We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park Regis City Quays

Show Prices
#14 of 68 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Regis City Quays
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Regis City Quays
See the most recent reviews
Showing 481: English reviews
Cairns
Reviewed 30 October 2016

If anyone is thinking about booking an' executive suit in this complex and think that they are getting a room with that is displayed on the internet,you are in for a huge surprise. I suggest the marketing people have got a convenient use of the truth and if this was in the real estate business it would be termed misleading...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rik H
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Park Regis City Quays, responded to this review

Dear Rik H Thank you for taking the time to review Park Regis City Quays. I am disappointed that we failed to satisfy you overall, & apologise that we did not meet your expectations. But I was please to hear staff did accommodate you with a higher floor. May I suggest that if you do decide to book again, please...

Christchurch, NZ
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Great location if you want to be near to the Convention Centre and waterfront. Plenty of space, well equipped kitchen, washing machines in room. Very comfortable and exceptional value. Nice pool. Close to supermarket.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crusader15
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Park Regis City Quays, responded to this review

Dear crusader15 Thank you for taking the time to review Park Regis City Quays. It is always our aim to deliver a high standard of service & I am pleased that you felt we achieved this during your stay. I will share your comments regarding the service, location, Apartments and staff with my team as this kind of feedback is...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

The staff were not all up to standard with quality. The internet was very poor standard The room was very small but clean View was of a wall Location was excellent, very close to everything We would stay there again but ask for a better room maybe a few floors higher

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen W
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Park Regis City Quays, responded to this review

Dear Colleen W Thank you for taking the time to review Park Regis City Quays. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay, but disappointed to read that the staff did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately we do have some units facing a wall but please on your next booking make mention of this and my staff will do...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Great location but that's about it. Only a certain amount of wifi per day then you have to pay extra. Have to pay to hire pool towels, pool area not great. Front counter staff were not very friendly or helpful at all. Apartment was not cleaned daily and we even had to empty our own rubbish. I'm sure there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janelle H
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Park Regis City Quays, responded to this review

Dear Janelle H Thank you for taking the time to review PR City Quays. It certainly is disappointing to read about your experience with your stay. However, my job is to ensure that all out guests are 100% satisfied & it appears that on this occasion, something went awry. I apologise that we did not meet your expectations during your...

Noida, India
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Hired a 2 BHK apartment for 3 days. Walk-in distance to ocean, woolworth nearby to accommodate to your daily basic needs. Several indian and multi cuisine restaurants nearby with pocket friendly and amazing food..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank priyanshvarshney
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Park Regis City Quays, responded to this review

Dear priyanshvarshney Thank you for taking the time to review Park Regis City Quays. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay & I must agree with you that our location, service and product is great! It is always a pleasure to read positive comments as we work hard to maintain our high standards & good value! We...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I are currently staying at Park Regis for the weekend. We just had the worst sleep on the most uncomfortable bed and the air con made a cracking sound the entire night. I've just been down to see reception and let them know about the problem. The response I receive was 'oh yeah you are in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 111Emma_K
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Park Regis City Quays, responded to this review

Dear 111Emma_K Thank you for taking the time to review Park Regis City Quays. I am sorry to hear that you experienced issues with the Air Conditioning Unit and Bed as this is certainly not the usual standard. We are currently asking all owners to update their Apartments, as we are only Managers of these apartments not owners When problems...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Walked in and the staff were great. Very friendly. Booked online for the executive room. However got up to my floor and it smelt... Old. Meh whatever. Found my room easy enough. Still needed to use a normal key to unlock the door. I don't care but some people might prefer a swipe key. Got in the room and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benji_Matthews
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Park Regis City Quays, responded to this review

Dear Benji_Mathews Thank you for taking the time to review Park Regis City Quays. It certainly is disappointing to read you will not come back or recommend us. As I read your review there seems to be many issues that you encountered while you were staying with us. However, my job is to ensure that all out guests are 100%...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in one of the normal hotel rooms, unfortunately we were located on the ground floor so the balcony was beyond pointless and it literally faced a wall so there was no point in having it and I would rather of had a bigger room. We had booked an I serviced room which I normally prefer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank l0ve2travel93
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Park Regis City Quays, responded to this review

Dear lOve2travel93 Thank you for taking the time to review Park Regis City Quays. It is with disappointment that I read your expectations were not met. I have noted your comments regarding the [housekeeping, service and the pest Control / Ants I do apologise that these issues occurred as it certainly does not reflect what Park Regis aims to deliver....

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 3 September 2016

The 1 bedroom apartment on the ground floor was quite large & well appointed but on check in we were put off by the "do not do this, do not do that" rules that made us feel like potentially naughty children instead of responsible adults. E.g a $100 fine if you lost your key & " you pay the cost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis R
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Park Regis City Quays, responded to this review

Dear Dennis R Thank you for taking the time to review City Quays. It is with disappointment that I read your expectations were not met. I have noted your comments regarding the service from my staff, I investigated the reason why a toaster had to be purchased. This was that we had all 30 out to other rooms, Hence why...

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

A little disappointed in the Park Regis. Room was clean with a good sized shower/bathroom.The air conditioner did not work so we had to wait for maintenance to fix it. Would have preferred another room be made available as i dont think the hotel was "full". The bed was awful , rock hard. The pool on the rooftop was uninviting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana V
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Park Regis City Quays, responded to this review

Dear Diana V Thank you for taking the time to review Park Regis City Quays. It is with disappointment that I read your expectations were not met. I have noted your comments regarding the bed within your unit. We are currently undertaking a refurbishment in which the beds are being replaced. I am sorry re the A/C but being mechanical...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.6 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
1.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
1.2 km away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#10 of 68 in Cairns
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 68 in Cairns
530 reviews
0.1 km away
Pullman Cairns International
0.4 km away
Pacific Hotel Cairns
Pacific Hotel Cairns
#7 of 68 in Cairns
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Park Regis City Quays invites you to discover Cairns and surrounds by providing the ultimate base during your next visit.With the Esplanade, harbour foreshore, restaurants, shops, Night Markets, Reef Casino and Marlin Marina merely a short stroll away; you are close to everything that makes Cairns a great destination. For guests attending tradeshows, conferences and other events, Cairns Convention Centre is conveniently located directly across the street from the hotel.Spectacular sights and experiences await you in Cairns. Take advantage of Park Regis City Quays’ tour booking service and find yourself snorkelling the Great Barrier Reef, sailing the crystal blue water on a catamaran or white water rafting on the Tully and Barron Rivers…the options are endless.Whether your stay is for business or pleasure (or a bit of both) – Park Regis City Quays is your ideal ‘home away from home’ whilst in Cairns. Extended and long stay guests are welcome at Park Regis City Quays - click here for more information.Relax and unwind in your modern hotel room or one/two bedroom self-contained apartment – all with individually controlled air-conditioning as well as ceiling fans, internet access, cable TV and most with large balconies. To enhance our guests’ experience, our superior rooms have recently been given a fresh new look including new pillow top beds and bedding, modern desks/work areas and new technologies such as iPod docking stations and high definition LCD TVs.Make the most of Cairns’ fantastic weather and cook up a classic Aussie meal at our rooftop sundeck and BBQ area. Afterwards, take a relaxing and refreshing dip in our outdoor swimming pool – perfection!Park Regis City Quays ensures a truly peaceful and relaxing retreat during your next visit to Cairns. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Regis City Quays

Address: 6 Lake St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Price Range: ₹ 5,855 - ₹ 10,212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Regis City Quays 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Park Regis City Quays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Regis City Quays Hotel Cairns
Park Regis City Quays Cairns
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Regis City Quays staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
9 months ago
San Luis Obispo, California, United States

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Park Regis City Quays staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Studio apartment is ideal for an overnight stay, if longer choose the next level up”
 of 5 bubbles ShaunS606, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“These rooms have certainly not got the views as advertised.”
 of 5 bubbles rikh2013, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Better to reach hotel post 12 afternoon.”
 of 5 bubbles priyanshvarshney, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a toaster before you arrive or take your own!”
 of 5 bubbles dennisr210, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“204A was a great sized one bedroom apartment”
 of 5 bubbles HoyJen, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay