We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments

Agoda.comUS$ 131*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 184*
US$ 131*
Great Deal
US$ 152*
US$ 152*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2015

The apartment was very clean and comfortable. Very close to public transport and some restaurants and a small supermarket. Excellent spot if you are chasing value for money. Will return again next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
Tradewinds_McLeod, General Manager at Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We have what appears new restaurants and take away stores, many of them opening up in the near future just across the road to add to the already few we have over the road making things easier for all our guests. Just watch your email for super...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2015

From checkin to checkout everything was great. The owners/staff are super friendly and very helpful. The unit was clean and has all you need to be able to live away from home for a few days without it costing an arm and a leg. Would definitely return here for a break again. My daughters, mother and I travelled up from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine S
Tradewinds_McLeod, General Manager at Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

It was great having you here, glad we could assist you in every way possible. We are ready to answer any questions you have as not being locals you would not be very familiar with the areas and what Is around. We are improving the place all the time with little things here and there that make guest's life easier,...

Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

We had 5 staying in the 2 bed apartment & there was enough room for all. Great value considering that the apartment had good functioning appliances, enough kitchen utensils, a great pool & very clean BBQ area. We heard no noise from other apartments & the street noise isn't loud. It is apparent that the apartments & grounds are well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roscoeg65
Tradewinds_McLeod, General Manager at Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your great compliments, it was a pleasure having you here. Our staff and I work very hard in keeping the yards and gardens clean every day with someone in to clean the yard before people wake up every morning so people wake up to a nice clean complex. It is definitely quieter on the fringe of the city...

Sydney
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

We were struggling to find any vacancies in Cairns during the school holidays and this place was one of few that had any vacancy during this busy time in Cairns. We arrived at this accommodation not expecting much given the tarriff for two bedrooms. We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of the place. Although the furniture was dated, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AustTrail
Tradewinds_McLeod, General Manager at Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your great feedback, I do get a bit flustered when busy and people waiting in line and only have time to explain the essentials like gate operation. We are budget accommodation but with above average rooms that we have been slowly refurbishing over the last few years and constantly improving our facilities and apartments all the time and...

Goettingen, Germany
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Nice appartments close to the town center of Cairns. Washing maschine and dryer include made it an ideal accomocation for us before moving on to other places in Australia. Kids enjoyed the pool a lot. All clean and well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravellerXXXX261
Tradewinds_McLeod, General Manager at Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for the great feedback, we are glad you and your family enjoyed the apartments and facilities. Washing machine and dryer are a great bonus for a lot of people as you don't have to pay extra to do your washing elsewhere or leave it in common area machines risking it be stolen or damaged. Hope to see you again...

Reviewed 22 August 2015

Thanks Wayne for the lovely apartment. It was nice and good value. Everything we needed was in the apartment. Management and staff were excellent. We highly recommend this for anyone requiring a stay in Cairns. Lee, Mark and Megan.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leonie R
Tradewinds_McLeod, General Manager at Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you here. We try and keep prices low for everyone to cater for people on budgets and give excellent apartments for the price.

Cairns Region, Australia
Reviewed 7 August 2015

My family stays in Cairns for about 5-6 months per year, altogether. I have avoided this place before due to its size but I found out that I was seriously mistaken. It looks big but feels very private. No noise if you live away from the pool. Rooms are very clean and equipped with all necessities. Weekly maintenance is included...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank john o
Tradewinds_McLeod, General Manager at Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, many people think the opposite, think the place is a lot smaller than it is as they don't realise there are 2 more blocks of apartments at the rear further back. Privacy is good here yes, no apartments facing close into other ones like at some hotels. Sometimes during school holidays the pool area can get...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were excellent and packed with all things needed, meaning not just a few items in the kitchen but it had everything and a lot of it! Enough crockery and cutlery saving you washing up every time you had a cuppa or used a spoon. A washing machine and dryer AND very comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon B
Tradewinds_McLeod, General Manager at Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review, we are glad all our hard work is recognised like new beds recently, plenty of cutlery and utensils where I have been told I have gone over board with numbers but you cant have too many and different people like different types of utensils so we try and cater for everybody's needs. Glad you liked...

Nambucca Heads, Australia
Reviewed 1 August 2015

We booked the accommodation because of the location and the good reviews. When we arrived the manager insisted seeing us to our unit ... because the castor on the end of the bed room was broken . He indicted a new bed was coming on Friday we arrived Monday would it be okay as it was. We told him definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank magpie350
Tradewinds_McLeod, General Manager at Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we are glad you had a good time despite a couple of small issues. Nothing in this world is indestructible, everything breaks down at some time or another, even in hotels and always while someone is in the room, its part of life. it is how quickly a resolution is come by is the main factor...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 9 July 2015

A very good location for a short term rental; convenient to the city with local shops close by. Neat and tidy 2 bed unit. Managers helpful and courteous. Great size pool. Good size kitchen allowed for self catering. Having an internal laundry was a bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D B
Tradewinds_McLeod, General Manager at Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we are glad you found all our facilities sufficient and location convenient. It is very handy having shops, restaurants and supermarkets just over the road, along with a lovely bakery. We are on the fringe of the city, out of all the noisy environment of the city life yet close enough to walk in and out...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.4 km away
Grosvenor in Cairns
Grosvenor in Cairns
#35 of 85 in Cairns
133 reviews
0.3 km away
City Plaza Apartments Cairns
1.0 km away
Getaway On Grafton
Getaway On Grafton
#16 of 85 in Cairns
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Tropic Towers Apartments
Tropic Towers Apartments
#43 of 85 in Cairns
74 reviews
0.9 km away
201 Lake Street
201 Lake Street
#30 of 85 in Cairns
138 reviews
0.7 km away
North Cove Waterfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments are ideally located just on the fringe of the city with its location adored by many due to its close proximity to shops, restaurants and just out of the hustle and bustle of the city night life to provide quiet relaxing enjoyment and a good nights sleep. After hours, 24 hours check-in is available only with prior arrangement with hotel. Also on offer is FREE Super High speed WiFi. Free secure car and trailer parking is available on-site with plenty of truck parking outside on the street. The 2 bedroom apartments including a full sized kitchen are suited for families with children where meals can be cooked in room without the added expense of dining out daily. With a huge tropical swimming pool and BBQ area for the entire family with plenty of shade, you can enjoy an afternoon lunch or dinner into the night with the fantastic pool and garden area being lit up when the sun starts to go down. The complex is kept immaculate with a regular refurbishment program in place to ensure that apartments are kept to a high standard as well as the surrounds being kept clean and tidy with the tropical gardens being kept well trimmed and looking fantastic. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments

Address: Tradewinds 191 McLeod St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Price Range: ₹ 7,007 - ₹ 10,510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms point all directions, over pool, street and rear and 3 stories tall”
jhinderman, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the pool”
LancefieldOldBank, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Have stayed in several rooms over many years, all quiet and comfortable. Quality of furniture and maintenance varies between rooms.”
W1858VBlindah, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Free WiFi is available albeit at a slower rate, paid WiFi is available if you need faster connections. The free is still very good though.”
TomBrady16, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Loved our outlook over the pool.”
K0zzies, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 131* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 152
PricelineUS$ 152
TripAdvisorUS$ 131
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates