Ramada by Wyndham Brisbane Windsor

Ramada by Wyndham Brisbane Windsor

16 Bryden St. Windsor, Brisbane, Queensland 4030 Australia
Reception
Traveller (54)
Executive Queen Room
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#30 of 164 hotels in Brisbane
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Ramada Brisbane Windsor is a unique Hotel as it features a heritage listed building called "Skilmorlie" as its reception area. Situated minutes from the heart of Brisbane City, with easy access to transport, the Hotel is conveniently located to the Royal Brisbane Hospital, the Brisbane Exhibition grounds and many sporting venues. The Hotel has 60 accommodation rooms, two conference rooms, a boardroom, FREE WiFi, FREE undercover car parking, an authentic Italian restaurant, pool, sauna and much more. Additional Information:* *** Due to Covid-19 Va Bene will be closed until further notice.*** Important Information:* Check-in closes at 9:00pm. Please contact hotel 24 hours prior to arrival if you will arrive after 9:00pm to ensure someone is onsite to check you in.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Patio
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Car park
Wifi
Sauna
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Steam room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Radio
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Nepali, Portuguese

Location

16 Bryden St. Windsor, Brisbane, Queensland 4030 Australia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 51 out of 100
51
Brisbane Intl Airport
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
599Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 314
  • 216
  • 43
  • 17
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Karen L wrote a review Oct 2020
Cairns, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was a lovely surprise so close to the city this lovely charming character style hotel with beautiful architectural features inside, felt like being transported back in time. All the staff were so friendly, cheery and welcoming. Loved the little garden in the front with a couple of benches to chill and relax. We ate breakfast in the restaurant - which was a great service size and very yummy. The pizza was the traditional italian style so delicious.

The beds were very comfy and a great hot water shower with lots of water pressure. In these times of Covid it was a pleasant surprise to have the room made up each day.

Parking was easy to access in the basement with a door direct to the lift into the hotel.

I was surprised that it was such an easy walk to the Royal Brisbane Women's hospital 15 minutes away - so we were able to walk and didn't have to worry about parking around the hospital. The location is also very central with quick access to the city.

I had to leave the car for a few hours after checkout and the this was easily accommodated by the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bris Int, Owner at Ramada by Wyndham Brisbane Windsor
Responded 23 Nov 2020
Hi KarenL853, WOW! Thank you so much for the glowing review! Our Ramada team is over the moon that you found our location convenient for both the city and hospital. It is also such a joy to learn you appreciated our heritage listed Skilmorlie building as much as we do. Our maintenance department does a fabulous job preserving this building and we are passionate about sharing it with our guests. We are so thrilled that you were able to enjoy some of the facilities that we have to offer such as the garden, comfy beds and warm showers - they definitely make for a cosy night stay! A big thank you for your kind words about our housekeeping service team and front office staff, it is such a pleasure to be able to provide a memorable warm welcome. We just can't wait to welcome you back again soon Karen! Kind regards Alicia Knott General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jodie S wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for only one night prior to boarding a cruise ship.

Taxi cost $51 from the airport.

Reception was friendly and is 24 hours so our 8pm arrival was a breeze. Front desk held our luggage while he headed straight to the insight restaurant that closed the kitchen at 8.30pm.

After a delicious and relaxed meal we headed back to reception and checked in. We are a family of 5 and stayed in a triple room (queen, two singles, plus a roll away).

Beds were comfortable and the room was more than adequate. Clean and tidy. Facilities for tea/coffee, microwave and mini bar.

Wifi is included and check out is at the standard 10am. Buffet breakfast is served in the restaurant ($19) and McDonalds is across the road if you want a quick budget meal or snack.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BneIntl, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Brisbane Windsor
Responded 17 Jan 2020
Hi Jodie S, Thank you very much for your fantastic review of our hotel! You have highlighted some of the wonderful things that the Ramada Brisbane Windsor has to offer. Our 24 hour reception is very handy for guests travelling to and from the airport, and we endeavour to greet all of our guests with a smile, no matter what time of day. We are more than happy to store the luggage of all of our guests, especially if it means that they get to enjoy some of the delicious items on the Va Bene Menu. The Italian delights produced by Chef Stefano and his team are truly world class. Also, the tasty hot buffet and continental selection on offer at Va Bene is a wonderful way to start your day! We are so glad that you found your room was perfectly suited to your family’s needs. We provide fast free wifi to all of our guests and our housekeeping staff ensure that every room is beautiful and sparkling clean. We hope to welcome you back again very soon! Kind regards, Alicia Knott General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
19KC69 wrote a review Mar 2020
Edisto Beach, South Carolina
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had lived in Italy for six years. I know real Italian food. I usually don’t go to Italian restaurants outside of Italy because I am always disappointed. My husband and I decided to get the Va Bene room service, as we were traveling to get home when the COVID-19 virus hit the world and restaurants were either not open or doing take out only.

I was absolutely delighted when Va Bene did not disappoint me. Taking my first bite of food brought me straight back to Italy again. I was so happy to be where I was at that moment. Thank you, chef!

Don’t miss your chance to dine at Va Bene’s!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BneIntl, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Brisbane Windsor
Responded 11 Apr 2020
Hi 19KC69, WOW! What a fantastic review of our restaurant, Va Bene! We are absolutely delighted you dined in the restaurant and enjoyed an authentic Italian meal made by the one and only, Chef Stefano. Chef is over-the-moon to learn he was able to transport you back to Italy through his food. His new menu truly is a culinary delight and the feedback we have received about it has been remarkable. Thank you for sharing your Va Bene experience with us and for others who may be looking for a true taste of Italian food in Brisbane. We hope to welcome you back for another taste of Italy one day soon. Kind regards, Alicia Knott General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Greg V wrote a review Mar 2021
Gold Coast, Australia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here once before four years ago, but since then the hotel has got quite tired. I understand that COVID has affected the hospitality industry. That said, it seems very little maintenance has been done to the rooms in the past few years, with chipped furniture and definite lack of service. WE booked 3 nights, Friday to Monday. On arrival we were given a piece of paper saying rooms would not be serviced on the weekend, meaning no cleaning for our entire stay. In the room there were tow bath towels, one hand towel, three coffee sachets, two small hand soaps and one small tube of combined shampoo/conditioner for the two of us. The paper said we could request additional amenities if needed at the front desk. When I went to ask for some additional coffee, towels, and shampoo to see us through the weekend, the woman at reception on Friday afternoon was very unhelpful, saying I could ask at reception tomorrow!. When I said we dont even have enough coffee, milk and shampoo for the next morning she reluctantly gave me two coffee sachets, two milk tubs and two shampoos (no towels at all). The women on duty on Saturday was more helpful though, printing and scanning a document I had needed to sign and email. At least there is undercover parking and a bathtub in the room
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bris Int, Owner at Ramada by Wyndham Brisbane Windsor
Responded 29 Mar 2021
Hi Gregory, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We are disappointed that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Thank you for acknowledging the impact the current situation has had on hospitality and for understanding that that is why our housekeeping service is not currently running on weekends. We do certainly have all additional amenities needed available at reception and wanted to thank you for asking. We our delighted to inform you that we are currently in the process of renovating some of our rooms. Might we suggest booking one of our newly renovated 1 Bedroom Apartments on your next stay. We are thrilled that you found our parking convenient and were able to enjoy a relaxing bath during your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards Alicia Knott General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pamela B wrote a review Apr 2021
Dubbo
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Husband & I stayed at Ramada Windsor previously and find it’s all we require for a quick trip to Brisbane. Our most recent visit on 18/4 made it Easily accessible to Brisbane airport for our 5am departure. Bruce greeted us on arrival both nights on our outgoing flight, and the return a week later. My only disappointment was that due to Covid, there wasn’t restaurant available. But Sleep for us was more important after our 300k drive, and then a long flight on the return visit.
Bed is very clean and comfortable.
Having parking available was a good bonus.
Thanks Bruce, sorry for interrupting your dinner.
See you again soon. Cheers PB
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bris Int, Owner at Ramada by Wyndham Brisbane Windsor
Responded 6 Jul 2021
Hi Pamela, Thank you for such a glowing review! We are delighted that after such long drive and early flights you were still able to enjoy a comfortable stay with us. We are thrilled that you agree with our fellow travellers about how comfortable the beds can be - they definitely make for a good night's rest after a 300km drive! We are glad Bruce was able to give you a warm welcome on arrival on both occasions. We are sure he wouldn't have minded the time of arrival but he will definitely have a good laugh when we pass this on, thank you so much. Pamela, we hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards Chelsea Collins Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lea F wrote a review Mar 2020
Florey
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for one night on our way north and then again on the return trip home. The staff were friendly and welcoming both times, the beds were comfortable and rooms clean, and there's free undercover car parking. We ate in the Italian restaurant both times and cannot fault the delicious food or great service. The motel is conveniently situated and relatively easy to access from the tunnel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BneIntl, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Brisbane Windsor
Responded 11 Apr 2020
Hi Lea F, Thank you for the wonderful review of our property and for highlighting some of the wonderful amenities and services Ramada Brisbane Windsor offers. We are thrilled you had a comfortable stay with us and delighted you dined in our restaurant, Va Bene, on both occasions! A big thank you for acknowledging the outstanding work our housekeepers do to maintain the cleanliness of our rooms and property– they truly are the backbone of this organisation. We hope it is not too long before we can welcome you back. Kind regards, Alicia Knott General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jonzee wrote a review Jun 2021
Toowoomba, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A busy weekend in Brisbane and the Ramada was perfectly located, close to everything we needed. We were welcomed by friendly staff who were very helpful at accommodating our needs. We will definitely be making a return visit to the Ramada next time we are in Brisbane.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bris Int, Owner at Ramada by Wyndham Brisbane Windsor
Responded 6 Jul 2021
Hi Escape 14813821936, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. Your kind words about our staff were a joy to read. We truly have a dynamic team here at Ramada Brisbane Windsor, they certainly deserve the recognition and appreciate the acknowledgement. We are thrilled that we will get another chance to welcome you back and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Chelsea Collins Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Juxiek wrote a review Dec 2021
New South Wales, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Ramada by Wyndham on Thursday 16/12 as it was only a few kilometres from Southbank and easy to get to, as we were doing a dinner and show at the QPAC Theatre. The staff at the Ramada were very friendly and helpful, our room was very clean and very comfortable. I would recommend and would stay again when in Brisband.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rayv546 wrote a review Dec 2021
Kippa-Ring, Australia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was comfortable, but the property is looking tired and dated. Could use some sprucing up and modernisation (eg. Lift). The room was old with ancient furniture, but clean and the bed was comfortable. Bathroom area is very small with shower over the bathtub.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul Culhane Melbourne Australia wrote a review Dec 2020
Melbourne, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Travelled to Brisbane on family business. Was greeted in reception by Bruce who was friendly and helpful directing us to room/parking etc. Two other staff we liaised with were friendly also. The room was a good size, bedding was comfortable. The shower took a bit of tweaking to get the right temperature but then it was good to go. Did not require breakfast, but there was a continental available. Went to reception a couple of times to collect extra milk/sugar etc due to COVID19 and was assisted. They can deliver to the room, but we didn't mind going down to reception. Did not hear much traffic noise in our second floor room. The rooms are not serviced on weekends which was the time we were there. This was communicated to us prior and we could have cancelled at no cost if not happy about that. We also received a pre-arrival e-mail with heaps of information about the hotel. Overall, it was a satisfying stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bris Int, Owner at Ramada by Wyndham Brisbane Windsor
Responded 19 Jan 2021
Hi PJM6568, Thank you so much for your charming review of our property! We are so thrilled we were able to make a good impression through our introduction, assistance with milk & sugar and information provided prior and at check in. We really appreciate you taking the time to outline some services we provide, such as continental breakfast, for our other guests. We can't wait to welcome you back again for another comfortable stay. Kind regards Alicia Knott General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Tina A
16 contributions6 helpful votes
Drive time is around 15- 20 min depending on traffic. Have to say Brisbane motorway is much better than Auckland. Got my hair straighteners back - they were very apologetic. Enjoy the Italian restaurant in the hotel itself :-) Happy travels
Answer from donald f
Mandurah, Australia21 contributions8 helpful votes
We have stayed at this hotel several times and find it excellent. The dining room is open for breakfast each day until 9.00 am. You have a choice of buffet or a la carte....Not sure if prices are changed, but we had buffet for $10 per person, and excellent meal. The dining room also opens for dinner at 6 pm, and the food and service are excellent.... I strongly recommend this hotel....service is spot on, and dining room top class.
Answer from BneIntl
1 contribution
Our restaurant normally closes the week before Xmas and reopens around Australia Day. Hope that helps with your planning.
Answer from Fran Q
Adelaide, Australia3 contributions3 helpful votes
To our knowledge there are no kitchenette facilities. Tea and coffee making facilities only. We stay at this hotel as it is convenient to family when we visit, so we are not familiar with entertainment for children in the area. This is a lovely friendly hotel and the staff are terrific. They will go out of their way to help you with all of your enquirers. Give them a call.
Answer from BneIntl
1 contribution
Hi Maggie2605 - thanks for your questions. A toddler sharing existing bedding would not incur a charge. We have a few different options available in regards to rooms with kitchenettes. We would welcome a call so that we could further discuss these options with you. Kind regards, Front Office.
Jay wrote a tip Feb 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't Stay Here!!!"
Read full review
RayG wrote a tip Jun 2021
Armidale, Australia35 contributions6 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Dont choose any"
Read full review
Rowdy B wrote a tip Mar 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Our room was very quiet 2 nd floor south side"
Read full review
Bendigo B0y wrote a tip Mar 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room that faces away from the main road outside. Or wear earplugs"
Read full review
UAEBarbie wrote a tip Nov 2019
Brisbane, Australia64 contributions22 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"318 is lovely."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Brisbane area.
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Windsor International Hotel
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandBrisbane RegionBrisbane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RAMADA BY WYNDHAM BRISBANE WINDSOR - Hotel Reviews & Photos - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ramada by Wyndham Brisbane Windsor
Which popular attractions are close to Ramada by Wyndham Brisbane Windsor?
Nearby attractions include Opal Museum (0.2 km) and Albion Antiques & Associates (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ramada by Wyndham Brisbane Windsor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Ramada by Wyndham Brisbane Windsor?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ramada by Wyndham Brisbane Windsor?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea, free instant coffee, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Ramada by Wyndham Brisbane Windsor?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ramada by Wyndham Brisbane Windsor?
Conveniently located restaurants include Willow & Spoon, The Green Edge, and The Stuffed Badger.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ramada by Wyndham Brisbane Windsor?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ramada by Wyndham Brisbane Windsor?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Ramada by Wyndham Brisbane Windsor offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ramada by Wyndham Brisbane Windsor?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Portuguese, and Nepali.
Are there any historical sites close to Ramada by Wyndham Brisbane Windsor?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Boggo Road Gaol (Jail) (6.2 km), Brisbane Arcade (3.4 km), and Newstead House (1.6 km).
All Brisbane HotelsBrisbane Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BrisbaneHotels near Ramada by Wyndham Brisbane Windsor
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire