcony rooms are nicer”
MichelleM001, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The street side building have little balconies and a view in the rooms on the street side”
januszm372, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room away from the restrooms/shower rooms in hallway.”
BrodieBunch0004, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good cosy place, bit far off from city centre. Hire a bike!”
Detonatorvibes, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The new wing may hold more appeal to some people”
JennyW258, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 60* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 61
CheapTicketsUS$ 61
CancelonUS$ 66
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates