We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Pixy Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Pixy Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Paris
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Sorry Gina but as far as we are concerned, Pixy is a not a place where one feels welcome. We are amazed when we see those "excellent" reviews. What are they based upon ? No one knows. If we say no to Pixy, it is because we have good reasons for it, reasons we feel necessary to share with other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anybodyParis
GiGi897, Owner at The Pixy Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Madam, if only you spent as much time to read about where you were travelling to as you spent writing an open letter to me you wouldn’t have been soooo taken aback. Let just be honest about it and admit you were budget conscious and didn’t want to spend much. That explains why you stayed in a 3 star B&B...

Reviewed 4 October 2016

Loved everything about the place, nice views, great breakfast, amazing rooms and an immacultly clean place. Would definetly come back. Gina was amazing and helped us in every way she could. Koszonjuk mindent es csak jot kivanok nektek Gina!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward J
GiGi897, Owner at The Pixy Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I'm happy you had a great time here and admittedly I enjoyed our interactions too. Next time you come to Brisbane we appoint your Dad to cook a great gulyas for us all but you must bring the spices like "piros arany and eros pista" with you. Már a gondolattól is csorog a nyálam. Köszönöm a látogatást és további jó...

Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

gina is fantastic we had brill time did a few jobs for her had fun with her would book again if we went back to Brisbane good location as well gina made our stay she gives you good places to visit always there to help if she can

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gtc65
GiGi897, Owner at The Pixy Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I'm delighted to read your appreciation. Hope to see you all again when you return to Queensland for an other marvelous holiday. Your visit was memorable for me and can assure you that the puzzle with the dogs and ducks will linger around for long.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016

My husband and I (in our 60's) found Gina's hospitality in making sure our visit was as comfortable as she could, very refreshing. Her attention to detail to suit us and her guests went far beyond other b&b's we have visited. We enjoyed a comfortable nights sleep, followed by a hearty continental breakfast in a lovely clean homely setting including...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joecallaghan
GiGi897, Owner at The Pixy Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. It was my pleasure to host you both and sincerely hope that you visit again in the near future.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 August 2016

My time at the Pixie B&B was very enjoyable, the place is immaculate, warm and friendly. Gina is a sweetheart, always making sure guests are happy and enjoying their experience. There are great mountain views from the balcony & many brightly coloured birds in the morning & evening. Thanks Gina for a very enjoyable stay. Peter H.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _hodd01
GiGi897, Owner at The Pixy Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

It's been my pleasure being your hostess. It's always rewarding seeing happy and content customers who appreciate my work. Look forward to welcoming you here again in the future. Gina

Greater Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2016

I was very impressed by the layout of my room the comfort and the homey atmosphere of the property. The owner was so lovely and helpful with places to see and how to get there. For me everything was just right, the location, the price, breakfast, and let's not forget the swimming pool!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gasy899
GiGi897, Owner at The Pixy Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Satisfied customers make us feel happy too and even more motivated to provide quality accommodation and service. Please, note that you can make your future reservations directly with us and we give you 5% discount.

Castle Hill, Australia
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Happy to have stayed here. Gina was very welcoming. She even gave me a lift to where I needed to go the following day. Walls are a little thin and you can hear others if they wake up early but not the end of the world. I'm a sport fan and they did not have Foxtel Sports channels but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cfnbmattyb
GiGi897, Owner at The Pixy Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we're always happy to read about satisfied guest's feedback. Foxtel channels are on the guest' lounge TV with plenty of sports programs on it. There are so many things to tell or talk about that I forgot to mention it. I promise that fairly soon I'll compile a room info folder with plenty of information....

Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

Easy to find, close to My Ommaney shopping centre. Quiet location. Clean home. Had clean towels and linen in our roomGreat b n b. Gina was lovely. We got in very late Sunday morning due to going out to a family wedding nearby on Saturday: nothing was too much for Gina. Would love to see you again and come and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lava L
Camberwell, Australia
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Enjoyed the interaction with Owner. Very kind and generous.Clean bathroom, bedroom. large bedroom with new bed. Work table and light helps with after hours work. Close to shops and restaurants. happy to stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rod L
GiGi897, Manager at The Pixy Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we're looking forward to welcoming you here again.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2015

I'll keep coming back here like a boomerang. The Host is so kind and lovely I think she could cheer up even a rock. I highly recommend The Pixy. I asked for a different breakfast than the complemental continental one. I got French crepes made in front of me with blackcurrant jam. Uhhmm, sooo tasty. This alone would make me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elanor P
GiGi897, Owner at The Pixy Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks heaps for showing your appreciation. We also appreciate that you spared time to write. See you next time.

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
7.8 km away
Forest Lodge Apartments
Forest Lodge Apartments
#128 of 166 in Brisbane
28 reviews
1.6 km away
Mt Ommaney Hotel Apartments
Mt Ommaney Hotel Apartments
#125 of 166 in Brisbane
50 reviews
15.5 km away
Ellie's Guesthouse
Ellie's Guesthouse
#23 of 65 in Brisbane
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
Eton Bed & Breakfast
Eton Bed & Breakfast
#43 of 65 in Brisbane
68 reviews
14.0 km away
Annie's Shandon Inn
Annie's Shandon Inn
#7 of 65 in Brisbane
176 reviews
15.4 km away
Brisbane Manor Hotel
Brisbane Manor Hotel
#58 of 65 in Brisbane
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Central to the highways network (M2,M5,M7) South of the Brisbane River, The Pixy Bed & Breakfast is the practical choice for people who appreciate the modern setup, genuine hospitality, the clean rooms and the green tranquil environment which is teeming with bird life. The B&B is family owned and operated.There are many shopping centres golf courses, fitness centres, swimming pools, restaurants, cafes, tavern and fast food restaurants within 3 km radius catering for most people's needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Pixy Bed & Breakfast

Address: 20 Brownie St, Brisbane, Queensland 4074, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: ₹ 4,152 - ₹ 5,581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pixy Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Pixy Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Pixy Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Fremantle, Australia
Fremantle, Australia

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Pixy Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“excellent room”
 of 5 bubbles gtc65, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I like to wake up for the sound of nature for me the single room or the double next to it is perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles gasy899, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“quiet, very personable”
 of 5 bubbles rodl80, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
“any room will be a good choice”
 of 5 bubbles elanorp, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I was traveling by myself and booked the room with the glass door to the veranda. Great view and private entrance!”
 of 5 bubbles 24niko, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay