We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Brisbane Street Studios

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Brisbane Street Studios
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We booked budget studio for one week. After a 27 hours journey we got a room just beside the ipswich road. The rooms are too noisy. The walls are so thin and all the times are shaking. It feels like the beds are in the middle of street. We coukdn't sleep even with earplugs.

Helpful?
Thank 415sade
MauriceBSS, Manager at Brisbane Street Studios, responded to this review

We completely understand that some guests may find traffic noise a problem with the budget rooms, that’s why we discount them after all. We found it hard to understand why on your arrival our offer of an immediate discounted upgrade to a quieter room was not taken up as this may have resulted in a more pleasant stay for you.... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I was really pleasantly surprised upon check in to this property. It's not the fanciest accommodation but the studios were clean, management was very helpful and responsive and very close to supermarkets, restaurants and other facilities. The only thing I would complain about is that I would prefer housekeeping services more often. At the moment, I think the property only... More 

Helpful?
Thank chryaven
MauriceBSS, Manager at Brisbane Street Studios, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. Thanks also for making it clear that the Budget rooms are usually smaller - they are also the rooms closest to the main road. In order to keep our room rates low, our apartments are serviced weekly but guests are welcome to ask for daily room service for an additional charge. More 

Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2016

An average twin share room with basic cooking facilities. Great if you want to be close to the hospital but don't expect too much. It is close to Woolworths and a few small cafes nearby but not much variety for an evening meal. Also the noise of the helicopters wasn't what we expected but not unreasonable as it's close the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue H
melbourne
Level Contributor
167 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Have been here twice and happy to say that it is great for location and value. Not really a place for holiday makers but if you're already familiar with Brisbane, you'll appreciate the location to PA, Greenslopes hospitals, Park Road station, Buranda station close by. Plus having simple places to eat just outside. If not, there's 2 supermarkets just across... More 

Helpful?
Thank melb0urnef00die
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2016

I stayed for 2 weeks with my husband & adult daughter while looking for permanent lodgings & I can't recommend it enough. The room was small, but not cramped. exceptionally clean & the outdoor living spaces made us feel like we really were in our own home. Pros: 1/. Location is excellent - multiple bus & train options right outside... More 

Helpful?
Thank JustMeOutLoud
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2015

I've stayed here off and on for six weeks during a property development. I've stayed in tiny rooms, and larger rooms. As others have mentioned, it's on a major highway, so if you're a delicate sleeper, definitely go for a room at the back, and make use of the provided ear plugs! Strong and consistent wifi, and rooms equipped with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ChroniclesofTarnia
MauriceBSS, Manager at Brisbane Street Studios, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. Your feedback is much appreciated. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, great location with access to shops, PA Hospital and public transport. It is right on a busy road so I suggest you request a room at the rear of the property of you are a light sleeper. Off-street parking is scarce but they will provide you with a parking pass so no issues with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tamara A
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2015

I enjoyed my stay. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, despite of my Kate booking and late arrival! Clean and very well eqipped! Good location! The only reason why I didn't give them the 5th star was, the unit I had was near to the road, and was very noisy even at night! Otherwise it was a prefect 3 nights stay.... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnsonDublinIreland
MauriceBSS, Manager at Brisbane Street Studios, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

My husband & I stayed in this studio for two nights recently. We choose this place based on their quite high ( 8.2 )review rate as well as it is close to where we will meet our friends. Fairly to say this place is very clean. Unfortunately, that's the only positive part we could say about this place. In my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katherine M
MauriceBSS, Owner at Brisbane Street Studios, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We could have moved you to another room had we known. The reason we have an 8.2 High Review Rate is because we try our hardest to make our guests’ stay as pleasant as possible. However, we accept that sometimes we get it wrong and that we will... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2015

I went there for the state of origin so the city was buzzing. The people at the hotel were very upbeat, always on hand if we needed some questions answered, the room was suprisingly large, neat and tidy, very clean. Public transport into the city is on hand, and close to the hospital if you need to visit loved ones.

Helpful?
Thank Rayteuma

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.6 km away
Oaks Woolloongabba
Oaks Woolloongabba
#47 of 166 in Brisbane
60 reviews
0.3 km away
No photo provided
Tottenham Court Accommodation
#143 of 166 in Brisbane
11 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Chino
Hotel Chino
#19 of 65 in Brisbane
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Eastwood Apartments at Wooloongabba
0.3 km away
PA Apartments
PA Apartments
#36 of 127 in Brisbane
62 reviews
5.9 km away
Code Apartments
Code Apartments
#38 of 127 in Brisbane
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
20 self catering apartments in the inner city suburb of Annerley. Range from Budget rooms at the front of the building to the much larger Triple and Quad rooms. All units have a kitchenette, FREE internet access, bathroom, Air Con, Foxtel TV. Washing machine in all units except budget rooms. Shops, Cafes and Gym across road. Walk to Uni of Qld. Buses out front to City Center, Gabba and Convention Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brisbane Street Studios

Address: 70 Brisbane St | Annerley, Brisbane, Queensland 4103, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: ₹ 4,912 - ₹ 6,735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brisbane Street Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Brisbane Street Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Brisbane Street Studios staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the upgrade to the bigger suites as they are more quiet. Budget studios are really only for 1 person.”
 of 5 bubbles chryaven, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Maybe try one of the rooms at the back. Anything on the street is noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles SueH940, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back, and get a larger room if staying longer than a couple of days”
 of 5 bubbles ChroniclesofTarnia, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If possible, ask for those units at the back! It may be quieter!”
 of 5 bubbles AnsonDublinIreland, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
“get one towards the back of the hotal”
 of 5 bubbles Rayteuma, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay