We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

North Cove Waterfront Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
North Cove Waterfront Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 134: English reviews
Start your review of North Cove Waterfront Suites
 Click to rate
Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A lovely quiet place to stay. Apartment clean on arrival and basic necessities ready for a coffee lol. Public transport is non existent past the hospital though which leaves a fair sized walk or taxi fare but this is not the owners problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bronwynh810
East Sussex UK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we stayed here November, were allocated two bed on ground floor, I would have rated this higher had it nor been for the fact the 5 nights we were staying we were directly under flight path for incoming aircraft. any light sleepers may have found it difficult. That said facilities of the apartment were great, full kitchen even a rice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank disneylover49
Reviewed 4 February 2017

I was with my family in this apartment for 4 days between 17-Jan-17 and 20-Jan-17 while exploring Great Barrier Reef. We were 6 adults staying there. The apartment was brilliant and had all modern facilities as promised. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay and would definitely recommend this to others. Finally, the view from the balcony was breathtaking. Total value for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayan M
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We return to North Cove yearly as the service is brilliant, the units are roomy with an excellent location. We love the leisurely stroll to restaurants and night markets not to mention the beaches. Nothing is better than sitting on your balcony of an afternoon overlooking the well maintained gardens and sipping on a glass of wine! Ness and Max.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanessajoey
Fox Island, Washington
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Good location overlooking the ocean, easy walk to the beach free covered parking. Big well appointed apartment. We enjoyed the stay. It's about 3 minute walk to CBD. Nice amenities in room. The front desk was helpful with travel advice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank foxislandjim
Ingham, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed at North Cove Apartments with two adults and two children. Young lady at reception was very friendly and helpful. Alloted car space for each apartment was great. Apartment was clean, tidy and kitchen fully equiped. Down side was wifi is slow. Otherwise all good. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnieFamily98
Minh V, Manager at North Cove Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Hi AnnieFamily98, Thank you for your review - I'm glad that we were able to help you out while you were here. Our apartments are a popular choice for families choosing to travel who like the facilities of a fully equipped kitchen. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Cairns.

Calgary, AB
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Our adult family is travelling for six weeks so we're trying to find accommodation that is reasonably priced and still gives good value. I booked this via trip advisors partner booking.com where the apartment was shown as 'their pick' and under $200/night total cost during holidays. It is just as described, well even better. The space is large, very clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice E
Minh V, Manager at North Cove Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Hi Janice, Thank you for taking the time to review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay at North Cove while in Cairns as part of such a long holiday. We hope to have you stay again next time you're in Cairns.

Lismore, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We, family of 4, stayed at North Cove for a week in November. It was clean, secure, convenient and excellent value for money. A $10--5 taxi fare from Cairns CBD and 15 to 20 min walk down the esplanade

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamscooper
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We had 4 apartments in our group all on different levels all had poor couches except one, great variance in layouts and furniture as all privately owned. Several cockroaches in our unit throughout the stay. Asked reception for another blanket as we only had one but they said no. We had a adjoining room next to a manager on site...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicci_shannon
Minh V, Manager at North Cove Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Hi Nicci_Shannon. There are a few issues with what you've mentioned, but based on the rest of the reviews you've made on Trip Advisor, I'm not surprised – it seems you’re not happy with much in general. Firstly, you mention that you stayed with us for 4 nights, which you did not. You actually stayed for 3 nights. You also...

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Booked the 2 bedroom apartment 3 months ago and requested an "Esplanade View Room". We contacted reception 4 times (phone and email), including the day before we arrived, to ensure we secured a reasonable room. However when arriving at our apartment we were placed in a room that wasn't a esplanade view room, with the esplanade completely blocked by a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cade A
Minh V, Manager at North Cove Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Helle Cade A, Thank you for taking the time to review. I’m sorry that over the multiple conversations (phone and email) you were unable to understand the concept that certain apartments or views could not be guaranteed. We are very upfront with our guests when they book and will often advise guests that the only way to guarantee yourself an...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 km away
Coral Towers Holiday Suites
0.4 km away
Waterfront Terraces
Waterfront Terraces
#42 of 65 in Cairns
106 reviews
0.3 km away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 65 in Cairns
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Edge Apartments
Edge Apartments
#47 of 89 in Cairns
32 reviews
1.5 km away
Getaway On Grafton
Getaway On Grafton
#15 of 89 in Cairns
302 reviews
1.7 km away
Vision Cairns Esplanade
Vision Cairns Esplanade
#19 of 89 in Cairns
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
North Cove Waterfront Suites is ideally situated on the Cairns Esplanade, set in its own lush tropical gardens, overlooking the Esplanade parkland and the shores of the Trinity Inlet Located at the Northern end of the Cairns Esplanade, we are away from the main central area of noise, but within walking distance to Cairns city centre, restaurants, shops and the Casino Featuring one, two and three bedroom air-conditioned fully self contained apartments that have been designed with style,comfort and convenience in mind, North Cove Waterfront Suites is an ideal choice for business or pleasure, for small or large groups or for families. ... more   less 

Additional Information about North Cove Waterfront Suites

Address: 275-277 Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Price Range: ₹ 5,890 - ₹ 13,416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Cove Waterfront Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your North Cove Waterfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from North Cove Waterfront Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from North Cove Waterfront Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“To benefit the view avoid ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles disneylover49, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for water facing rooms at slightly higher floors to get better view”
  • View from the 3rd floor
 of 5 bubbles 923ayanm, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you get the kitchenette there are no water views - but its a great price!!”
 of 5 bubbles vanessajoey, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Two bedroom unit was great with two bathrooms and a laundry room”
 of 5 bubbles Jamscooper, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book another apartment further south down the Esplanade”
  • Esplanade View Room - NOT!!
 of 5 bubbles 966cadea, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5