We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Brisbane King George Square

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

868 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Brisbane King George Square
See the most recent reviews
Showing 852: English reviews
Gladstone, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2017

The Hotel staff were very helpful. The position is perfect for transport with Roma Street train station a 5 minute walk. The city centre is a short stroll through King George Square. Great value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 681vickim
Alex B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear 681vickim, Thank you for your positive feedback. It sounds like you were definitely able to take advantage of our fantastic city location throughout your stay. Great news! I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards, Alex B - Guest Relations & Services Manager

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 11 January 2017

All the staff was very helpful and friendly. Location is great, right in the middle of the city. Private parking is really convenient. My only concern is the room look tired. Otherwise, can recommended for everyone.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yoyo_Indonesia
Alex B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Hi Yoyo_Indonesia, Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed staying in the heart of Brisbane and found our team to be helpful. I also think you will be pleased to know that our hotel rooms are currently under renovation, starting from the bottom up! I do hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you...

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This was perfect for a one night stay - staff were very friendly and welcoming. Room was lovely, clean and spacious with great views over the square and city. The pool was undergoing renovations so we were not able to use it but they did offer a shuttle service to another hotel. Overall a great experience and would not hesitate...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NMVino
Alex B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Hi NMVino, Thank you for the fantastic recommendation. I am so pleased to hear that we were the perfect option for a one night stay. It's even better to know that you would not hesitate to book with us again. NMVino, we can't wait to welcome you back to the hotel! Kind regards, Alex B - Guest Relations & Services...

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I was a Silver Le Club and Advantage Plus member. Checked into the Mercure Brisbane King George Square on 31Dec2015 for one night. Disappointed with the cleaniess of room, coffee spilt stains on wall behind the desk which was visible sitting on the bed, holes in the bed sheets, hotel toiletries appeared to be previously used. Tried to use my...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank chezman2017
Alex B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear chezman2017, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am really sorry to hear that your experience with us was not up to standard. I understand that you encountered numerous problems throughout your stay, which is completely unacceptable; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our management team has since addressed the issues you have...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night at the Mercure. The location is incredible but everything else was a disappointment. The room was ok in size, the bathroom was dated and the TV was poor quality. Everything was an additional cost and tv channels available were basic local tv only. We booked for 3 yet only 2 towels were provided in the bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jacqui W
Alex B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear Jacqui W, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am so sorry to hear that the level of service you received throughout your stay was nowhere near up to standard; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I can assure you we are currently taking the appropriate measures to address the issues you have...

Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Booked a one bedroom with 2 double beds. Lovely spacious room on the 9th floor. Pool & gym on roof top &na tapas bar- really good. Good central location. Walk through King George square to Queen St mall. Stayed open late last night. Cheap tourist shops. Ate at Jo-Kos Overlooking the mall. Tariff $130 & included breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussie2U
Alex B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Hi Aussie2U, Thanks for your review! I'm really glad to hear that you had wonderful time and enjoyed staying in the heart of Brisbane. Jo-Jo's is definitely a great spot to relax and recharge after a long day of shopping! I do hope you are able to make the trip back to Mercure Brisbane King George Square in the future....

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Great Hotel and the staff were very accomodating... Fantastic Accor Hotel with the great LE Club Hotel Membership... The Executive lounge was very accomodating and I was treated like Royalty.. Will stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madjac181
Alex B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Hi Madjac181, Thank you for the fantastic recommendation… and thank you for your loyalty with AccorHotels! It is so wonderful to hear that you felt like royalty throughout your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Alex B - Guest Relations & Services Manager

Port Hedland
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Ordered Room Service on arrival. Received 2 raw meat patties in our $24 hamburgers. Were both sick for New Years Eve and couldn't celebrate which was our reason for travelling to Brisbane and staying at the Hotel. Our NYE treat turned out to be our first nightmare for 2017. Housekeeping can't be trusted. We left our phone charger in the...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharkychick
Alex B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear Sharkychick, Thank you for your review. I am deeply sorry that your stay over New Year's Eve did not meet your expectations. I understand this would have been disappointing for you, as I can appreciate your trip would have been planned well in advance. We work extremely hard to ensure that our food handling procedures are held to a...

Port Hedland, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The room and hotel was very clean. The customer service was excellent. We booked this room for our son as it was over the Christmas break. The only thing we have to say was that the parking is to expensive.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Alex B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Hi Michael M, Thanks for the great recommendation! I'm glad we were able to provide the perfect place for you to rest and recharge over the Christmas holidays. I also appreciate your input regarding the cost of car parking. In the heart of Brisbane, it is unfortunately very difficult to find cheap car parking rates, however we will certainly take...

Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherine91178
Alex B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.4 km away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#50 of 162 in Brisbane
1,650 reviews
0.1 km away
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
0.3 km away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#11 of 162 in Brisbane
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#21 of 162 in Brisbane
938 reviews
0.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.3 km away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Mercure Brisbane King George Square

Address: Cnr Ann & Roma Streets, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: ₹ 5,098 - ₹ 10,261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Brisbane King George Square 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Mercure Brisbane King George Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Brisbane King George Square staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Brisbane King George Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet corner room on 8th Floor - view of Town Hall Clock Tower & King George Square.”
 of 5 bubbles Frances532, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We loved our corner suites, the views were lovely! I never noticed any noise and we have stayed in various rooms on various levels.”
 of 5 bubbles WalkerFamily54, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room looked out over square but noise levels were OK. Easy access with 3 lifts servicing all levels.”
 of 5 bubbles ldsj2016, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floors”
 of 5 bubbles Madjac181, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The 01 & 02 rooms are right opposite the elevator doors - avoid.”
 of 5 bubbles SLG29, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5