We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Show Prices
#43 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,799 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,763: English reviews
Start your review of Pullman Brisbane King George Square
 Click to rate
queensland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room 1st class, everything about this hotel was great except checkout, took far too long, but thinking it must of been new staff member. Will stay again hoping to get same room, bar served very cold beers which is always a plus

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheffie2013
Alex B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear cheffie2013, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel to be excellent! I also very much appreciate your understanding regarding the wait time you experienced at check-out; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I do hope our first class rooms and cold beers ensure we see you back again soon....

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location for families visiting Brisbane. We spend the day visiting museums, Public library and had a walk and swim at South Bank, all walking distance from the hotel. Breakfast was delicious, and rooms clean and spacious. I would stay again any time!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcela S
Alex B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear Marcela S, Thank you for your review. It is fantastic to hear that you had a great stay and would visit us again, any time! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel on your next trip to Brisbane. Regards, Alex B - Guest Relations & Services Manager

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff members most were friendly. First visit was very comfortable in room 1052. A day before my second visiting emailed the hotel for the specific room 1052. Upon checked in after a long over night trip, I was given the 1056 near the streets. I informed the lady staff the email I sent, she had no clue & replied to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bella P
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Admittedly, I had a King Deluxe room with a balcony overlooking Saint Georges Square and I do understand not all rooms are of the same standard. However, I can't really fault the Pullman. My room was well appointed, the bathroom was more than big enough to swing a cat in and the water pressure, mercifully, was very good. Also the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Alex B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear John S, Thank you for the fantastic recommendation! I am so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with us, from our made-to-order omelettes by Euna, to our delicious wood-fired pizzas and friendly team. It is wonderful to receive such positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The staff are professional , friendly and delivery excellent service. The hotel is clean , the beds are very nice and comfortable. Value for money in the restaurant. The food is excellent , the chef does amazing job. The negative part is furniture was ripped and looks old and dirty. With the tv having burn marks on it. Not worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin W
Alex B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear Justin W, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear there were many positive aspects of your experience, however I understand your disappointment regarding the quality of the television in your room. I really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and I wish to assure you that our Chief Engineer is currently investigating this problem....

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were told that the Pullman was a 5 star hotel but I beg to differ. My mattress was a bit saggy, the room hadn't been cleaned properly, the decor is rather bland and the shower floods onto the bathroom floor. The worst thing I found was that no one answers the phone. I tried continuously to contact the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol J
Alex B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear Carol J, Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear that your experience with us was not up to our usual five-star standard; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I completely understand your frustration regarding your phone call which wasn't answered and I wish to assure you this is certainly not the level of...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in this hotel in March 2017 and was glad I did. It is very central and a clean, comfortable hotel. The staff were excellent and very helpful. Although the breakfast was a little over priced at about $35, I highly recommend this hotel as it is great value for money and would have no hesitation in staying here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank merseytripper
Alex B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear merseytripper, Thank you for your review. I am really glad to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and would not hesitate to stay with us again. It is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next trip to Brisbane. Regards, Alex B - Guest Relations &...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a nice surprise this place was. My husband booked a last minute deal for us and our 2 year old daughter to get a bit of a city break. I didn't have high hopes given the price and last minute availability but was so pleased. The hotel is so beautifully furnished. The staff were second to none- so friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess1_82
Alex B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear Jess1_82, Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay! From our friendly team, to our delicious buffet breakfast and variety of television channels - it sounds like we were just what you needed! I would also like to sincerely apologise, however, that the bed in your room...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great friendly staff, great location and food very good, very close the train, buses and queen street Mall. Staff very eager to please. Had a foot massage that was fantastic and highly recommend it are a long flight

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janette M
Alex B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear Janette M, Thank you for the fantastic review. It is a pleasure to be your "top pick"! I am glad that you had a relaxing stay with us, especially during your visit to our spa. I bet this was the perfect cure to a long flight. Janette M, thanks again for your feedback. We hope you make the trip...

Brisbane
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the years, in its various incarnations. The location is great. The room was excellent. Nice view, spacious, pleasant decor. The TV is a bit smaller than the standard, these days, and it has had an image burnt into the screen. BUT, the most disappointing things were the fact that our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colt71
Alex B, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear Colt71, Thank you for your review. I understand your room was not ready upon your arrival and furthermore, you encountered issues upon your departure; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. This is certainly not the level of service we aim to deliver to our guests, therefore rest assured, our Front Office Manager and our Executive Housekeeper are...

371 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (309)
Viewed
Room/Suite (114)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 km away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
0.4 km away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#28 of 157 in Brisbane
3,968 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 157 in Brisbane
2,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 157 in Brisbane
2,298 reviews
0.3 km away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#52 of 157 in Brisbane
1,668 reviews
0.5 km away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#22 of 157 in Brisbane
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stylish Brisbane accommodation located within walking distance of the Queen Street Mall shopping precinct offering guests a full range of services and facilities in relaxed yet sophisticated surroundings. Facilities include restaurant, cafe and bar, fully equipped gymnasium, rooftop swimming pool and Brisbane's largest hotel conference and meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Address: Cnr Ann and Roma Sts, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel & Citigate King George Square Brisbane)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: ₹ 7,175 - ₹ 17,906 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Brisbane King George Square 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Brisbane King George Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate King George Square Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#25 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#43 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Brisbane King George Square staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Toowoomba, Australia
3 months ago
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Mudjimba, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Brisbane King George Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I joined the LE CLUB ACCOR and had Free wifi and free breakfast (Autumn Promotion)”
875marcelas, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pick the room away facing 'tower clock' & Main Street.”
739bellap, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“location great”
784janettem, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“think no one anywhere should pay for wifi”
stephenk388, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a standard room it was awsome”
paulandjaneg, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5