We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Metropolitan Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Metropolitan Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Metropolitan Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 250: English reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2016

As a modestly priced motel we were not expecting too much, but were pleasantly surprised. Our room was spacious and clean. the reception staff are exceptional - kindly and thoughtful. the motel has recently been refurbished and is most pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hildegaaard
Pamela W, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I love it when my staff is complimented as they do a great job. I am also glad you are happy with the renovations. Give us a call next time you visit and we will give you a great deal.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Although the pictures on the internet made the room look like it was a high quality motel. The overwhelming smell that came out of the room when we opened our room door was awful. Was like the dead were living in it, there was a very bad energy in and around the room made me feel sick and wanting to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank indulgingsenses
Pamela W, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this review

Are you sure you stayed at our motel? The pictures on the internet are of the old rooms as we are about to release a new website after doing a $2m renovation therefore you should have been surprised by the new carpet, curtains, furniture and a completely new fit out in the bathroom. There couldn't be a smell due to...

Australia
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

I found this hotel was clean and in a good location with a short work to Queen St Mall and the CBD. However with a room on the Main Street, at the front of the building there was quite a lot of road noise. Perhaps it was be quieter at the back of the building but the walls are quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaddieBee13
Pamela W, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The motel has recently undergone a massive renovation and all rooms have new carpet, furniture, curtains and a new bathroom fit out. We are an old motel but the changes have made a big difference. Sleeping in any city is always difficult if you are a sensitive sleeper and not used to city noises.

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Within 10 minutes walk to the heart of Brisbane this is a good place to stay for business or pleasure, the rooms are clean and comfortable , and I think all have balconies, the staff were friendly, the building has a elevator so getting bags up to your room is no problem, and they have a restaurant ( it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
Pamela W, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this review

I am glad you liked the motel as we try to offer a clean room at a great price. Sorry about the hill not much I can do but I will mention the how to get to the motel via another route on our new website when it is released so that guests have an option. Thanks for the clue.

Western Qld
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Having stayed here a few times previously I have reviewed the Metropolitan Motor Inn before. But now that the renovations finished, I thought an update would be good. I stayed very recently (June 2016) and the renovations were done all but a couple of 'bits n pieces'. I do like what has been done with the place – yes it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily W
Pamela W, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review and most of the renovations have been completed with a few minor things to go. As a manager I am always happy to hear that the staff were helpful as it gives me another opportunity to say well done to them.

Lake Haven, Australia
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Need transport to get to major areas.I was also kept awake by traffic noise and very noisy neighbours who created a very uncomfortable disturbance all night. Thankfully they were evicted the next day but it wasn't a pleasant experience to go through,especially since I was travelling on my own.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank drusse_781888
Pamela W, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this review

Sorry about the disturbance but it was handled by my staff, as much as we would like to insure a peaceful night some guests have no respect for other guests and we do not tolerate these disturbances if informed at the time. A little surprised by your comment about transport as we have a free bus (M-F) just outside the...

Taranganba
Reviewed 30 May 2016

The foyer had yet to be completed and painted; the restaurant was not open despite a planned May 23 re-opening; a lot of carpentry and painting had to be done on our (3rd) floor. The exterior has yet to be repainted and all the old air-conditioning units are visible from the balconies. In all, we felt the hotel should not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barriee231
Pamela W, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you liked the rooms. I accept your comments about the renovations not being completed and in an ideal world it would have been great not to open until 100% finished but that would have meant that our prices would have to increase by a considerable amount on reopening, staff would have been without a...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 May 2016

we found this motel being renovated at the time we stayed, the room we were in was newly renovated and was very clean and designed well. restaurant was still under construction but if you turn left out of the front door there is a Pizza shop a Burrito licence bar (really good) and a 24hr 7-11. very close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craig f
Pamela W, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this review

Yes we are nearly there with our renovations but the rooms that have been completed look great. Please give us a call next time you visit Brissie for a great price.

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here so we could go to the footy at Suncorp. Was clean and tidy. Modern room and bathroom. Very close to CBD. We walked to Southbank, Queen St Mall and the Casino. Caught the train to the footy. Was a 5 minute walk to Central Station. Staff were great and very happy to help. The restuarant and some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee S
Pamela W, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this review

Location is a big thing and we are close to the city without the CBD price tag. Thank you for your review.

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We did not understand that renovations were taking place. Whilst we also understand that renovations do need to be done from time to rime. No drinks, food, lift covered in mattress protectors!!!, and still paying a hefty $270 for 2 nites. No more for this traveller

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dennisl921

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.7 km away
George Williams Hotel
George Williams Hotel
#61 of 162 in Brisbane
414 reviews
1.7 km away
Bowen Terrace International Accommodation
1.1 km away
Snooze Inn
Snooze Inn
#124 of 162 in Brisbane
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Kingsford Riverside Inn
#95 of 162 in Brisbane
140 reviews
2.7 km away
Ibis budget Windsor Brisbane
Ibis budget Windsor Brisbane
#97 of 162 in Brisbane
171 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Astor Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four-story Motel situated a few blocks from the commercial & entertainment area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metropolitan Motor Inn

Address: 106 Leichhardt Street | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: ₹ 4,633 - ₹ 7,001 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metropolitan Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Metropolitan Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Motor Hotel Brisbane
Metropolitan Hotel Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metropolitan Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Metropolitan Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can't deal with noise, then this may not be the hotel for you.”
 of 5 bubbles SJM111, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any room is great”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No no not book this hotel there is better around them than this one”
 of 5 bubbles kevinj134, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Level one rooms over looking the street have a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles GeraldS163, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles PeterB997, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5