We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oaks Festival Towers

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Oaks Festival Towers
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

596 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 578: English reviews
Tweed Heads, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have stayed at Festival Towers before and enjoyed the experience so we booked here again for the Big Bash game on in Brisbane this week. On getting to our room, we were disappointed as it was nothing like the room we had last stayed in, so I went back to reception on the off chance there was another room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Mooloolaba, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a two night stay recently ,great location just a stroll to Queen St mall , the Botanic gardens , nice pool area and secure paid parking.reception looked to get busy and the lifts as well but otherwise a pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bassdog24
OFTB, Front Office Supervisor at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear Bassdog24, Thank you for your recent review on Oaks Festival Towers. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your most recent stay with us and found the location to be great and utilised the guest facilities. Our location is extremely central, just a short walk to Queen Street Mall, Treasury Casino & The Botanic Gardens. We hope to...

North Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we stayed 3 nights. Our first night was dreadful. We checked in and were so disappointed. we went out to dinner and returned to really look at the apartment. actually took pictures to report. Old, rusty, dirty bathrooms, brown stains on pillows and mattress protector disgusting! Air conditioner socket mouldy and hanging off the wall!! Absolutely couldn't sleep there. Moved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lexis M
OFTB, Front Office Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear Lexis M, Thank you for taking the time to review Oaks Festival Towers. We appreciate your feedback. However, it is disappointing to hear that you are dissatisfied with the service you received despite our efforts to honour your requests. In most cases, we are unable to issue a refund for non-refundable reservations. Given the circumstances, a credit and a...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here with friends for a festival at Riverstage and it was mint. So close to the city and the venue. Apartment was good value and we had a great view. Oaks all the way when it comes to festivals.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordan_Koumis
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear Jordan_ Koumis, Thank you for taking the time to review Oaks Festival Towers. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our location and our great views! We hope that you enjoyed your festival at riverstage and look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Festival Towers.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location if you want to be in the city.. originally booked for oaks on charlotte street but apparently they over booked that location so sent us to the busier motel which was crap. I found the entire corridor to stink like rotten rubbish and food. It was so bad you had to cover your nose to walk quickly from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephelise3
OFTB, Front Office Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear Stephelise3, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Oaks Festival Towers is a serviced apartment much like Oaks Charlotte Towers with similar room types and facilities. It is disappointing to hear that you have not had the most favourable experience and I would like to apologise for the unpleasant smell that you have experienced....

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed here a few times and have always been satisfied with my choice. Location is fabulous in the centre of town, one block from Queen Street Mall. Everything within easy walking distance....grocery store, ATM, bottle shop, restaurants, theatre, South Bank, museum, shopping ++ .... Literally everything. It has a nice pool area and small gym (two treadmills). Also has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CairnsSusan
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks Festival Towers. It is great to hear that you have stayed with us previously and returned to find the apartment clean and comfortable. We do look forward to welcoming you back for another stay in the near future! Kindest regards,

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Oaks are well established in Australia; they are very consistent. They typical offer you a serviced apartment; you get a kitchen; Barbie in the common area and a pool! Works really well for me. This one is right above a Nando's; which is heavenly! And plenty of good cafes and other eats downstairs. In the heart of the CBD; made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arash R
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Festival Towers. It is so nice to hear that the Oaks product suits you and you found the location convenient. We are very happy to be one your favourites in the CBD! We look forwarding to welcoming you back to Brisbane in the near...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in the apartment with my family of four from 06 to 08 Dec 2016. Pros: 1) Conveniently located 'in Brisbane City Central', 2) Lots of restaurants/ pubs/cafes around, 3) inside the apartment itself, it is clean and tidy + also beautifully and very well furnished (absolutely no complaints on that...) 4) Customer service is great as the staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mirgoh
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks Festival Towers. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our central location and found the apartment well-furnished and clean and tidy. Thank you for the comments regarding the great customer service as well – the team here will certainly appreciate these! In relation to the garbage chute smell,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location! Complete amenities! Laundry, iron, kitchenette, fast wifi, a short walk away from Queen Street Mall. I loved the place! The room where we stayed faced the next door carpark so we didn't really have a good view. It had a small balcony so if the room faces the streets I'm sure the view would be great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Festival Towers. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our central location and the amenities we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Festival Towers in the future. Kindest regards,

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice clean hotel. Pool and BBQ area is top notch let down by a woeful gym. Right in the heart of the cbd which was great for Christmas shopping. Parking was very easy and cost effective. Lots of good eateries nearby especially down at Eagle St peer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
OFTB, Front Office Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear Jeff A, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Oaks Festival Towers. Great to hear you found our apartments to be nice and clean and our guest facilities to be top notch. I'm surprised to hear the gym facilities were not up to scratch as we have recently refurbished this area. Due to...

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 km away
Oaks Felix
Oaks Felix
#53 of 166 in Brisbane
480 reviews
0.2 km away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#57 of 166 in Brisbane
653 reviews
0.2 km away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#51 of 166 in Brisbane
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#10 of 166 in Brisbane
569 reviews
0.1 km away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#21 of 166 in Brisbane
918 reviews
0.3 km away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#27 of 166 in Brisbane
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in a prime position and providing spacious modern design, first class technology and facilities, is Oaks Festival Towers. Guests can sample top restaurants and late-night bars, irresistible shopping, galleries, theatres, movies and museums which are all nearby. Oaks Festival Towers comprises of one and two bedroom contemporary, self-contained apartments each with a private balcony and city views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Festival Towers

Address: 108 Albert Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: ₹ 6,144 - ₹ 11,605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Festival Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Oaks Festival Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Festival Towers Hotel Brisbane
Oaks Festival Hotel
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#47 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Festival Towers staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Rockhampton, Australia
3 months ago
Sydney, Australia
Sunshine Coast, Qld

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Festival Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are two towers, try to get on the side with the 41 floors. the lift ride is longer, but the views are much better”
 of 5 bubbles paulhX5224BQ, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher rooms have a view”
 of 5 bubbles Bassdog24, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter. Large open windows give light and feeling of space”
 of 5 bubbles Jsa51988, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try the higher floors for great views.”
 of 5 bubbles DorisD414, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms have better views”
 of 5 bubbles michaelc189, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay