We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Brisbane King George Square

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

812 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 798: English reviews
United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The reception area is very smart and I was hoping for good things, but our room was distinctly average. What a shame that the windows are so small in the room (and tucked into the corner) that you need to have the lights on most of the time. Storage was good, pillows were bad. The bathroom was clean and functional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLG29
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel, in a convenient location for work. Great driveway to allow for pickups & drop offs. Great staff, easily able to help with requests. Lobby is buzzing, bar has quiet areas, which was great. Great wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarsdow
Sarah B, Guest Relations at Mercure Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Hi sarsdow, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your kind words. It's always a pleasure to hear that guests have enjoyed their time with us. We can't wait to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Sarah - Guest Relations

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location right in the CBD and walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants. Staff were very helpful and polite Rooms well appointed with lots of space. Lots of facilities included including wifi pool gym etc

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Sarah B, Guest Relations at Mercure Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Hi Paul M, Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay. It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Sarah - Guest Relations

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love stay Mercure Brisbane King George Square and I always stay there. As Accor Platinum member they treat me well. Always upgrade my room from Mercure to Pullman Executive floor with Executive lounge access plus welcome drinks and welcome chesse plater or dessert / fruit. early check in and late check out always available. When I get trouble gain...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luckyian168
Wales
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

THE worst hotel we have stayed in. Foyer was newly decorated...obviously tricking you into thinking the rooms are going to be lovely too. Not the case! Corridors all smelt of cooking. The room was old, and very badly decorated. The bathroom was grubby. The only redeeming feature was the location. Which was excellent. Check out was a shock when the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xxsophbxx
Sarah B, Guest Relations at Mercure Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Hi xxsophbxx, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback. I'm very saddened to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Our Mercure hotel rooms are currently under renovation, starting from the bottom up! The look of the rooms are much more modern and clean lined. I hope we can welcome you back in the...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the room we were in was spacious with an excellent view of the town hall area of Brisbane so close to the main rail station it made it easy to get around all of Brisbane area and so close to the main cbd so everything we wanted was easy to do

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertbC8084CF
Sarah B, Guest Relations at Mercure Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Hi robertbc8084CF, Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with us. It's great to hear you were able to make the most of our great location! We hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Sarah - Guest Relations

Manly, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I didn't like anything about the room - old and dated, holes and chips in walls and wall paint, blackout curtains didn't block out light, bathroom had mould and taps falling off. Tv old fashioned, decor dark and gloomy, not fresh and vibrant. The pool and sauna facilities were being renovated so they tried to send us to another hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngieCordero
Sarah B, Guest Relations at Mercure Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Hi AngieCordero, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear that the room did not meet your expectation. Our Mercure Tower is currently under renovations with a number of rooms already completed with a new fit out. When you do choose to stay with us next, please let me know so I can...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Modern entry with inviting reception is a good start to this trip and first stay at this hotel. Easy check in and normal via the normal processes. Room is well maintained and tidy. Fittings are a littler older and suffers as most hotel rooms do with limited lighting options. Doing some work at night with these lights is draining and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berny B
Sarah B, Guest Relations at Mercure Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Hi Berny B, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you were impressed with our Reception and experienced a smooth check in. Our Mercure hotel rooms are currently under renovation; when you next stay with us please let me know so I can book you into a newly renovated room. It definitely...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let me start by saying, I don't like to give negative reviews. But I've stayed at this hotel a few times, and it's mainly because of the location. The price for the room is ok, but there are things that annoy me about the rooms that just need to be said. Every time I come here, I think the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward005150
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed in this hotel twice. The location, food and facility are all good. However the services especially front desk reception is not efficient. I have called a few times for room services, no answers, finally i gave up. The bar service has improved greatly as I had problem with it last time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weizzh1
Sarah B, Guest Relations at Mercure Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Hi weizzh1, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, food and the hotel's facilities. As most of our Front Office staff are new we are still trying to find our feet however we are definitely improving as the days on go. It's great to hear that...

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.4 km away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#50 of 166 in Brisbane
1,606 reviews
0.1 km away
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
0.3 km away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#56 of 166 in Brisbane
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 166 in Brisbane
1,552 reviews
0.3 km away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
0.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Mercure Brisbane King George Square

Address: Cnr Ann & Roma Streets, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: ₹ 6,066 - ₹ 11,121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Brisbane King George Square 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Brisbane King George Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Brisbane King George Square staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Brisbane King George Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 01 & 02 rooms are right opposite the elevator doors - avoid.”
 of 5 bubbles SLG29, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles AngieCordero, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 1512- great views”
 of 5 bubbles gregoryd762, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wait for the hotel to be refurbished”
 of 5 bubbles DrBob72, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are sound proof to the traffic, however request a room away from the lifts if you are a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles 454susanj, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay