We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 210: English reviews
Start your review of Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel
 Click to rate
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this apartment blind not knowing what to expect, couldn't be better. The location centrally located ideal, reception very helpful.The apartment cannot be faulted spacious, clean 10/10. If stopping in Brisbane would highly recommend also not expensive. As a bonus we left an item in the apartment on leaving on contact immeadiate response and offer of forwarding item.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evan o
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and it was beautiful: very spacious, each bedroom had an ensuite, full size kitchen and laundry. The only thing missing was a balcony - the heritage building doesn't have any. The air conditioning was great, however. We hosted a family lunch for Christmas and the full-size dining table was just what we needed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay at Macarthur Chambers as It is close to the town centre. I am able to rise at 3.15am and do a short walk to attend the dawn service. The rooms are very spacious and have all the comforts of home. The view is great and there is a shopping centre close by. Of course the Mall is just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neville S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was excited to book this hotel knowing it was an historic building and however I left very disappointed. This is a serviced apartment building, not a hotel. There are no hotel services. The one bedroom apartment was clean but sparsely furnished and basic, The bedding was cheap and the bathroom furnished with only 2 towels. It is a soulless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HonaunauDavid
Macarthur201, Front Office Manager at Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and . We will certainly note down the apartment history of your stay and look into all the comments that you have mentioned about the basic upkeeping of the apartment. We value our guest and look forward to see you again.

Warwick, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The apartment was very clean and comfortable. Air conditioning was a plus in the warmer weather. Anything you need was there, however, take your own towels as there is only 2 available. You are able to wash them but more would have been good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne A
Macarthur201, Front Office Manager at Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Joanne , Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your feedback. Our guests’ opinions are very important to us and your suggestions regarding the toiwels will certainly be taken on board, we do endeavour to supply our guests with a pleasant experience and are glad that you found your apartment so comfortably furnished and cleaned.

Sydney
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Great accommodation with every comfort of home Located above a shopping centre with Woolworths for groceries Secure car park if you bring a car Has a swimming pool and sauna and a small gym (can get a bit musty smelling)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter/Leanne Y
Macarthur201, Front Office Manager at Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, It is very nice to discover that your stay was pleasant and our apartments were able to provide you home away experience. We appreciate your advice and will forward this to facility Manager.We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future

Reviewed 6 January 2017

We stayed here over Christmas/New Year period. We were in love with the apartment the second we entered the room. The location of the building is fantastic being at the end of the Brisbane city mall. We stayed 7 days and never need to hire a car as everything was either within walking distance or public transport. I would highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M
Macarthur201, Front Office Manager at Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Suzanne, we truly value your positive feedback and are very happy to have you stay with us at Macarthur Chambers. We are truly centrally located in the CBD and everything is a few meters distance away from us. We are very thankful for your feedback as well as for compliments and your sweet gesture to recommend us to your...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

What a wonderful place to stay. The apartment was very large and comfortable. Very well equipped- I never looked for anything in the kitchen without success. Really secure car parking. The best thing about the place was the convenience to everywhere. Will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Redlandcare
Macarthur201, Front Office Manager at Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to discover that you had a fantastic stay. We strive to provide a "home away from home" feel unlike modern contemporary hotels. We are glad we could cater to a pleasant experience for you and we look forward to do that in the future. Looking positively ahead to see you again

Ireland
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a month long family tour of Australia. We booked a 2 bed apartment and were a little nervous after reading some previous reviews. After picking up our key from reception we were delighted with our apartment, which was beautiful furnished and very well maintained. The location is fantastic. Very safe and just a few minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scottish_Thistle
Macarthur201, Front Office Manager at Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us at MacArthur Chambers, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Brisbane
Reviewed 23 December 2016

We had a fantastic stay at Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel which was very clean, comfortable with plenty of room for a family of 5. The Reception was so helpful during our stay and made us feel very welcome. The position of the apartment is so conveniently located at the top of Queen Street Mall and we felt secure all the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joyous143
Macarthur201, Front Office Manager at Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hello We are pleased to discover that you had a pleasant stay. We try our best to provide guest with a good experience during their stay, and we are glad that your experience during Christmas periods was a memorable one and you would like to recommend it to others . Thank you for complimenting our friendly staff. We look forward...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.8 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.2 km away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#16 of 161 in Brisbane
362 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 161 in Brisbane
2,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#10 of 161 in Brisbane
578 reviews
0.4 km away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#17 of 161 in Brisbane
1,962 reviews
0.9 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape the bustling streets of Brisbane City to an executive apartment in our heritage building that offers a home away from home that fuses traditional charm with modern comfort. With spacious, furnished and fully self-contained apartments in a stunning sandstone building, constructed between 1931 and 1934, MacArthur Chambers offers the perfect location to conduct business, enjoy a stage show, splurge on a weekend of shopping, attend a wedding or simply enjoy a relaxing getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel

Address: 201 Edward St | Cnr Queen & Edward, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: ₹ 10,451 - ₹ 15,267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macarthur Chambers Apartment Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Paarl, South Africa
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner units are more open but beware some have split floors. Wouldn't be good for people with knee troubles or walkers.”
 of 5 bubbles 577nevilles, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Has everything you need but you will need to buy more toilet paper and dishwashing tablets and liquid”
 of 5 bubbles peterleanney, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request high level and a street view”
 of 5 bubbles Buster2014, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“704 was nicely furnished, with all amenities required.”
 of 5 bubbles annerF5709KB, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“St away from two bedroom apartment 501”
 of 5 bubbles NY1991, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5