We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oaks 212 Margaret

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Oaks 212 Margaret
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Oaks 212 Margaret
See the most recent reviews
Showing 278: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The attempts by the management of this hotel to minimise the degree of impact of the major construction next door in replies to comments on this site are completely disingenuous. Make no mistake - there is MAJOR construction next door to this hotel that will be going on for some time and is very noisy. I was put in to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Scott A
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thanks for providing feedback from your stay with us. To confirm, all previous comments made in regards to the construction work are quite sincere. We care a great deal about the welfare and overall experience of every single guest who walks through our doors. Yes you are correct in stating that there is construction work happening in the neighbouring lot....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed 3 nights in Brisbane with my wife. We had a 1 bedroom unit. The Oaks 212 Margaret is a great location for a stay in central Brisbane. It's near to Eagle St Pier restaurants, Queen Street Mall shopping, the Botanical Gardens, the river ant not far from South Bank. We were on the 14th floor so above most noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor4000
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you very much for offering positive feedback from your stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the property and also its close proximity to the wind range attractions Brisbane has to offer. We look forward to seeing back again soon at OAKS 21 Margaret. Regards,

Toowoomba
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I have stayed at oak apartments before, first time staying at oak on Margaret st. The bed was the hardest bed I've ever slept on, I think I got a total of 1 hrs sleep due to it, Partner concurred. The outside verandah was very dirty, the room smelt stale, the shower was dirty and the shower handle came off...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kars87
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent stay. It is extremely dissapointing to read your comments, and can assure you that I have followed this up with the highest priority. This is certainly not the standard of service and cleaning we strive for, and will use this feedback to help improve the overall guest...

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We were staying one night in a 1 bedroom apartment. Now I know that the Hotel has no control over workmen digging up the footpath directly outside the front door but we contacted the hotel twice before arriving and it was not mentioned to us. It would have been nice to know for our arrival as it did make access...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mysteryguest19
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank for proving feedback regarding your stay with us at OAKS 212 Margaret St. It is dissapointing to hear that your stay was not completely satisfactory. Please be assured that i will follow up on the housekeeping issues you identified, with the HK Manager. This is not the standard of product we strive for, and will look to rectify this...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Our 1 bedroom apartment was a good size with nice, comfortable furnishings. Booked twin beds but arrived to a king, but they promplty remade up the beds. Views from our apt not a wow factor as closely surrounded by other tall buildings. If I was staying longer I'd try for a better view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cind76
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are certainly glad to hear you enjoyed the facilites. I am also glad to hear that whilst there was an error with your bedding configuration originally, the staff amended the issue efficiently. Whilst we do certainly have apartments that enjoy terrific views of Brisbane, being in the CBD it...

Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed four nights while working at QUT, location was very handy to the free shuttle between the city campus and Kelvin Grove, as well as to the central shopping areas. The apartment was spacious and contained everything we needed to self cater, do laundry etc. While there is construction in the area we were high enough up that this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide positive feedback from your stay. The property is definitely within a handy distance from QUT and as such have a number guests associated with QUT stay with us. We lok forward to you returning again soon.

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I booked multiple room for two and three days to prepare for our daughters wedding. Some good and no so good points. Good. The location is good, the units are good and well equipped, parking is available on site some of the receiption staff are good and helpful. Not So Good, Parking costs $25 a day, next door it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tezza1947
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am glad that you chose OAKS 212 Margaret to accommodate your wedding guests. I will pass on your feedback to the House Keeping manager to ensure we maintain the highest possible standards for all of our guests. In regards to the Car parking charges, I...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The good points? The staff are friendly and the rooms are large. Kitchen and laundry facilities in the apartments are good if you want to self cater as a family or for longer visits. The balconies are huge, and the view is nice. The bad points? Expensive wi-fi, cleaning is sub-standard (mould in bathroom, visible clogging in vanity drain), digital...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Niclirwin
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at Oaks 212 Margaret. It was disappointing to hear that during your stay there were some cleaning and maintenance issues, please be assured that I have followed this up with the relevant departments. I was happy to hear that you found the staff friendly, I have shared this with...

Noosa, Australia
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed at Oaks Margaret for one night in June 2014. I've stayed at most of the Oaks locations around Brisbane at one time or another, and it's a fairly generic experience. Within the bounds of the very standardised Oaks package, however, Margaret 212 was quite good. Service was friendly and welcoming, and I was able to park my car...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian_Pratt
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Ian, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback for your recent stay at Oaks 212 Margaret. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly and welcoming. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Good central location with shops and restaurants nearby but noisy due to building work going on next door. Staff were friendly and helpful but only half hour free wifi for only one device per room was a big let down.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rodger_dodger77
HotelManagerMargaret, Manager at Oaks 212 Margaret, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. I apologise for any disruption the nearby construction caused. At present our internet provides the user, connection of up to three devices on any of the paid package options, however the complimentary 30 minutes can only be accessed on one device. I am glad to hear...

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 km away
Oaks Felix
Oaks Felix
#57 of 166 in Brisbane
482 reviews
0.2 km away
Oaks Festival Towers
Oaks Festival Towers
#52 of 166 in Brisbane
599 reviews
0.2 km away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#59 of 166 in Brisbane
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#50 of 166 in Brisbane
607 reviews
0.2 km away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#22 of 166 in Brisbane
920 reviews
0.8 km away
Oaks Aurora
Oaks Aurora
#77 of 166 in Brisbane
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oaks 212 Margaret offers a range of luxurious one and two bedroom self contained apartments with air conditioning in the lounge and fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities. There is also a luxury two storey four-bedroom penthouse which boasts the pinnacle of facilities, services and uninterrupted views. The hotel also has an out door heated pool and gym. It is the perfect base from which to enjoy everything Brisbane has to offer. Cool café precincts and fine dining, theatres, nightclubs, busy streets and leafy corners. Enjoying breathtaking river, city and parkland views, 212 Margaret is just an easy stroll from the financial, commercial and shopping heart with its great restaurants and entertainment venues. Excellent access to public transport makes getting around a breeze.Adjacent to the Botanical Gardens, overlooking the Brisbane River, and yet only minutes from the CBD, Oaks 212 Margaret is a logical choice for you to explore Brisbane's historic centre, entertainment options or when visiting for a conference or event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks 212 Margaret

Address: 212 Margaret St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: ₹ 4,562 - ₹ 10,893 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks 212 Margaret 4.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Oaks 212 Margaret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks 212 Margaret Brisbane
Oaks 212 Margaret Hotel Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oaks 212 Margaret staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a River view. It is spectacular.”
 of 5 bubbles fikelly2017, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The front units face onto the river, so nice view if you're high enough.”
 of 5 bubbles N5902ELgaryb, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Oaks Margaret will not guarantee where you will be placed.”
 of 5 bubbles gregd576, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask about not facing building site”
 of 5 bubbles kibbutznik_9, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with specific views and away from construction”
 of 5 bubbles frankfarnell, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay